We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We sthe upstairs tayed here for our honeymoon, and really enjoyed our stay.
The studio apartment was clean and a good size, and we were greeted with a bottle of bubbly and friendly welcome from the wonderful Lesley who was looking after the place while the owners were away,upstairs is the communal areas with a massive kitchen and lounge with dining area and a lovely terrace with great views of Camps Bay and a sunset over the sea, the pool is a decent size but thanks to the mixed weather only managed to use it once.
I would definitely recommend the place for any travellers, couples, familys or bigger groups

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 939JamesG939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 181 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

We were a large party occupying the whole villa. Lovely bathroom in each room. Kitchen had all we needed. Great patio with great views of the ocean and mountains. Camps Bay shops and restaurants just down the hill. Efficient and kind cleaning staff. Has a building site next door, bit noisy at the moment. I would recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms are more expensive but worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

6 bedroom villa with good size bedrooms all ensuite, and fridge. Shared facilities, kitchen, dining room/lounge, outside dining area (to watch the sunset) and swimming pool with sun loungers. 10 minute walk to Camps Bay beach, shops, restaurants and bars so good location. Opposite there is a restaurant called the Hussar grill which has great food. There is also a small supermarket across the road. Would def stay there again as it is great value for Camps Bay which can be on the pricey side.

Room Tip: There are 3 sea-facing bedrooms with great views which are def the ones to request
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is a great place to stay in Camps Bay! The house offers everything you need. The bedrooms are big and have a jacuzzi. You share the kitchen, living room, balcony and swimming pool with the other guests. The kitchen feels like home, because it has everything you need. The balcony offers great views; during the day you see the beach of Camps Bay and in the evening you can watch the beautiful sunset. Housekeeping comes every day and clean very well.

There is a little supermarket 2 minutes walking from the villa. The center of Camps Bay is down hill and 20 minutes walking. There are a lot of restaurants. We liked especially the cocktailbar Caprice. They serve great cocktails! We took a taxi to the center of Camps Bay every night and this costs around 15 rand.

So great place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danitsja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Excellent Bed and Breakfast in Camps Bay. This is a very nice place with great water views. Amir and Rene were wonderful hosts and very helpful with recommendations for food attractions. The rooms are very nice and modern in decor and the location is great too. We very much enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the cape town/camps bay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Vila Atlantica its a hotel category SELF CATERING, so, you must take care yourself. The only thing that they do, is clean the room everyday.

+ But, the confort is good, the location, great (make sure that you rent a car), and very secure.
+ In your arrival, Amir, the owner, explain everything that the hotel have, how works and something about the neiborhood. (they don´t sell any alcohol in camps bay, if you want to bring some wine to drinkin the hotel you must buy in cape town)
+ They have a kitchen with everything if you wanna cook or just to drink something.
- Don´t worry abou wich room you choose, all have shared balcony, so, its not so personal (you have to close your windows, to take a bath ou stay in your underware)
+ some excelent restaurants are very close to the hotel, and Amir have a catalog with the most visited, the codfather, ocean blue, and vida e cafe are the best.
+ The view its amazing, with the ocean in one side, and the rocks on the other.
- Your must pay in advance to pay with credit card, otherwise you must bring money.
+ Its only 10 minutes from the city, and its in the way to everthing like greepoint, table mountaing, victoria warf,center,cape poit, constatia, stellenbosch.
- If the hotel is full, I think maybe you experience some incovinient because people must want to share de kitchen and the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OutBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We arrived in cape Town a day before the rest of our party and I booked this villa at the last minute to fill the gap. Its a lovely little place. It only has 6 rooms but is well organized and equipped. We were the only ones staying in the villa that night.

Amir, the owner, collected us from the airport which was a fantastic service after a long flight. With no taxi meter he was able to show us around Camps Bay on the way which helped get us orientated.

The villa is located about 15 minutes walk up Camps Bay drive but only 10 minutes down. There's a supermarket and small restaurant located nearby and plenty of parking outside.

Our room was very clean and comfortable. We only stayed one night so didn't try out the pool, kitchen and other facilities. I'd have no hesitation recommending this villa to others. In particular it would be nice for a group of friends as it has a generous living and dining area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColmDAthlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
1 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
682 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
323 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
0.5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Views Holiday Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse

Address: 55 Rottingdean Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Camps Bay
Price Range: $138 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Mountains and Ocean lies our African Contemporary Villa. 6 tranquil suites with fridge, coffee/tea maker, air conditioner/heater, free wifi and flat screen satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Atlantica Hotel Camps Bay
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing