We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Marly Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camps Bay Retreat(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
$141
$116
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
$76
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Seacastle Guest House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
$96
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
$93
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveler rating
1,379
195
71
33
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
195
71
33
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleopard barazure restauranttwelve apostlesoystershead conciergestephanie hallcafe grillcape townshuttle servicehigh teamain restaurantfree shuttleattention to detailtreated like royaltymountain facing roomworld classthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
1,022 - 1,027 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We celebrated our 20th anniversary recently and my husband decided to spoil me with a romantic getaway to the magnificent Twelve Apostles. We felt like celebrities from the moment we arrived till the moment we left. Our sea facing room was exquisite and the staff most welcoming and helpful. The food was outstanding and we left the spa feeling totally relaxed and pampered after our couples treatment. It was definitely a very memorable two days (which felt like a week's holiday). Will be back as soon as we can. Thank you!

Room Tip: Mountainside rooms avoid the early morning traffic noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The 12 Apostles Hotel is always our first choice when celebrating a special occasion. Every detail is cheerfully taken care of for weddings,birthdays anniversaries etc and we have never been disappointed in any way. The rooms are superb, both sea and mountain facing,the food excellent (not forgetting the sommelier, Gregory, who carefully pairs your wine for you) and the staff polite, friendly and very efficient. Breakfast on the sea facing terrace is unbeatable. Book a stay now!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirwell Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

From the moment we arrived and received our complimentary glass of bubbly till we left after being presented with a good luck message from the pastry chef at breakfast in the Azure restaurant the service throughout the 12 Apostles was friendly and of the highest order.

The hotel, with it's stunning view over the Atlantic, is located about 30 minutes from the Cape Town Waterfront but no need to worry there is a courtesy transport from the hotel.

We had a superior room with views of both the seas and the mountains, the room was large with all the normal facilities.

The breakfast, on the terrace overlooking the sea, is outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff who quickly get to know your preferences.

We tended to eat in the Leopards Bar with it's stunning views of the sunset over the Atlantic, Once again there the friendly service was outstanding.

One afternoon we had the excellent afternoon tea which was enough to feed 4 not just the 2 of us.

When we return to Cape Town we will definitely stay at the peaceful hotel that is the 12 Apostles.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reded46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was our third visit to Capetown and we had viewed 12A on a trip along the coast last year. How lucky was that! Despite never being disappointed with our choices of hotels in Capetown, this is possibly the best hotel that we have visited. We decided to opt for a superior sea view room and did not regret it for a minute. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed, excellent bathroom and toiletries but, above all, the most spectacular view, which we were able to enjoy from our lovely balcony.
We have found from our travels that many hotels are able to provide this level of comfort, but the 12A was outstanding from the point of view of staff and service. From our arrival to departure ALL staff could not have been more helpful. We were impressed that the General Manager took the time to speak to guests at breakfast and front of house staff, particularly Dale the concierge, were very helpful. We attended a concert at Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens and asked for a picnic. It was delicious and a member of staff enquired if we had enjoyed the concert and the picnic when we saw them the next day.
Meals at the hotel were of the highest quality and service was always superb. If you get the chance, book a table at the Azure and complete the night with a cocktail at the Leopard Bar.
We left the 12A on a hot, sunny day with nothing but happy memories. We will definitely be hoping to revisit next year.

Room Tip: Superior sea facing
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

As a local resident in the area, I haven't had the need nor the pleasure of staying at the actual hotel. I did however manage a luncheon there recently, which given the exclusive nature of the hotel - is not advertised as a separate venue for review - hence my doing so here.
The patio was unfortunately over crowded so no umbrella for sheltering from the sweltering summer sun. Given the setting - it's crucial to have exposure to outside, so we sat on the small veranda upstairs. It was adequate, but not WOW, as was the food. Drinks and snacks at the bar were in fact far superior.
Not an unforgettable lunch by any means, but a reminder to the management to perhaps not sit on their laurels!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews