We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One word...Amazing! The best views, location and...”
Outdoor Jacuzzi deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Jacuzzi deck
Sea view Ensuite Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Outdoor Jacuzzi deck
Sea view
Ensuite Bathroom
Lions Head & pool view
Sunset from pool lawn
Villa at sunset
Back Garden under the Twelve Apostles
Granite topped Kitchen area
Double volume Dining room
Gamesroom
Camps Bay beach
Formal lounge
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Brian V
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One word...Amazing! The best views, location and accommodations in Camps Bay!”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Words cannot describe the setting that this wonderful home has to offer, it is not just a vacation...its an experience! 360 degree views of Camps Bay, Lions Head, Table Mountain and the 12 Apostles. The home is immaculate with all the necessary amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed unobstructed sunset views every evening from the infinity pool and Jacuzzi. 10 minutes to Camps Bay Beach and 20 min to Cape Town and Waterfront V&A make the location perfect. Duncan and Gillian are a pleasure to work with and they sincerely want you to enjoy their beautiful home. Thank you both, you made our vacation and trip of a lifetime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views are breathtaking!
Liked least: I can't even think of one....
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review and your touching words! We are very blessed to own this property & are always so happy when people like yourselves appreciate it, as well as the position, as much as you have. It was such a pleasure meeting you all. We look forward to having you stay at Aview again, one day in the future. We so much enjoyed your positive energy!! All best wishes, D & G
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckyjsum...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home with Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in Aview with family (group of 9 Adults and a baby) and had a fantastic time. The house was spacious, clean and extremely safe. Even with a large group, there was plenty of room for everyone to spread out. Additionally, the owners Duncan & Gillian were more than helpful to explain how everything works and very welcoming. The location was also perfect, with breathtaking views of Camps bay. Highly recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and outdoor jacuzzi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Thank you Becky for staying at Aview and your lovely positive feedback. We are glad that we could help in ensuring that our leg of your wedding plans was a wonderful success!! We would love to have you stay at Aview again. Unfortunately we have had to say no to someone who wants to come back for the third time, as we are already booked 9 months ahead for the time slot that they are requiring. So, remember to book early & be flexible with your dates for future bookings. All best wishes, D & G
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradbury...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome 5 Stars”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed here for a week in Jan 2016 with family. Booking the villa was simple and the owners were very helpful through out the process. The villa was beyond our expectations perfect views around the entire villa of the bays and table mountain. We had many a braai and glass's of wine watching the sun set over the bays while the kids swam in the pool. Villa inside was perfect, good size rooms, cool (good Air-conditioning) as we had some 30+ degree weather and the games room was a total hit with our boys when shade was needed. Villa is perfectly situated for easy access to V&A, Table mountain and the various restaurants around camps bay beach front. Great ending to our fantastic vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2016
Thanks Lee for your lovely review. We know without a doubt that you had an amazing time staying at Aview. In reality.... you & your family were our perfect clients!! Your well behaved children were amazing... and credit has to go to both you & Anita... all best wishes from Cape Town... looking forward to you staying at Aview in the future. If you ever need an accommodation referral, please do not hesitate to ask us for one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just2have...
Katy, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice 2 weeks stay in aview”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My extended family of 8 stayed in this beautiful villa for 15 days and it had been a lovely experience. The location is good, view is fantastic with ocean at the front and mountains at the back yard, you can easily take a hike up the mountain in the morning and enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi in the afternoon (although the water was still a bit cold for our stay during Sep).
Doncan has been very helpful in showing us around, explaining the security details etc. The master bedroom has awesome view.

The only comment i would have is that the property is designed as such that it is not very child proofed for my 2 and half year old son, being it out on the patio, or inside the house climbing the stairs. Not sure what can be done to improve it but with 5 adults we managed to have constant supervision and everything was ok.

Would recommend to a big family.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2014
Thanks so much for staying at Aview. As always, we do our very best for all the guests that stay at Aview. We glad that you had a fantastic time. All best wishes, with kindest regards, Duncan & Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy B
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the perfect Home away from Home”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed at the lovely AVIew for almost 3 months during our cold Chicago winter. What a great choice! You simply cant get any better than this location in Cape Town. With stellar views of Camps Bay and Lion's Head to the back yard actually being Table Mountain - it was the perfect spot for our family! Our kids enjoyed the game room and we all loved the easy access to all the trails on Table Mountain. The villa is comfortable and spacious - it was our oasis while traveling in Africa.

But by far the best thing about this little gem is it's owners. Duncan and Gillian are simply lovely and completely accommodating. They made sure we had everything we needed for our stay and then some! They were only a phone call away if we needed anything and they also gave us space to enjoy our vacation!

We loved our time at AView - our memories will stay with us all forever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views, location and the owners
Liked least: security proceedures
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2014
Thanks guys for such a positive report... you had the time to evaluate all aspects of staying at Aview. Thank you for being such amazing people. May you & your family continue to be such healthy & positive people. Hopefully, after traveling the globe, you find a space in your vacation calender to re-visit Aview!! All best wishes, Duncan & Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray and D...
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Probably best view of Camps Bay and the area!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The view from the swimming pool and hot tub was spectacular. The kitchen amenities were certainly adequate since we ate at restaurants for dinner. The home is spacious and certainly would suit a family because of the game room. The main concern we had was the security system. Because the owner was in a hurry to leave upon our arrival, the orientation was too rushed and we were not clear on the alarm system. If you rent the villa, be sure to get complete and clear instructions to relieve the stress level. We set off the alarm 3 times, which could have been avoided had the orientation been more complete. We did inform the owner of some other issues upon check out and he seemed to be very appreciative of our suggestions. We would love to return to Camps Bay and enjoy the views again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!!
Liked least: The lack of orientation for the security system.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2013
Many thanks for staying at Aview. We appreciate the time & effort that you have put into your detailed review.
99% of the time we have the time to spend with guests on check in... we will ensure that your next check in is more comprehensive. As we indicated to you, security in South Africa is taken seriously by all. It is our duty to ensure that we have the best security in place for guests. We are always contactable, should any guest need to have anything clarified or sorted out. We just want every guest staying at Aview to have the best (& safest) holiday experience. We look forward to having you & your friends stay at Aview, in the years ahead!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanmeerb...
1 review
“"360 degrees of pure bliss"”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed in the villa for five days and enjoyed every second of it. The kids had a great time playing in the entertainment room, watching the fowls and mungoose in the backyard at the foot of the mountain or splashing in the pool under the benevolent eye of Giant Lion's Head. We found the spot gorgeous, the views astonishing and the house well equipped. It's oh so easy to feel at home there even if we had to rub our eyes and pinch our arms a couple of times... Nope, not dreaming! ;-)
Thanks Duncan and Gillian for giving families and travelers the opportunity to live such splendour!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2013
Thank you for staying at Aview. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay & that the children had such a fantastic time. Aview has to be rated along with the best in terms of global property position. We encourage guests to have the best possible holiday experience, while staying at Aview.
We look forward to having you or your friends stay at Aview,in the furure.
All best wishes, Duncan & Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing