We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking views & expert hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Auberge du Cap

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge du Cap
Ranked #9 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking views & expert hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Auberge du Cap for 6 nights during our trip to South Africa in October. Even though we called at the last minute, we were able to book a gorgeous suite at the house for a steal compared to local hotels. The views from our private patio were absolutely breathtaking. I seriously could not believe we were staying at such a luxurious place for such a great rate. The room was emaculately clean with a huge, plush bed, whirlpool spa, and spacious living area. Mike and Morgan were amazing hosts, going out of their way to make breakfast exactly the way we wanted it (we have very specific dietary requirements) and helping us decide on what to do during our time in Cape Town. They were extremely knowledgeable about the activities in the area and always helped us with directions (we drove ourselves). Camps Bay is the perfect location for hitting all the top CT attractions. Not if but when we return again, we will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank english_whitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    13
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
213
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had such a beautiful weekend away in Camps Bay at Auberge Du Cap- The view was breath taking, the service was 5star, 5star breakfast, such love and perfect attention made it so wonderdul, exactly the service what we looked for, and even better! The rooms were very neat and extremely extremely clean, spacious areas with spacious on suite, everything was rated 100% perfection- Thank you Mike & Morgan for making our stay so wonderful, peaceful, enjoyable & worth every second of our time there- you were excellent host/ess- We will see you again next year and that's for sure-

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jani-traveller from the South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

The Bordeaux apartment has the Wow factor. A wonderful self contained apartment with own access, very private and the most amazing views of camps bay, twelve apostles and table mountain. Who could ask for more! The apartment has everything that you require, great lounge, with a small kitchen area which gives the option of self catering. Stunning bedroom, bathroom and jacuzzi. all with spectacular views of Camps Bay. The huge panoramic decking area is perfect to sun bath and have sun downers with the exquisite choice of wines chosen by attentive and laid back hosts Mike and Morgan. For seven wonderful nights this made an excellent base to explore the wonders of the Cape Town area. Jean and Ken, London

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Situated against the majestic Twelve Apostle mountain range, overlooking Campsbay. Excellence all the way, with stunning views, exceptional good breakfast and hosts who respect privacy, but are always available to address your needs with warm friendliness. Highly recommended, except for days that we want Bordeaux available for ourselves again. A memorable anniversary indeed!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week during our honeymoon and are full of compliments over the accommodation and the service! We stayed in the Bordeaux Apartment. It was fantastic as you are separated from main house but can still pop up for breakfast and anything else you need. Perfect mix of privacy, with the bonus of security and local knowledge from Mike and Morgan.
The apartment has an amazing view over the bay, sunsets with a glass of champagne were ones to remember and the endless advice on day trips and the Western Cape helped us make the most of our stay. The breakfast was excellent; cereals, fruit, pastries, plus a freshly cooked hot choice. We actually ate too much, our only negative point! We would highly recommend this to anyone staying in the area. We loved it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coop82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Can't really add to all the other reviews. Friendly hosts, good food, clean and spacious rooms. Highly recommended and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Overall a relatively pleasant experience. Good location with nice views. Though steep hill not for the faint hearted.

Accommodation basic but comfortable. Reasonable value for money.

Staff quite attentive and helpful. If you want something basic with no frills this will fit the bill nicely!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddaouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#6 of 54 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Bay Atlantic Guest House
1.2 mi away
Le Gouverneur Guesthouse
Le Gouverneur Guesthouse
#2 of 54 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boutique @ 10
Boutique @ 10
#1 of 54 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Cap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Cap

Property: Auberge du Cap
Address: 77 Theresa Avenue, Camps Bay 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge du Cap 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive and unique villa, nestled against the famous Table Mountain Nature Reserve and ruggedly beautiful Twelve Apostles Mountain Range, capturing the ultimate in sea views, spectacular natural splendor and tranquility! Magnificent heated pool, sun deck, stylish and elegantly appointed accommodation ensures superior comfort and a quality experience. TGSA 4 Star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Auberge du Cap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Cap Hotel Camps Bay
Auberge Du Cap Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing