We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantic View ...Paradise without a doubt.. The Place to stay in at Cape Town !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I have just spent 9 days here in the Infinity Suite. We have stayed at some spectacular Hotels but this place is so wonderful with views and peaceful surroundings to die for. We cannot thank Greg and his team enough for the experience of a lifetime. Nothing is too much trouble for them and the night time complimentary Wines and Canapes get togethers, are typical of the kind of special treats to expect from here. On valentines night we all returned to our rooms to find a bottle of champagne on ice and rose petal hearts on the bed. .The front desk team Gerad ,Wendy and all are great and had booked us in to a number of restaurants and we got prime seats every time. The people that we met at the Atlantic View will be good friends always and we will arrange a Cape Town reunion and will definately going back to Atlantic View. It is a short ride from Camps Bay and the Hotel Mercedes cars are luxurious and the same price as the local taxi's and will pick you up with minutes to wait.Really you have to stay here..........

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elayne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hello Elayne,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the lovely comments you have made. We do try very hard to make everything as perfect as possible and we feel we are achieving this goal when guests say some of these things in the reviews. Being in the tourism industry yourself we highly respect your opinions and experience with us. To have delivered to you, someone who is very experienced in the hospitality field, a great holiday experience pleases us all very much. Thank you again this and please do come back again some day soon.

Warm regards and safe travels to you both!

Greg and The Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 930 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

We absolutely loved Atlantic View. Both my husband and I travel a lot and have stayed in hotels all over the world, we both agree it was the best hotel we've ever stayed in.

Our first impression of Atlantic View was what a stunning location it was set in, overlooking Camps Bay with Table mountain towering over it. The hotel itself was beautiful, no expense was spared with the decor, it was exquisite. The rooms were private, comfortable and plush with features including a rain-shower which had a tinted window so you could look out onto the sea while you showered.

The staff could not do enough for us. They made restaurant reservations; organised trips; dropped us off and picked us up at the drop of a hat. They also managed to strike a balance between friendly and professional. They even served us breakfast in our room while overlooking the infinity pool and the sea. At sundown the hotel puts on drinks and canapés which were both phenomenally good every night.

In conclusion, we'd fully recommend this hotel to anyone. It's luxurious, modern, the staff are wonderful and when we go back to Cape Town we will definitely stay there again.

Jane and Paul Hatton

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hello Jane and Paul,

Thank you so much for writing in and for staying with us recently.

So glad you enjoyed yourselves so much and thank you for the lovely things you said.

Your comments do give our team as well as myself the incentive to work well for our guests and deliver what we do with a bigger smile. Its guests like you we all look forward to having stay with us. Do come back and visit us again.

Warm regards and safe travels,

Greg and the Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at Atlantic View for a week which wasn't long enough, as the team, the property and the views were fantastic. The staff were so attentive and made us feel so welcome. We've travelled a lot and stayed at many different properties, but have to say that this place must be visited by everyone. The location is amazing, the room very comfortable, decor imaginative and the breakfast is an art-work in itself. The holiday would not have been the same without meeting some great people and we had a such a laugh with the other guests.

Thank you Greg and your dedicated team for making it a memorable one.

Mark and Keith

Room Tip: We stayed in the Penthouse Suite which if you like your privacy it's a perfect choice. Private b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hello Mark and Keith,

Thank you do much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves during your stay in January. There were quite a lot of fun guests in house during the week you stayed. I only wish I was there to meet you personally. The breakfast trays are quite pretty and the team enjoy making them so beautiful. I am glad you liked them.

Thank you again for staying with us. I hope you can come back again to visit some time in future.

Have fun guys!

Warm regards,

Greg and the Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just completed our booking to return to Atlantic View in October. As before, the service provided by Greg in the booking process was second to none and singles out the Atlantic View as head and shoulders above all other places we have ever stayed. Greg has an amazing ability to work out exactly what you would like and his suggestions and recommendations are always spot on! Only one downside to all of this - got to wait 8 months before we actually get there.....

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Yippee! You are coming back for your Sunset Wedding on our Penthouse balcony!
We are all ready for your very special visit and delighted to be a part of such an important step in
your lives. Thank you for choosing Atlanticview for this! We look so forward to seeing you in September!

Warm regards,

Greg and the Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was our second stay at the Atlantic View and simply re-enforced how much we like the place.
The view, the food, rooms, pools are all as good as we remembered them, but attention to detail and the personal touch are where this hotel scores.
The team made us feel totally at home, the car service was always on hand to drop us off or pick us up, breakfast stunningly presented each day and their local restaurant knowledge was spot on.
Once again, two very, very happy guests. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hello Wonford 1,

Thank you for staying with us again. Its so good to know you enjoyed your second visit as much as the first if not more. We are always trying to improve everything we do and update each year.
Its good to know that our guests notice.

Once again thank you for your repeat stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Greg and the Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have just arrived back today from our honeymoon and miss it already. There is so much we could write but to keep it quick, it far exceeds the pictures on the web, the views are stunning, the rooms are stunning, the breakfasts are simply amazing and the service, well the service takes it to another level. Everyone who works here is great, Jarryd, Wendy, Wesley, Ciara, Justine, Mansour and Dale. Thank you so much for all your efforts and what you did to make our honeymoon special.

Finally, if there is a better invention in the world than the Atlanticview's sundowners then I want to see it - the best wines and fabulous canapés - all excellent and plentiful, by the time we had finished these it was touch and go if we could go out and eat!! Great way to meet the other guests too and find out about restaurants, bars and tours.

A great mix of people staying in the hotel too. We were very lucky and had a great time celebrating our honeymoon.

We hope we get the chance to come again as we would love to try out the sunset suite or the pineapple suite.

An incredible place. Thanks for making our honeymoon one we will never forget.

Paul & Rosa

Room Tip: All rooms are great and unique, I would say that the Sunset, Penthouse & Pineapple look particul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Hi Rosa and Paul,

Congratulations to the both of you!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review in Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear we were able to help create the perfect honeymoon for you both. Sounds like the other guests all had a great time those two weeks in January. My team told me the group of guests in house during that time were all having so much fun that they all had fun too. Its lovely when this happens. I am only sorry I wasnt there at the time also myself.

Thank you again for choosing Atlanticview Cape Town for your honeymoon. I hope you can visit us again some day soon.

Best wishes to you both in future!

Warm regards,

Greg and The Atlanticview Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We are travelling in April for my 30th birthday to Cape Town and managed to book this hotel for a couple of nights. Greg has been outstanding in his service. Upgraded us to a suite already, booked one of the best restaurants in Cape Town (and the world) to make my birthday even more special. The emails and service have a personal touch you don't get with many other hotels around the world, and living in Dubai with some of the best hotels in the world this is saying something. We can't wait for our stay and will report back to let you know how it went.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Balu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thanks Cath. That was very sweet of you. I hope you enjoy your birthday celebration at Atlanticview. I wanted to make it a special one that you will always remember. You two are going to
love the dinner at Greenhouse. Its fab!

Have fun...see you there in April.

Greg and the Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
663 reviews
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,129 reviews
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
294 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel

Address: 31 Francolin Road | Cape Town, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range: $249 - $1,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star Graded Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel has 9 rooms and suites. This unique Cape Town Boutique Hotel is set high atop fashionable Camps Bay along the Riviera of South Africa. It has the most spectacular views of the sea and mountains. The position is perfect and convenient to all tourist attractions. Atlanticview Cape Town do not permit small children into the property. This is very popular with honeymooners and couples who wish to just get away with a bit of peace, quiet + relaxation. Well behaved teens and singles are welcome. This Cape Town Hotel has stylish air-conditioned, non-smoking rooms (three fifty to three ninety sq ft) and suites (six hundred to seven fifty sq ft). All with spectacular views, quality furnishings, all season goose down duvets (featherless available) and percale bed-linens. Master Bedroom, Penthouse, Infinity and Sunset Suites now have super king Tempur-pedic Mattresses for your maximum comfort and quality rest. Guests can have a work out in the gym, a dip in the pool, a relaxing massage or a run on the beach. Rates incl Taxes, Welcome Refreshments, Breakfasts, WiFi, use of the Gym, 2 Solar heated Infinity pools, Guests Computer plus a generous amount of Quality Wines with delicious home made Hors-d'oeuvres and Canapés every evening to celebrate the magnificent southern Atlantic sunsets.To serve you there are 18 young hotel professionals to 18 guests. Atlanticview Boutique Hotel Camps Bay has its own in-house fleet of air-conditioned Mercedes for airport and local transfers to the beach, restaurants or tourist attractions. There is a Range Rover for private tours to the Winelands or Cape Point or wherever you would like to go, all with a friendly face from the hotel behind the wheel. Atlanticview is the only Cape Town hotel of its size to boast this service as well as two Infinity pools for their guests to enjoy. Rates for the car service are little more than local taxis. It is excellent value as well as a safe, comfortable and convenient way of getting around. Camps Bay is one of the safest up market communities in Cape Town and is the only Atlantic Seaboard beach town with a promenade packed full of world class restaurants and bars. Reservations are all handled personally by the US owners. Cuisine Technology SA, the hotels sister company supplies all the top chefs and restaurants in the country making dinner reservations in the top venues possible. The owner is known for ringing the chefs private cell phones on occasion to get guests in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlanticview Capetown Boutique
Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Camps Bay
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel Camps Bay, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing