We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have never had better service in such a beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We booked our honeymoon through Lion Tours via the SAA website and were a bit hesitant as we weren't sure what to expect for such an amazing value. Not only were the hotels incredible but we had great customer service and no hitches.

The staff at the twelve apostles is truly, genuinely engaged in making your stay as great as it can be. The only other time I have ever seen such genuine service was at the park hyatt tokyo. Gorgeous location, hidden and part of the landscape, comfortable rooms and perfect views.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avril N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your views with other travellers and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to opening our doors to you on many future occassions and please also consider our other properties in South Africa, namely The Oyster Box and Bushman's Kloof. We all form part of The Red Carnation Collection of Hotels which has hotels in South Africa, the United Kingdom, Guernsey, Florida and Switzerland.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,413 - 1,419 of 1,653 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our two and a half week holiday travelling around Cape Town, the Winelands and Garden Route. Our room was beautiful and the hotel staff very polite and friendly. Whilst this is a 5 star hotel it is not at all stuffy. Service on the whole was excellent though we did feel a bit ignored one morning at breakfast, probably due to where we were sat but that really isn't an excuse. Address can be misleading as still a drive rather than a walk into Camps Bay. Loved the fact we had two bathrobes each in our room, one for indoor use and the other for use around the pool and visiting the spa.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittlePPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for staying with us at The Twelve Apostles and we are delighted you enjoyed your time in Cape Town.

Please accept our sincere apologies that you felt ignored at breakfast one morning this is certainly not our intention and thank you for bring this to our attention.

We hope you choose to return to South Africa in the not to distant future and would be delighted to open our doors to you again. Please also consider our sister properties in South Africa, namely The Oyster Box and Bushman's Kloof. We form part of The Red Carnation Collection of Hotels which has hotels in South Africa, the United Kingdom, Guernsey, Switzerland and Florida.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Twelve Apostles is an amazing boutique hotel. We have stayed with my wife during our recent trip. Service was amazing, food was great and view was incredible. It is a little far away from the city but this did not bother us that much.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ca2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are naturally delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome the opportunity to open our doors to you on many future occassions.

I do hope you had the opportunity to visit Cape Town whilst with us and make use of our complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and the city.

Please also consider our other properties in the Red Carnation collection, we have hotels in South Africa, the United Kingdom, Guernsey, Switzerland and Florida.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We arrived at the hotel on my birthday, and the hotel staff had surprised me with a cake and some chilled wine in the room (courtesy of hubby), and they had upgraded our room to a mountain facing one for our entire stay! I was blown away...the staff is friendly and courteous and they go out of their way to make your stay memorable. The spa is heaven on earth, the views are breathtaking, I will definetely be returning to the Twelve Apostles!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shadi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2010

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers and we hope to see you returning to the Twelve Apostles in the not to distant future.

We look forward to opening our doors to you on a future occassion

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Twelve Apostles for 4 nights this October, following our Safari, Whale watching and Drive of the Garden Route.
We have stayed in many top class hotels and were totally amazed at the quality of this one.
The hotel's location is fabulous. Only 15 minutes drive into Cape Town V&A Waterfront and well positioned for the Cape peninsular too.
The rooms are very elegant, comfortable, spacious and well equipped.
The hotel's facilities are great and the resturant was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sollie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2010

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your views with other travellers. We take great pride in our property and it's superb location and we have been blessed with many whales and dolphins in front of the hotel as well this year!

We do hope you will be returning to The Twelve Apostles in the not to distant future and please also consider our other properties in South Africa, Bushman's Kloof and The Oyster Box.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I stayed at the 12 Apostsle with my spouse in December 2009, it was great experience and I decided that I would love to share this experience with my teenage daughters and decided to book 2 rooms inconjunction with my spouse and there mothers birthday on 23 October. (Birthday 24 October) In The restaurant I was verbally attack twice within an hour by another quest while dining with my family. Just to learn from stuff after this person left and they all apoligies, his a regular who visit often with different woman and that it's not the 1st time he abuse quest. It was very dissapointing experience and traumatic experience for my teenage girls & will definitely think twice before I take them back there.
Would I recommend a friend it's a difficult answer it's a great Hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ivanvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2010

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you very much for sharing your views of your experience at The Twelve Apostles. We do sincerely apologise that you were disturbed by another guest eating in the restaurant and will take measures to ensure that all our guests behave appropriately whilst dining with us.

We do sincerely hope you will consider recommending us and returning to the Twelve Apostles and ask that you contact one of the Management team directly if we can expediate your return in any way.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Spent 4 nights at 12 Apostles in September and what an experience it was. Due to some airline delays we didn't arrive until after midnight, but the staff was still so friendly and accomodating to us. The exceptional service didn't stop there. The service in the restaurants, lounge, and spa was truly 5 star.

One thing to take advantage of is the complimentary shuttle. It runs every hour from 8am until 8pm down to the V&A Waterfront, but you can also arrange other drop off locations as long as they are within reason.

Breakfast each morning was great too. You can order from a small menu or just opt for the buffet that had numerous options. We had dinner at Azure the final night (since it was included in our booking) and it was everything that I expected. The quality of food and presentation were both fabulous. The Spa was reasonably priced and very relaxing.

The morning we left, we had to leave at 6:30am to catch our flight. They had "To-go" boxes ready for us (since we didn't order room service and the restaurant wasn't open yet). It included water, juice, muffin, fruit, and protein bar. It was a nice final touch to top of an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jctiger78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2010

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at The Twelve Apostles with other travellers and we look forward to seeing you return to us in the not to distant future,

We are proudly part of Red Carnation Hotels so please also feel free to consider our other properties in South Africa and around the world.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
676 reviews
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
358 reviews
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,678 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#12 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Address: Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8000, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range: $344 - $1,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the staggering 12 Apostles Mountain Range and the Atlantic Ocean, the uniquely located and luxurious Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate escape to relax and be pampered, while indulging in stunning beauty, discreet service and extraordinary charm. Within 10 minutes of the best beaches and 15 minutes from the waterfront. A proud member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twelve Apostles Hotel Camps Bay
The 12 Apostles Hotel And Spa
Twelve Apostles Hotel
The Twelve Apostles Hotel And Spa Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing