We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite breakfast and coffee place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Primi Piatti

Primi Piatti
Ranked #14 of 46 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Visby, Sweden
Level Contributor
212 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Our favorite breakfast and coffee place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

It's a place to chill after a mornings walk by the beach at Camps Bay. We went there nearly every morning for a month, this time (2013) and last time (2011). It's not a place for a biz meeting. It's a place to chat with friends and family. We once set up a small biz meeting because it's easy to find, but the atmosphere is not so good for that. Perfect place for breakfast and coffee. And a late snack :-)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heyla20120702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    138
    22
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
148 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very child friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I recently took my family to the Sea Point branch. Never been inside it before, as I thought it looked a little "tacky"
We were made very welcome by the manager, who continued to pay attention to us throughout our time there. It was longer than we anticipated, as our order took ages to arrive. I think this may have been down to the fact that our waitress was a trainee, as it was not hugely busy.
When we did get our food, I was suprised how much better it was than I had anticipated.My Chicken Liver Pliri Piri, was nicely hot. The portion size was generous. My wife`s Pizza was pronounced as delicious, as was my daughter`s Warm Chicken Liver Salad.
My son in law was not over the moon with his Burger, as it "crumbled" when he cut it. I suggested that he ate it properly, with his fingers, problem solved.
We had a perfect Caesers Salad to share, as well as a further communal Piza. We realy pigged out!
The food was of a good quality. The music was not too loud. The decor was fine. The seats were comfortable. Shame about the slow service.
What made our visit such a pleasure was the childrens table. There was a charming young lady, who took our 2 grandsons and kept them busy making things with piza dough, and painting, She was amazing, and the terrible two were entertained, and ate their pizas, without bothering us the whole time we were there. Wish we could have taken her home with us.
We will return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tidmarsh, Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great little place - whatever the time of day and very helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were staying right next door to this place so regularly used it for breakfast and suppers. The staff are really accommodating and on one occassion rustled up a quick breakfast just seconds after they opened. Nothing was too much trouble and it was always good tasty food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Three stars ***”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Primi Piatti was the first restaurant I've been to in Cape Town. The location and view was very nice. The two gentlemen who were with me both ordered fish and were happy with their food. I got a pasta and it was okay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yokoramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

not in a good spot, last restaurant on the strip in Camps Bay. Staff helpful and attentative. quality of food good. My only disappointment was that the bottled beer was not cold, and had to be served in an ice bucket. Very reasonably priced.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primi Piatti also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Primi Piatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing