We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing anniversary at an Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Thank you to everyone at the 12A for making our anniversary so special.
The service was incredible at all levels, you surely pay attention to finer details. We stayed in the most beautiful room with sea and mountain views.
The Azure select dinner was stunning and the breakfast buffet is superb!
I would absolutely recommend the spa treatments, the helicopter flip, the cinema (and cinema snacks) - it was unforgettable.
A special thanks to Shireen at reservations and Masood at concierge - you were great!!
We will definitely be back soon!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolaniJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us at The Twelve Apostles and we are delighted that you enjoyed the experience with us. The fact that Shireen and Masood have had a particular impact on your stay is extremely rewarding as it is testimont to the personal attention we would like our team give to our guests.

We look forward to opening our doors to you on a future anniversary and please also consider our sister properties Bushmans Kloof and The Oyster Box who also form part of the Red Carnation family of hotels

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,404 - 1,410 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2011

My husband & I got married at the Twelve Apostles & absolutely every little detail was attended to in the most precise, efficient & proffesional manner.

The wedding planner from the hotel (Stephanie Hall) was amazing & everything else from the wedding itself, to the general service & stay at the hotel was top class to say the least.

I would highly recommend it not only in terms of accomodation, but s a function venue as well.

We cannot wait to visit it again on our next trip to Cape Town!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing us to host your Wedding and we are delighted that your day was as you wished. Stephanie our personal wedding planner will be delighted to hear your comments, she epitomises the personal attention we like to deliver to all our guests.

We hope to see you returning to us on your anniversary and wish you both a long and happy life together.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

my partner and i got married on the grounds of the twelve apostles hotel and spa .From the moment we arrived to the time we left the attention to detail was second to none.The staff are amazing ,the rooms are elegant and the food is incredible. we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing the Twelve Apostles as the Host to this very important day, your Wedding. We are naturally delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and wish you both a long and happy life together.

We look forward to opening our doors to you on a future occassion and please also consider our sister properties, Bushmans Kloof and The Oyster Box who form part of The red Carnation family of hotels.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My partner and I selected this hotel as the perfect place to make our entry into So. Africa for a holiday. It was the perfect setting for us to unwind after a long journey, take in all of the great sourroundings as we were rejuvinated, and then begin to explore Cape Town and eventually the winelands and then safari. Everyone was attentive to our needs, almost anticipating them, and we as a same sex couple were made to feel very welcome at all times. Breakfast on the patio is a must, as well as at least one dinner in Azure. Be sure to ask for Elton in the Leopard Bar - he makes the best cosmo and vodka gimlets! If we ever return to South Africa, a stay here will be a definitie.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent 6 wonderful nights at the Twelve Apostles in March 2011. I would, without hesitation, recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a five star hotel whilst visiting Cape Town.

Service: The service was exceptional and you get a real sense that the staff are motivated and proud to work at the hotel – more than five star service coupled with a small family run feel. All the staff made us feel very welcome always saying ‘hello’ as we passed by. Credit should go to the management team for creating this culture of customer service excellence. Some notable examples from our stay - Dale (concierge) arranged for us to attend a rugby match as guests of the general manager within an executive box, when we simply asked for two standard seats. Tickets for other activities e.g. Table Mountain & Robben Island were also booked with a minimum of fuss and in a very timely manner, making our stay completely hassle free. One evening we requested a DVD from reception – this was delivered to our room within minutes complete with complimentary popcorn. The attention to the small details is, for us, what sets the twelve apostles apart from other hotels we have stayed at before.

Location: The hotel location was perfect for us – 20 minutes drive from the V&A waterfront and a great base to explore the Cape, nearby beaches and the Winelands. The setting at the base of Table Mountain National Park provided an opportunity to also explore the hotel’s herb gardens (incorporated into the food menus) and also go for local walks.

Room/Facilities: Our room was excellent – part mountain and part sea view. Every evening, the turn down service provided a scented candle in the bathroom, relaxing music playing, bottled waters and complimentary chocolates and candies for bedtime. The bed was large and extremely comfortable, and the sheets of very high quality. The bathroom was luxurious with a bath and separate power shower in a large shower cubicle! The Spa, pools and Sauna also came in very useful during our stay!

Food: The breakfast was excellent and offered an excellent a la carte menu to choose from in addition to cereals, fresh fruit, oysters and pastries. Breakfast was enjoyed on the roof terrace overlooking the ocean, the Lions head and twelve apostles mountain range. We dined twice at the Azure restaurant and had fabulous steaks and line fish on both occasions! Azure had excellent service, which was attentive but not over fussy. It had a lovely ambience. On one occasion, the chef cooked a pasta dish for me not on the menu in the Café Grill. This was much appreciated and highlights the willingness of the hotel to exceed customer expectations!

By the end of our stay, we were genuinely sad to be leaving! We had a great time staying at the hotel. The hotel motto of no request too big, no detail too small was how we would describe our experience!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ktotsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel in a stunning location. It is pricey but the service you receive is wonderful. All the staff are excellent. The restaurant is very good (and I usually avoid eating in the hotel) but you do need to book. The Leopard Bar is a great place to have early evening drinks and lunch but again at the weekend when they have a large number of non-resident guests you need to reserve a table. This is a little irritating because you do not always want to decide early on in the day what to do later. High tea is also worth experiencing but don't expect to have dinner that evening - you'll not be able to manage it. Breakfasts are excellent - plenty of choice and all very high quality. The gym is rather small but most people won't want to use. We were to only people in when we used it a couple of times. The pool areas are lovely places to lie and relax and have a cooling drink. But it is the staff that really make this place. They were without exception tremendous.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinHogarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We stayed 4 nights to celebrate our Ruby wedding anniversary and retirement. In all respects we had a wonderful time, very comfortable room and bed. But what made our stay so enjoyable - including the sumptuous breakfast and excellent cuisine in the Azure - was the quality of service which was impeccable. The atmosphere was relaxed, chic and guests respected the high standards expected by the hotel. Waiters were attentative but unobtrusive; the Concierge very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Well done 12A, happy to give you a big recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank makapaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
2.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
683 reviews
2.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
380 reviews
2.2 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,168 reviews
6.1 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,710 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Address: Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8000, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#1 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range: $391 - $1,426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the staggering 12 Apostles Mountain Range and the Atlantic Ocean, the uniquely located and luxurious Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate escape to relax and be pampered, while indulging in stunning beauty, discreet service and extraordinary charm. Within 10 minutes of the best beaches and 15 minutes from the waterfront. A proud member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twelve Apostles Hotel Camps Bay
The 12 Apostles Hotel And Spa
Twelve Apostles Hotel
The Twelve Apostles Hotel And Spa Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing