We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good food for the family!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Primi Piatti

Primi Piatti
Ranked #15 of 47 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really good food for the family!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The food was really great, tasteful.
Kids area and nice kids menu.
All our food were perfect so are u in cape with your family so go there, we will go there again.

Helpful?
Thank Petsalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    135
    21
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Succulent n yummy dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Went in pretty late. Around 9.20pm. No other patrons around. Love the pasta, pizza, wine n beer that hubby n I ordered. Portion was huge but we finished most of it as food was splendid. Wine came in an interesting packaging.
Had a good time chatting with the staff over football!
Will definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Xtina_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice venue avoid the theatrical waiter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

we went as a group of friends. the food was really well prepared. good value for money and portion size decent. the waiter was a bit over theatrical which came across as an annoyance. he came across as too much. trying to be super cool, hand signs, seems to forget the order or forgets he already asked that questions a few seconds earlier. if less time spent on putting on a performance he actually would be able to do his job properly. the views were nice overall good place. would just make sure not to have the same waiter next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nizaam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Just flown in from overseas and quite jet lagged. The food really got me back on track! Pizza was amazing. Music very loud but when asked immediately turned down. Staff were very accommodating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtaplin44880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley in Arden
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great views, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

After visitng Table Mountain we popped down to Camps Bay for some late lunch. It was sunny, but not very hot. We saw this restaurant with it's half opened windows and it was a great choice. We sat in the windows which open, concertina style, halfway up, so you can get the benefit of the fabulous views and feel the sun on your face, but you're still inside enough not to feel a chill. We ordered 3 starters; halloumi, calamari and prawns/chorizo. They plated it all on one big platter and it was lovely just picking at the food, drinking wine and gazing out to sea. I could have spent all day there! Would def go back!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank hsmith3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primi Piatti also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Primi Piatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing