We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have always used Tripadvisor to find hotels, however, selfishly of me I never logged in to review them! Upon leaving Atlanticview I knew that I had to review it as I enjoyed my stay here so much.

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights during our fantastic Honeymoon, and out of all the great hotels we stayed in our time in Atlanticview was the most special. The location was great, a nice 20 minute walk downhill to the beach or a 3 minute drive (about €5 in a taxi), the views from the hotel were absolutely stunning, and the staff in the hotel could not be more helpful - both my wife and I feel so lucky to have found and spent some time in Atlanticview.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - the other reviews rating the Atlanticview as Excellent are spot on!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregBLondon, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Hi JHD,

Thank you for staying with us staying with us last month. We are so happy that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and that you were so moved by the experience as our guests that you wanted to write about it. Its all about romantic lighting, setting, position and customer service with a fine focus on detail. I feel when our guests write about their honeymoon experience like you have that we (my team and I) have completed the job we set out to do. Congratulations to you both from all of us at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel.

Greg and the Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 930 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

I had chosen this hotel (it is in reality a bed & breakfast place) due to all the excellent ratings. But unfortunately, the price is much to high for that what you get. The rooms a really nicely decorated but rather small. The breakfast is good but you have to eat what the boss has created, no exceptions please. Greg, the boss of the this five star hotel (without a restaurant and real bar) does not accept any critism. Complaints are not accepted by the hotel management. If you do not like what you get there, you have to leave or at least you are asked never to come back again. This behaviour is not professional. If I had known it before, I would not have chosen this place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hotelbewerter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had built up such high expectations of your beautiful hotel that I had prepared myself to be slightly dissapointed as nothing could be "that good", but it was and it exceeded my expectations and we have been lucky enough to stay in some of the worlds lovely hotels :-)

Atlantic View had a charm and a feeling that made me chill out (and I don’t do that very easily), we had amazing weather on the day of my birthday and we simply sat by the pool and drank Graham Beck Sparkling and chilled out.

Jarrard, Wesley and the whole team were simply excellent and looked after us how im sure you would of done yourself :-) All of the little touches were perfect and we loved not having to get dressed for breakfast :-)

Thank you again and we will def be back :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldeBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Sonia,

Coming from another hotelier from the UK you have paid us the nicest compliment you ever could have. We really appreciate it. I am so pleased we were able to live up to your expectations and make your birthday a special one.

Thank you so much from all of us at Atlanticview. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Greg, Rainer and the Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We just spent 5 days at Atlanticview in Camp's Bay and would definitely stay again. We felt like we were staying with friends, albeit friends with a fabulous home who knew how to cater to their guests! We spent our first day touring wine country with Mansour, one of the on-staff guides who is as knowledgeable as he is personable. I highly recommend that trip with stops at Waterford Vineyard and Delaire Graff for lunch. Each morning our breakfast tray arrived as scheduled and looked like something that should grace the cover of Bon Appetit magazine - and was delicious! The staff chauffeured us about in beautiful Mercedes sedans (our bill for transportation was less than a rental car), and each staff member was friendly and helpful. We also took a guided tour with Mansour to Cape Point which was fun and included a visit to Boulders Beach to see the penguins. The hotel hosts a happy hour at 7:00pm each night which presented a nice chance to meet other guests and share touring tips. Table Mountain is a quick drive and we caught the Hop on Hop off bus there one day to tour the city. The botanical garden is a short drive away as well. The view is gorgeous - 360 degrees. Luxurious touches surround you as well. Definitely made our trip to Cape Town one of our best vacations ever!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank lisammc285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review and for your lovely email when you arrived home. Our private Range Rover Tours are awesome. So glad you enjoyed them. Those breakfast trays are my creation and all the wares you have seen right down to the hand blown bubble glass from Biot in France were assembled and imported by us for you and our other guests enjoyment. So I wanted to thank you personally for that and for staying with us at Atlanticview. I hope you can come back and enjoy another stay with us soon!

Warm regards and safe travels,

Greg, Rainer and the Atlanticview Team

PS. I added your artwork you left behind in your room to our shipment scheduled to arrive in December at our USA reservations office who will courier it up to you in Connecticut when it lands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in September. The hotel is small and beautifully decorated. Each detail has been thought through and is perfect. The staff are amazing, very friendly (everyone introduces themself and shakes your hand), very helpful and very accommodating. We included a pick up from the airport and a day tour of cape point in our package. The vehicles used are super comfy, the guide super knowledgable. It was an excellent way to see that area. The views from the hotel are stunning - Atlantic to the front, Table Mountain at the back.
Breakfast was lovely and very laid back. Drinks in the evening are chilled and fun. There are some great restaurants close by, and the hotel will provide extremely good value cars to take you back and forth. I would change nothing about this wonderful place.

Room Tip: Room 3 is the rock room. It has lovely views across the Atlantic Ocean. There is also a rock in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We really appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and Private Range Rover Tour to Cape Point and the Penguin Colony. The drive en route along Chapmans Peak is gorgeous! We hope you can join us again some time in the future.

Warm regards,
Greg, Rainer and the Atlanticview Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent the first few days of our honeymoon in this beautiful hotel in room 4. we had just the best time. we arrived to a beautiful room with a gift on the bed for us, champagne ready and an appointment to come join them at 7 for sunset complimentary drinks and nibbles. I cannot say how brilliant the staff here are. Jaryd, in particular made our stay perfect. He was friendly, attentive and took care of us. the staff drove us everywhere, made recommendations, reservations and generally helped us manage our holiday. Greg, you must thank your staff for making it such a fantastic place as they are amazing. the view also is breathtaking and the sunset drinks is a special touch! loved it. My only critiscism, HEAT your pool it is freezing! I probably would have spent more time at the hotel if it was warm. :)

Room Tip: Room 4 was lovely even though it was not the most expensive, it is still perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freyjabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Hi Freyja,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your honeymoon at Atlanticview. It was my pleasure to arrange everything for you and deal with your reservation. The team and I are delighted to know how much you enjoyed it and we hope you can join us again some day soon. By the way you did come in our SA winter which is relatively mild and averages around 15c-21c. Both our Infinity Pools are solar heated and the pool temps do depend on sunshine as well as out side temps. Pools all over Cape Town are cool in early Sept. unless they are indoor. One of our pools heats up in summer months to around 31c which is really warm. If you come to visit Cape Town again do try to come bewteen November and April when temps are warmer and pools are too.

Congratulations to you both. We all wish you much happiness in the future together!

Warm regards,

Greg, Rainer and the Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A small quiet boutique hotel on the hill side overlooking the ocean. Tasteful interiors and friendly staff. Not much to do except enjoy the enchanting views, with table mountain on one side and the bay in front.

Room Tip: Book well in advance as they have very few rooms which are generally booked months ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumantkachru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you Suman, for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future some day.

Warm regards and safe travels,

Greg, Rainer and the Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
662 reviews
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,128 reviews
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
292 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel

Address: 31 Francolin Road | Cape Town, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range: $242 - $975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star Graded Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel has 9 rooms and suites. This unique Cape Town Boutique Hotel is set high atop fashionable Camps Bay along the Riviera of South Africa. It has the most spectacular views of the sea and mountains. The position is perfect and convenient to all tourist attractions. Atlanticview Cape Town do not permit small children into the property. This is very popular with honeymooners and couples who wish to just get away with a bit of peace, quiet + relaxation. Well behaved teens and singles are welcome. This Cape Town Hotel has stylish air-conditioned, non-smoking rooms (three fifty to three ninety sq ft) and suites (six hundred to seven fifty sq ft). All with spectacular views, quality furnishings, all season goose down duvets (featherless available) and percale bed-linens. Master Bedroom, Penthouse, Infinity and Sunset Suites now have super king Tempur-pedic Mattresses for your maximum comfort and quality rest. Guests can have a work out in the gym, a dip in the pool, a relaxing massage or a run on the beach. Rates incl Taxes, Welcome Refreshments, Breakfasts, WiFi, use of the Gym, 2 Solar heated Infinity pools, Guests Computer plus a generous amount of Quality Wines with delicious home made Hors-d'oeuvres and Canapés every evening to celebrate the magnificent southern Atlantic sunsets.To serve you there are 18 young hotel professionals to 18 guests. Atlanticview Boutique Hotel Camps Bay has its own in-house fleet of air-conditioned Mercedes for airport and local transfers to the beach, restaurants or tourist attractions. There is a Range Rover for private tours to the Winelands or Cape Point or wherever you would like to go, all with a friendly face from the hotel behind the wheel. Atlanticview is the only Cape Town hotel of its size to boast this service as well as two Infinity pools for their guests to enjoy. Rates for the car service are little more than local taxis. It is excellent value as well as a safe, comfortable and convenient way of getting around. Camps Bay is one of the safest up market communities in Cape Town and is the only Atlantic Seaboard beach town with a promenade packed full of world class restaurants and bars. Reservations are all handled personally by the US owners. Cuisine Technology SA, the hotels sister company supplies all the top chefs and restaurants in the country making dinner reservations in the top venues possible. The owner is known for ringing the chefs private cell phones on occasion to get guests in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlanticview Capetown Boutique
Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Camps Bay
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel Camps Bay, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing