We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only Camps Bay restaurant open at 7pm on 31th December”
Review of Primi Piatti

Primi Piatti
Ranked #12 of 46 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Durban
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“only Camps Bay restaurant open at 7pm on 31th December”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We walked the Camps Bay front to find a place to eat before going to the theatre....all were closed until 8 - only this restaurant was open and buzzing!!!! It is slightly away from others. Staff were very accommodating and arranged a 5th chair for us. Food was good, service good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dacabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    142
    23
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Reliable and consistent”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a very reliable option for food and drink in Camps Bay. Slightly off the main drag but only by a few yards. Very friendly staff who will always make sure they can accommodate you. A mixture of food mainly with an Italian influence including pasta and pizzas but also burgers and lighter bites. Excellent pizzas and great value for money. Well worth a visit to escape the tourist traps.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Knobjunior1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Italian food at Camp's Bay”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Good location, good food - we've tried from coffee, salads to pizza - completed with friendly service makes a strong four for a place to eat your lunch.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tommypeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

While on a weekend break in Cape Town, we had spent some time in the nearby Camps Bay Hotel and walked up and down the street looking for somewhere to eat that would be light enough as we were going for a swanky meal later that day.

We were not disappointed in this place at all. It was mid afternoon when we arrived so it wasn't that busy. We were offered a table right in the window looking out to the beach across the road.

The waiter was polite and extremely friendly and seemed to know what he was talking about when we asked for recommendations for food and also for drink.

I went for the Dagwood Burger, with bacon and egg. The beef patty was extremely delicious, as was the bacon. The bun was very soft and lightly toasted.

The fries that accompanied were light and crispy.

We also had a delicious Sauvignon Blanc to go with our meal, that was chilled to perfection.

I look forward to returning to Camps Bay and will definitely be calling in here again, well worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMcCSE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Constantia Location”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Both food and service was excellent. Not sure if itis owned by the same group as Camps Baybut worth going to.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Horselady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primi Piatti also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Primi Piatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing