We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
61 On Camps Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Houghton View 13 Apartments(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tranquility(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Marly Hotel(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
56
38
14
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
38
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bshort walkstayed in room numberguest housethree starcape townsmall terracehonesty barbars and restaurantsrooms were very cleanbeautiful sunsetsitting areawi filate checkgarden routelovely poolperfect place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 112 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I needed a place that was quiet and tranquil as I needed to have telecons for work purposes while enjoying my holiday. This guest house provided that and more. The staff is friendly, Tamara was so helpful in providing information about the city and places that I could take my daughter to.

Absolutely great value for money!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Refiloe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61oncampsbay, Owner at 61 On Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Your Camps Bay experience was a pleasant one and we were so pleased to be able to assist you in your stay in Camps Bay. We all enjoyed your enthusiasm about our country. Home did seem so far away but its really only a plane trip away.
Visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed there in February and absolutely adored it. Its is a very nice and bright house, decorated with simple and elegant taste. The owner and manager is a lovely lady. Very caring , full of advice yet very discreet. Breakfast is personalised and changes every day which is a fresh change from the standard hotels' buffet and cooked breakfast.
It is just a short walk from the nicest beaches on Camp bay and a short and beautiful drive on chapman's drive to Noordjoek Beach, a 5stars beach by our standard!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenza w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61oncampsbay, Manager at 61 On Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Always a pleasure to have such enthusiastic travelers visiting Camps Bay.
We are so happy to have been a part of making your stay a pleasurable one.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is close to the beach, in walking distance from all the main eataries and has excellent service then look no further.
We stayed 9 nights and felt at home here. Tamara, Yvonne and all the staff are freindly, helpful and very accomodating. The rooms are spacious and you have access to a private swimming pool on site. Walking distance from the beach, Pick & Pay (local supermarket). Perfect as a base if you want to hire a car (as we did) and explore Cape Town and South Africa.
I would definately go back and stay there again and would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Cape Town.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-4 are on a higher level and you have a better view of the sea from your balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61oncampsbay, Owner at 61 On Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

We really do appreciate such warm and enthusiastic company visiting us from abroad. We loved being a part of your stay and look forward to having you share our guesthouse again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Yvonne and Tamara were lovely and helpful from day one - they booked trips for us, looked up local information and gave hints on where to go and not to go, all of which turned out to be right.

It's about 5-10 minutes walk from the beach and very reasonable considering - everything else in the area is too expensive I think.

The room was cleaned daily and to a great standard, the beds were fantastically comfortable and quiet in spite of being near a road.

Would certainly recommend 61 Camps Bay, especially for the warm hosts and great prices.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61oncampsbay, Owner at 61 On Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for your positive and enthusiastic response,
Lovely to have been able to make your stay in Camps Bay so memorable.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed 10 days there and it was a very good choice. Yvonne, Tamara and their team did their best to ensure that we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The location is great as easy to walk to the beach, shops and restaurants on the sea front. Excellent breakfast with home made treats every morning... Great ocean view from the terrace of the room and free wifi! Will stay again there!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank germanfrenchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61oncampsbay, Owner at 61 On Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Such a pleasure to host you for your stay in South Africa, Lovely to have such enthusiastic travelers to see our Camps Bay area.

see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews