We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Memorable stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

From the moment we arrived,nothing was too much trouble,The service was always one step ahead without being in your face.We were unexpectedly upgraded to a lovely room overlooking the rock pool.Shuttle service excellent and would recommend using their car service which is worth the extra.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.

It is with great pleasure that I read that you had such a memorable stay. We work very hard in the background to try and anticipate our guests needs and very happy that we accomplished this during your stay.

Our complimentary shuttle that runs from 08h00 – 21h30 to Camps Bay and the V&A is a great value add to ensure our guests are always connected to the city centre but can return to the peace and quiet of the Table Mountain nature Reserve.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With warm regards
Horst W. Frehse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,258
    178
    66
    29
    30
See reviews for
240
915
35
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

It is very difficult to complement one aspect of this hotel as something that stands out as it all does. The staff are without fault exceptional from remembering your name to attending to your every whim. Wonderful. The rooms looking out across the sea are worth every penny. Don't hesitate..... GO

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 625jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.

It is great to received feedback as positive as yours and will ensure I share this with my team. We are not short of views at the hotel but the views would be nothing without our passionate staff, always looking at exceeding our guest’s expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With warm regards
Horst W. Frehse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
158 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed at The Twelve Apostles Hotel during a recent trip to Cape Town. What a delight. The staff was beyond helpful and the accommodations were top notch. We arrived after 10 pm after a 36 hour trip and were greeted with drinks in the lobby. The gentleman in reception gave us a tour of the hotel. We were impressed with the facilities. There was the Leopard Lounge where we had dinner and drinks and I was introduced to my new favorite wine - Pinotage. The Azure restaurant provided my introduction to Springbok as an entree. Our room was comfortable and overlooked the ocean. Even better than the physical amenities was the staff. They couldn't do enough for us. We were looking for a souvenir and one of the staff found it on line, called, and stopped to pick it up for us. That's service. I also appreciated that most of the staff was from Cape Town and could talk to us about the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiLGreenOaks_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.

The “pleasure” was all ours and very grateful that you chose the Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa as your hotel in Cape Town. We appreciate that many of our guests have to travel many hours to get to Cape Town and the least we can do is extend a warm welcome and a drink to set the mood for the remainder of the stay.

I am glad you found our very own Pinotage, a varietal only found in South Africa and a great taste of our lovely wine-lands. No better way to enjoy the setting sun than with a glass of Pinotage on the Leopard Bar terrace.

Of course we also have wonderful cuisine and the lean, very healthy but tender springbok we serve has had many guests raving and they end up having this every night of their stay for good reason.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With warm regards
Horst W. Frehse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We live in Stockholm, Sweden & were concerned that we would have trouble arranging a wedding in Cape Town, but we decided to trust Stephanie & the team at the hotel to deal with putting our wedding day together for us. We are so glad we did. We had the most beautiful, amazing wedding ceremony out in the Fynbos garden along with a wonderful reception in the marquee. The arrangements, location, food, staff & bridal suite were all way above expectation. Thank you so much for making our day unforgettable, not only for us, but also for our guests who had traveled from Sweden. We could not recommend Twelve Apostles highly enough. We can't wait to go back for a romantic break.

Room Tip: Room against the mountain may have the noisy plunge pool next to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynngre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.

Congratulations once again on this wonderful celebration and we wish you only love and success in your future together.

Our personal wedding coordinator Stephanie Hall, a complimentary value add for any couple looking to get married most definitely has the Midas touch when it comes to arranging this special day. With her experience in both coordinating weddings and her operational background she most certainly knows how to take the pressure off the bridal couple. I am glad that we could be part of this very special moment in your life and looking forward to celebrating many anniversaries here at the Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

With warm regards
Horst W. Frehse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is one hotel I would return to, the staff could not do enough for you and were always around to help should you need it. Our room didn't face the sea but was sunny, airy and very pleasant. The dining areas and bars were wonderful and made it very difficult to go out and dine any where else. The view from the terrace was beautiful. The food was divine and very reasonably priced. I felt the hotel was in a great position to get to all the attractions.
We moved onto Mauritius from here and I was very sorry to leave.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.

How wonderful to read such lovely feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves with genuinely friendly and attentive service, always looking at ways to exceed our guest’s expectations.

Our Executive Chef Christo Pretorius and his kitchen brigade work tirelessly to develop new and innovative ways to present various interesting food combinations using seasonal and fresh ingredients.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

With warm regards
Horst W. Frehse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The views from this hotel are simply spectacular - ocean to one side and mountains to the other. We were there for a friend's wedding and it was certainly an amazing backdrop for a special occasion. The staff were all lovely and so friendly. Nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble. We had a mountain facing room and would definitely opt for the same again though certainly no denying that the ocean facing rooms have a gorgeous view to wake to! Some beautiful areas for sitting in and just relaxing and letting time pass. My husband had a lovely lunch in the Leopard Lounge while I was busy getting my bridesmaid dress on ready for the wedding! This was our first stay but we won't hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room to be had in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.

You mention 3 of our most priced attributes which only works because of the dedication of our staff and the effort they put in to make every guest feel at home.

We are very lucky to be situated in the Table Mountain Nature reserve with views of the Twelve Apostle Mountains and Atlantic Ocean a mere 15 minutes from the city centre which we made accessible by offering a complimentary shuttle from 08h00 – 21h30 on a daily basis.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

With warm regards
Horst W. Frehse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I visited The Twelve Apostles during a recent visit to Cape Town. The hotel is tucked away in the mountains just past Camps Bay and enjoys the most wonderful views. The staff were incredibly accommodating and the Head Concierge, Masood Sadulla, went far beyond my expectations. With very short notice he arranged a wonderful afternoon in the spa, which is exceptional! The outdoor pool enjoys breathtaking views of the mountains and ocean and is a great spot to watch the sunset. The Azure restaurant has a great ambience, bustling with visitors and locals alike; a great testament to the excellent food. We celebrated a 60th birthday at Azure and the staff far surpassed our expectations arranging a wonderful dinner, a cake and a surprise bottle of champagne to take home! All in all the hotel and team could not have done any better!! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaleeza_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.

Wonderful to read your comments and in particular your favourable feedback on Masood my Head Concierge. His passion to please every guest that walks into our doors is enviable and something all our staff strive towards.

We are very fortunate that the local Cape Town residents also love the Azure and Leopard Bar which creates a wonderful atmosphere in the venues. We really to appreciate all the support we get from all.

Special celebrations is what we are all about and we are always looking out for them to ensure we create great memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future for another memorable experience.

With warm regards
Horst W. Frehse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
2.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
2.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.2 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
6.3 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 109 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
6.1 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#15 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Property: The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Address: Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the staggering 12 Apostles Mountain Range and the Atlantic Ocean, the uniquely located and luxurious Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate escape to relax and be pampered, while indulging in stunning beauty, discreet service and extraordinary charm. Within 10 minutes of the best beaches and 15 minutes from the waterfront. A proud member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twelve Apostles Hotel Camps Bay
The 12 Apostles Hotel And Spa
Twelve Apostles Hotel
The Twelve Apostles Hotel And Spa Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing