We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Fabulous Twelve Apostles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Fabulous Twelve Apostles”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Our recent trip to South Africa was one of the most wonderful holidays we have ever experienced and a special mention must go to the staff at The Twelve Apostles Hotel in Camps Bay. Nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail and quality of everything - from the food to the daily card informing guests of weather, things to see and do and the cocktail of the day, - were perfect. Brett Davidge - the Hotel manager and his team deserve the highest accolades for making the experience an all round dream.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcevoyrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

We are delighted we were able to offer you a unique experience at the hotel and hope your time here fills your memories for many years to come. We look forward to you returning to the hotel on a future occassion and perhaps we can conjure up a few more memories for you.

Please also consider our other properties Bushman's Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,296
    180
    66
    29
    30
See reviews for
250
934
36
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This hotel is nestled between the Twelve Apostles extending from Table Mountain boasting magnificent mountain and sea views. Pamper yourself with one of the many spa treatments or couples massages(one of the best we have ever had) which will leave you feeling completely relaxed. Enjoy a relaxing afternoon at the solar heated pool overlooking the sea. Treat yourself to a variety of cocktails on the deck followed by an awesome dining experience with the most delicious food and outstanding service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn_Dan_Barrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to visit us at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

We are delighted you enjoyed your meal here as well as your spa treatment and hope you will consider returning in the not to distant future to experience some of the other unique aspects to the resort.

Please also consider our other properties Bushman's Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a few times and have always found the rooms lovely although now needing a bit of refurbishment. The staff are great, the breakfasts fantastic. A truly Beautiful hotel and setting.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sack_juliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

If in cape town over new year here is the place to be. Not only do they do their own wonderful. Event on their terrace, with bagpipe player at midnight and open bar champ thry sre close enough to hout bay for big parties and closr to the best beach llundudno for a sobuering swim

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Our second visit to 12 Apostles as one night stay is simply not enough. Understated opulence comes to mind when thinking of the 12 Apostles. I believe the 12 Apostles truly strives to be the best and one can certainly see their attention to detail when interacting with any staff member as well as the details in your environment.
The rooms are decorated in keeping with the ocean views, crisp whites and navel blues aid in ones relaxation. I can honestly say it is THE most comfy bed!
Any request is met by the staff, you can request soft pillows and down duvet, as we did.
Perhaps the down side to a hotel such as this is expectations are extremely high and 12 Apostles didn't disappoint. The food is exceptional, I highly recommend the seafood platter for 2. The breakfasts offer the usual eggs and bacon to Campaign and Oysters.
A beautiful holiday!
.

Room Tip: Inquire about specials as the longer you stay the better the rate is per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johberg_Diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Located on the highway ~ although the pictures make you think you are on the beach with the mountains behind. The wind is ferocious and the blaring sun makes for a harsh lunch on the terrace. The main dining room also disappoints for there are few tables with sea views. Overall, it was not a very upscale or wlecoming place as anticipated. The Spa is very dinky, with privacy issues. Beware of the sales pitches for products they tended to take priority over our actual needs as clients. Way too much money for the room, the spa services, and the restaurants.

Room Tip: The mountain view side rooms have issues with smells from the skunks on the premises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your views with other travellers however I was most disapointed to read your feelings on the hotel. This does not in any way reflect the views of the majority of our customers many of whom return to us year on year and would be equally disappointed with your feelings.

Yes we are located on the coastal road which stretches from Camps Bay all the way to Cape Point and this is described as one of the most scenic and pictureque roads in South Africa. Tourists and locals do use this road not only to get into Cape Town but for the views of the mountains, sea and the marine life that frequent it's shores.

Whilst we do not have direct access to a beach, the beaches of Camps Bay and Llandudno which are some of the best in South Africa are less than 5 mins away.

Once again it is disappointing that you have not been able to experience The Twelve Apostles for the truely unique property which it is.

Warm regards
Brett Davidge
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
2.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
646 reviews
2.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
323 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
6.1 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,600 reviews
6.3 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Property: The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Address: Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the staggering 12 Apostles Mountain Range and the Atlantic Ocean, the uniquely located and luxurious Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate escape to relax and be pampered, while indulging in stunning beauty, discreet service and extraordinary charm. Within 10 minutes of the best beaches and 15 minutes from the waterfront. A proud member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twelve Apostles Hotel Camps Bay
The 12 Apostles Hotel And Spa
Twelve Apostles Hotel
The Twelve Apostles Hotel And Spa Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing