We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camps Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
30 Fiskaal Road Guest House
Ranked #30 of 60 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Recommended by a friend.Found to be very welcoming and comfortable. Beautiful decor, delicious breakfasts and excellent advice and help on planning your day. Lovely place to relax by the pool overlooking Camps Bay. We stayed the first 2 nights of our trip there and were so pleased to be having the final night of our holiday back there again before flying home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Thank you so much. Everything was perfect. Great, huge & quiet room, great breakfast with eggs, marmelade and coffee and an awesome hangmat. :) I can definately recommend this place and next time I'm in Cape Town I'll come visit again. Thanks to the owner of this lovely place and cute dog Ziggy who takes care of everything.

Best, C.Thiel from Germany












--

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Blick auf die 12 Apostel. Super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrischi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Beautiful guest house, great rooms, superb attention to detail. Breakfasts good, except cooked breakfast. Knowledgable host. Great value

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSUKKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We booked in here on the recommendation of a friend and he was not wrong. Warm welcome, comfortable large rooms, delicious breakfast eaten overlooking superb view, and good location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

The hostess of 30 Fiskaal is the lovely, warm, charming Charmaine and she is simply wonderful at looking after her guests. Her home has a gorgeous feel and amazing views, you feel it is home from home - nice rooms, comfy beds, great swimming pool area and balcony/lounge area to chill out and not to forget, the cutest resident dog Ziggy who nearly got sneaked back to Ireland by me ;-). Highly recommend this as a place to stay when in SA.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-marie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed in 30 Fiskaal Guesthouse in Sept 2010 as 3 couples and we enjoyed the place a lot. It was a very beautiful villa with very nice & clean rooms. The Atlantic Ocean view & table mountain view from the rooms were perfect. According to me Camps Bay is the best location to stay in Cape Town and 30 Fiskaal is definately our lead option. The value for money for this beautiful guesthouse is very high and they got very good special offers throughout the year.

If we visit Cape Town again, 30 Fiskaal will definately be the place we stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

With travelling being a very large part of my job, it is with tired eyes that i view holiday accommodation. This slightly cynical and weary view was reversed in a heartbeat by the truly exquisite location and service that my family and I received at 30 Fiskaal in Camps Bay, Cape Town.

if you're looking for a place to unwind, or get back in touch with your more human side, then I can recommend no place more heartily. The antithesis of soulless corporate Marriott identikit locations, this is a space to bring your partner or family, relax and get round to actually opening the pages of the book that you've been meaning to start for the past 6 months.

This is the kind of residence, that fills cramped cerebellum with overwhelming memories of positivity, and demands a return after only a few days. The very essence of exceptional holiday accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IamtheWptss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
61 On Camps Bay
61 On Camps Bay
#28 of 60 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#5 of 60 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guest House Michelitsch
Guest House Michelitsch
#31 of 60 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Auberge du Cap
Auberge du Cap
#9 of 60 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.4 mi away
51 On Camps Bay Guesthouse
51 On Camps Bay Guesthouse
#11 of 60 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Guest House
Diamond Guest House
#29 of 60 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House

Property: 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House
Address: 30 Fiskaal Road, Camps Bay, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
30 Fiskaal Road Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing