We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“experience of a life time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
cork
2 reviews
“experience of a life time”
Reviewed March 28, 2011

my partner and i got married on the grounds of the twelve apostles hotel and spa .From the moment we arrived to the time we left the attention to detail was second to none.The staff are amazing ,the rooms are elegant and the food is incredible. we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing the Twelve Apostles as the Host to this very important day, your Wedding. We are naturally delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and wish you both a long and happy life together.

We look forward to opening our doors to you on a future occassion and please also consider our sister properties, Bushmans Kloof and The Oyster Box who form part of The red Carnation family of hotels.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    179
    66
    29
    30
See reviews for
243
920
36
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My partner and I selected this hotel as the perfect place to make our entry into So. Africa for a holiday. It was the perfect setting for us to unwind after a long journey, take in all of the great sourroundings as we were rejuvinated, and then begin to explore Cape Town and eventually the winelands and then safari. Everyone was attentive to our needs, almost anticipating them, and we as a same sex couple were made to feel very welcome at all times. Breakfast on the patio is a must, as well as at least one dinner in Azure. Be sure to ask for Elton in the Leopard Bar - he makes the best cosmo and vodka gimlets! If we ever return to South Africa, a stay here will be a definitie.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent 6 wonderful nights at the Twelve Apostles in March 2011. I would, without hesitation, recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a five star hotel whilst visiting Cape Town.

Service: The service was exceptional and you get a real sense that the staff are motivated and proud to work at the hotel – more than five star service coupled with a small family run feel. All the staff made us feel very welcome always saying ‘hello’ as we passed by. Credit should go to the management team for creating this culture of customer service excellence. Some notable examples from our stay - Dale (concierge) arranged for us to attend a rugby match as guests of the general manager within an executive box, when we simply asked for two standard seats. Tickets for other activities e.g. Table Mountain & Robben Island were also booked with a minimum of fuss and in a very timely manner, making our stay completely hassle free. One evening we requested a DVD from reception – this was delivered to our room within minutes complete with complimentary popcorn. The attention to the small details is, for us, what sets the twelve apostles apart from other hotels we have stayed at before.

Location: The hotel location was perfect for us – 20 minutes drive from the V&A waterfront and a great base to explore the Cape, nearby beaches and the Winelands. The setting at the base of Table Mountain National Park provided an opportunity to also explore the hotel’s herb gardens (incorporated into the food menus) and also go for local walks.

Room/Facilities: Our room was excellent – part mountain and part sea view. Every evening, the turn down service provided a scented candle in the bathroom, relaxing music playing, bottled waters and complimentary chocolates and candies for bedtime. The bed was large and extremely comfortable, and the sheets of very high quality. The bathroom was luxurious with a bath and separate power shower in a large shower cubicle! The Spa, pools and Sauna also came in very useful during our stay!

Food: The breakfast was excellent and offered an excellent a la carte menu to choose from in addition to cereals, fresh fruit, oysters and pastries. Breakfast was enjoyed on the roof terrace overlooking the ocean, the Lions head and twelve apostles mountain range. We dined twice at the Azure restaurant and had fabulous steaks and line fish on both occasions! Azure had excellent service, which was attentive but not over fussy. It had a lovely ambience. On one occasion, the chef cooked a pasta dish for me not on the menu in the Café Grill. This was much appreciated and highlights the willingness of the hotel to exceed customer expectations!

By the end of our stay, we were genuinely sad to be leaving! We had a great time staying at the hotel. The hotel motto of no request too big, no detail too small was how we would describe our experience!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ktotsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel in a stunning location. It is pricey but the service you receive is wonderful. All the staff are excellent. The restaurant is very good (and I usually avoid eating in the hotel) but you do need to book. The Leopard Bar is a great place to have early evening drinks and lunch but again at the weekend when they have a large number of non-resident guests you need to reserve a table. This is a little irritating because you do not always want to decide early on in the day what to do later. High tea is also worth experiencing but don't expect to have dinner that evening - you'll not be able to manage it. Breakfasts are excellent - plenty of choice and all very high quality. The gym is rather small but most people won't want to use. We were to only people in when we used it a couple of times. The pool areas are lovely places to lie and relax and have a cooling drink. But it is the staff that really make this place. They were without exception tremendous.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinHogarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We stayed 4 nights to celebrate our Ruby wedding anniversary and retirement. In all respects we had a wonderful time, very comfortable room and bed. But what made our stay so enjoyable - including the sumptuous breakfast and excellent cuisine in the Azure - was the quality of service which was impeccable. The atmosphere was relaxed, chic and guests respected the high standards expected by the hotel. Waiters were attentative but unobtrusive; the Concierge very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Well done 12A, happy to give you a big recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makapaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We were 5, stayed 6 nights. We have wonderful memories of this hotel, it's beautiful rooms & restaurants, and excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ns0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2011

What a fantastic Hotel. The staff are so helpful, welcoming and friendly. The location & view is absolutely spectacular and we couldn't have chosen a better room ourselves! What a beautiful place, do yourselves a favour and let this great hotel give you some special memories!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with other travellers. We are unique in our location and besides being blessed with superb views of the mountains and sea we also have regular sightings of Whales, Seals and Dolphins.

We look forward to you returning in the not to distant future and please also consider our sister properties, Bushmans Kloof and The Oyster Box who also form part of the Red Carnation Family of hotels.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
2.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
639 reviews
2.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
295 reviews
2.2 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,090 reviews
6.3 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,997 reviews
6.1 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Property: The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Address: Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the staggering 12 Apostles Mountain Range and the Atlantic Ocean, the uniquely located and luxurious Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate escape to relax and be pampered, while indulging in stunning beauty, discreet service and extraordinary charm. Within 10 minutes of the best beaches and 15 minutes from the waterfront. A proud member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twelve Apostles Hotel Camps Bay
The 12 Apostles Hotel And Spa
Twelve Apostles Hotel
The Twelve Apostles Hotel And Spa Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing