We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this treat if you visit Cape Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't miss this treat if you visit Cape Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

This beautiful property is on the sea about 2 kilometres out of Camps Bay. Our room had a wonderful sea view and was beautifully appointed. The staff were superb and at no time when we asked for anything was there a negative response. There were areas all around for relaxation and there was food and drink service immediately available no matter what time of the day or night. My wife said that the spa and gym facilities were excellent. One small negative was that the pool area was very small and the pool was virtually a hot plunge pool. There was a super cool rock pool area as well but neither pool could be called a "swimming" pool. This did not have any adverse affect on our visit but if a strong swim is part of your holiday routine you will have to do it elsewhere but don't let that stop you staying at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room in the Llandudno Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your very kind words following your stay at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa.

I was very happy that we met your expectations and have passed on your praise to the whole team, who were equally delighted to hear it. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, and it motivates us to work even harder when our high level of service is acknowledged.

Similar care is taken at our sister properties, Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box, which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family – therefore, please consider including these in your traveling itinerary in the future.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards
Horst W. Frehse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,247
    177
    66
    28
    32
See reviews for
238
907
35
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
931 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Awesome hotel with an excellent restaurant and bar with a view to die for. Nothing seemed to hard and the service was brilliant. Food and wine list in Azure restaurant was excellent as well. Try and get a sea view room/suite, the view is amazing.

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

We are delighted to receive a review from you indicating the enjoyable time you had at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa.

There is indeed no better spot than the Twelve Apostles Hotel to enjoy fresh oysters and sparkling wine while you are overlooking the crashing waves of the Atlantic Ocean.

Please note that the same level of care is taken to ensure a similar memorable experience at our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

The team at The Twelve Apostles looks forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Horst W. Frehse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Situated in a great spot nestling in the foothills of the twelve apostles mountain range, this is a very high quality hotel. The service is excellent, and the food first class. We had a sea view suite, which certainly did have fabulous views. My only negative comment about the hotel is that the building is compressed into a fairly small site, so the rooms are not very large, and the two pool areas are relatively small and cramped.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are much more expensive than mountain views, and the views of the mountains are p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad_Lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

We are delighted to receive a review from you indicating the enjoyable time you had at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa.

At our beautiful hotel guests enjoy the best of both worlds…the tranquillity and pristine natural beauty surrounding the hotel, with Table Mountain National Park and the Atlantic Ocean Marine Reserve as backdrop, yet only 15 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of all the city attractions and the V&A Waterfront.

The team at The Twelve Apostles is thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and would like to invite you to also experience our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box, which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Many thanks for staying with us; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Horst W. Frehse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is my first review, and I very pleased I can make it a positive one!

My Boyfriend and I stayed at The Twelve Apostles for a total of 3 weeks, and there's no doubt it became a home from home. One of the most important things I want to say is how lovely, friendly and approachable the staff are. There was always a warm welcome to every enquiry!

The style and feel of the hotel is lovely, I have zero complaints regarding the room it was cleaned beautifully and very comfortable.

One of our favourite features of the hotel where the pools, we loved both, the rocky pool is cold and takes a little bit of braving, but once in it was amazing!

The FOOD, was incredible in every part of the hotel. I don't understand why we cant get this quality in the UK, especially for the price, at the current exchange rate. So good, I still have cravings for most of the menu!

The Free Shuttle Bus was a very welcome service, Camps Bay is not far, although just too far to walk, it leaves every hour/collects you every hour and will also take you to the Waterfront.

The Spa was beautiful and tranquil, with an excellent quality of treatments, although you will need to book about 3 days in advance.

We will be going back and I am really looking forward to it! Not one bad thing to mention.

x

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you on behalf of each and every member of my team here for your detailed review of your recent stay at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa.

It is the fantastic team that I am lucky to have here that makes The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa a very special place to work and for our guests to stay in. All of the team here always tries their hardest to anticipate our guest’s needs. I have passed on your very kind words to them and I hope they we will have the chance to meet your expectations again in the very near future.

Please note that the same level of care is taken to ensure a similar memorable experience at our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Warm regards,

Horst W. Frehse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The staff at this hotel were so helpful when my husband slipped in the bathroom and cut his head. We were whisked to hospiital and after rather a long wait he was stitched up by a plastic surgeon. Quite a drama on our first day! A staff member even brought us doggie bags of food to the hospital to keep us going! For the next 4 days we were well looked after in an unobtrusive way. The spa was excellent and fitted us in on a busy weekend. The rooms were lovely and well maintained. Food in the Azure was excellent. The hotel shuttle to the Waterfront was very useful as my husband did not feel like driving the next day. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, and especially now as the currency exchange is in favour of the UK. We will definitely be back

Room Tip: Pay a little more for seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanoNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

I would like to really thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, sharing your experience with us and other travelers. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the welcome, facilities and most importantly the service to your liking.

The team at The Twelve Apostles is thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and would like to invite you to also experience our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box, which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Horst W. Frehse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Such a lovely hotel. The views are beautiful, the staff are ever welcoming and the service is great! My family and I stay again and again because we just can't get enough of everything the hotel has to offer! The hotel staff know exactly how to look after children and make every member of the party feel welcome, sometimes it can just be towards the paying customer, but no at 12A. The concierges are so helpful about trying to find you nice places to eat (but try to book meals as early as possible, a month or two in advance, the nice places fill up).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaWild516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your very kind words following your stay at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa.

I was very happy that we met your expectations once again and have passed on your praise to the whole team, who were equally delighted to hear it. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, and it motivates us to work even harder when our high level of service is acknowledged.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Warm regards,

Horst W. Frehse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. so beautifully done you marvel at every detail. the spa is something out of this world and a visit to the spa is an absolute must. location in cape town is the best ever and the view is BREATHTAKING. lovely staff and great service. so helpful in every way.
best recommendation ever.thank you chris.

Room Tip: i had a superior room with a partial side view of the sea. i cannot complain as the difference was Z...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

We are delighted to receive a review from you indicating the enjoyable time you had at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa and that it is one of the best hotel experiences that you have ever had.

At our beautiful hotel guests enjoy the best of both worlds…the tranquillity and pristine natural beauty surrounding the hotel, with Table Mountain National Park and the Atlantic Ocean Marine Reserve as backdrop, yet only 15 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of all the city attractions and the V&A Waterfront.

The team at The Twelve Apostles is thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and would like to invite you to also experience our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box, which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Many thanks for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Horst W. Frehse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
2.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
2.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
2.2 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#5 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
6.3 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
6.1 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#15 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Property: The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Address: Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the staggering 12 Apostles Mountain Range and the Atlantic Ocean, the uniquely located and luxurious Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate escape to relax and be pampered, while indulging in stunning beauty, discreet service and extraordinary charm. Within 10 minutes of the best beaches and 15 minutes from the waterfront. A proud member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 12 Apostles Hotel And Spa
The Twelve Apostles Hotel Camps Bay
Twelve Apostles Hotel
The Twelve Apostles Hotel And Spa Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing