We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Relaxation and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Hypoluxo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star Relaxation and Service”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Beautiful scenic setting.....far from the maddening crowds but with a free shuttle to get you there if you wish. Room ample size....with nice patio and views of ocean, pool or the 12 apostle mountains. Requet room 307 to step right off your patio to the infinity pool and a vierw of the ocean. Fabulous informative complimentary wine tasting event on Tuesdays. Spa in a unique underground cave-like setting. View awesome sunsets from Azure restaurant or from the Lepoard lounge.

A hotel you won't regret staying in.....superior service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMAdvisor, Rooms Division Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa as your destination of choice, and sharing your experience with us and fellow-travelers.

The team at The Twelve Apostles is thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and would like to invite you to also experience our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box, which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Many thanks for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Abraham Mouton
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,296
    180
    66
    29
    30
See reviews for
250
934
36
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poway, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Out of town a little ways...but have free shuttle. The solitude and fantastic sunsets are priceless and the service is 5 star. Food and breakfast buffet delicious. Would definitely stay here again!
The Staff was friendly and professional. check out the Azure restaurant and the ocean views!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PowayGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMAdvisor, Rooms Division Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

We have received your review on your recent stay at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa and are naturally delighted that you had such a splendid time. We trust that you will visit us many times still in the future.

Also remember that there are other properties in the Red Carnation Family, these are Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Twelve Apostles. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Abraham Mouton
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful and oppulent hotel with the mountains behind you and the sea at your feet. They offer amazing services, including massage in an outdoor gazebo and helicopter transfers to the V&A waterfront. But the heart and soul of the Twelve Apostles, and the reason it is our new favorite hotel in the world (and we've travelled quite a bit of it), is the staff. Every single person that we encountered was genuinely friendly, helpful and professional. They all seem to enjoy their jobs and make you feel at home. I wish we could bottle this attitude and send it to other hotels around the world. We can't wait to go back !!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOranges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMAdvisor, Rooms Division Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for sharing your experiences at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa with us and other travelers. Our staff takes great pride in seeing that our guests’ needs are met, and are therefore delighted that you had such an enjoyable time.

Similar care is taken at our sister properties, Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box, which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family – therefore, please consider including these in your traveling itinerary in the future.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Abraham Mouton
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Gorgeous hotel set in a fantastic location near Camps bay. The rooms scream of luxury, and the hotel has everything you could ask for- spa, gym, 24 hour cafe, cinema, rooftop bar for sundowners overlooking the bay. The staff were extremely helpful and actively helped us when planning our day trips around Cape Town. The restaurant itself is nice; dinner was good but the breakfast was so much better. The hotel has a car park which was handy for us with the hire car, and the location lends itself to some amazing drives along the coast towards chapmans peak drive, hout bay and Kommetjie. The hotel also offers complimentary shuttle services to camps bay and the waterfront which was very helpful in terms of dinner plans and trips to robben island. The location though adds to the experience though; overlooking the bay at the foot of table mountain and the 12 apostles. Amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdesou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMAdvisor, Rooms Division Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

We are naturally delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will consider returning to us on many future occasions. Please also consider our other properties Bushman's Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Abraham Mouton
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We recently returned from our trip to South Africa where we stayed 4 nights at the 12 Apostles. Like the previous review, we have been fortunate to do a lot of travelling, and this hotel was our favourite. You are dropped right in the middle of the mountains and oceans which provided the perfect backdrop to countless meals, drinks and memories. The breakfast each morning was superb and helped us start our day just right. With everything from fresh fruit, an amazing Cape Seed bread and smoked salmon, oysters and bubbly and hot food, there is definitely something for everyone. There are paths on the property grounds to take a short hike or if you wish to extend it further up the mountain. We had dinner at Azure and it was really good qulaity and fairly priced. The chef prepared an amuse bouche for us as well as a little sweetener at the end of the meal which was a very nice touch.

Even with all of this, the real magic at 12 Apostles though lies with the staff. You are greeted by name by everyone and they go way beyond the call of duty to ensure your stay is the best possible. The front desk arranged everything for us. Even when we had some medical issues, they had a doctor at our door in less than 35 min and made sure everything was ok. The same goes fro the staff at Azure, Leopard Cafe, the bistro, houskeeping etc.... We stayed there for our 10 anniversary and everyone made sure it was memorable.

It is the perfect hotel to balance rest and relaxation with the busy days seeing all Cape Town has to offer. Like the previous reviewer, we also booked through Lion World Tours (they were awesome) and at 1 point we tried to change this location, but it was the absolute best thing that happened. Thank you 12 Apostles for making our stay and celebration so memorable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMAdvisor, Rooms Division Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Congratulations once again on your 10th wedding anniversary! We trust that your day was filled with happy memories of the past and bright hopes for the future.

Thank you for choosing to spend this very special occasion with us at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa. We are delighted that we have been able to be part of your very special memories.

Our award winning Executive Chef, Henrico Grobbelaar, prides him in the exceptional quality of local produce and there is indeed no better spot than the Twelve Apostles Hotel to enjoy fresh oysters and sparkling wine while you are overlooking the crashing waves of the Atlantic Ocean.

Please note that the same level of care is taken to ensure a similar memorable experience at our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

The team at The Twelve Apostles looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Abraham Mouton
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were so spoiled by the staff and amenities that we felt guilty. We've traveled extensively and this was the best hotel experience we've had. Andre of Lion World Tours did a great job of arranging our whole South Africa trip, and we're so glad we listened to his advice and stayed at the Twelve Apostles. Judy of Houston

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMAdvisor, Rooms Division Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for sharing your experiences at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa with us and other travelers. Our staff takes great pride in seeing that our guests’ needs are met, and are therefore delighted that you had such an enjoyable time.

Similar care is taken at our sister properties, Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box, which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family – therefore, please consider including these in your traveling itinerary in the future.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Abraham Mouton
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is one of our favourite Cape Town hotels and because its a relais and chateau establishment means that you only get the best. The rooms are superbly decorated, the spa is an oasis, the food exquisite, the high tea the 2nd best in Cape Town. 6 star rating from me.

Helpful?
Thank capemongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMAdvisor, Rooms Division Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for sharing your experiences at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa with us and other travelers. Our staff takes great pride in seeing that our guests’ needs are met, and are therefore delighted that you had such an enjoyable time.

Similar care is taken at our sister properties, Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box, which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family – therefore, please consider including these in your traveling itinerary in the future.

The team at The Twelve Apostles looks forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Abraham Mouton
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
2.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
646 reviews
2.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
323 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
6.1 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,603 reviews
6.3 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Property: The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Address: Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#1 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the staggering 12 Apostles Mountain Range and the Atlantic Ocean, the uniquely located and luxurious Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate escape to relax and be pampered, while indulging in stunning beauty, discreet service and extraordinary charm. Within 10 minutes of the best beaches and 15 minutes from the waterfront. A proud member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twelve Apostles Hotel Camps Bay
The 12 Apostles Hotel And Spa
Twelve Apostles Hotel
The Twelve Apostles Hotel And Spa Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing