We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Is there a rating higher than 5 stars?! Sheer...”
other travelers have booked this property
Penthouse plunge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penthouse plunge pool
Penthouse lounge and dining Lower Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Penthouse plunge pool
Penthouse lounge and dining
Lower Terrace
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Top Floor Dining
Top Floor Dining
Top Floor Lounge
Sunset Lower Terrace
Lower lounge evening
Lower Terrace
Main (lower) lounge
Dining with gas barbecue
10 x 4.5 meter pool
Lower dining
Lower Dining
Sea view gym
Penthouse terrace
5X2m plunge pool
Penthouse dining and kitchen
Penthouse kitchen
Penthouse (villa top floor) Exterior
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1 with fireplace
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 Balcony
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bathrooms 4 & 5 (same design)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
MICHELLE...
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Is there a rating higher than 5 stars?! Sheer comfort and convenience!”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arriving at Aquatic Villa, I knew this gated, private home was special. From the time you enter the glass elevator to arriving on the main level, I was impressed with this luxury home! A gift basket is waiting for you when you arrive, including a bottle of South African wine, to begin your visit. As I walked from room to room, every window view is perfect, either of the ocean, Table Mountain (including a view of the aerial cableway!), and Lion's Head peak! I was struck by how immaculate the house was, clean and with exquisite décor. I settled into my private room, which felt and looked like a bedroom & bathroom from a high end resort, with luxury linens and perfect layout for comfort and ease! I couldn't believe how well I slept each night, waking up to a perfect view of the clear blue ocean every morning! The kitchen is beyond fully stocked, with everything you could possibly need, including a Nespresso machine for my espresso each morning, while I enjoyed my breakfast outside in the lovely courtyard off of the kitchen. I had every reason to just stay at the house, with a swimming pool and beautiful views. I felt no need to leave the house! However, in addition to this home being a vacation in itself, it is also amazingly conveniently located to everything! I could stroll down to the beach, and the street along the beach has fine restaurants, a grocery, and bars where you can sit and enjoy the view. The red double decker tour bus has a stop near the beach, so I was able to board the bus and experience the beauty of Cape Town, including Victoria and Alfred Waterfront. The wineries of South Africa are just a short drive away (and is an optional tour on the tour bus). Be prepared for the number of wineries in Cape Town! Everything about Aquatic Villa is perfection, as is Camps Bay, Cape Town and South Africa. I did not want to go home. I cannot WAIT to stay here again and enjoy the beauty and comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible house in an amazing location”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Rented the Aquatic Villa for a 40th bday trip with friends. We were not disappointed. The house is incredible in every way. It has been thoughtfully designed and decorated. If the luxuriousness of the house wasn't enough the view out over Camps Bay as the sun set over the water was breathtaking. I would highly recommend renting the Aquatic Villa when visiting Cape Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Incredible view from bed each morning
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley S
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous villa in an exquisite setting”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I rented this villa for a week to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. The website looked great and nothing about the real experience was a disappointment. From the time we came upstairs from the spacious and secure underground parking, we were delighted. Design wise, every room of the villa is stylish and very well thought out. Finishes are beautiful, furniture comfortable and of high quality and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. As for the views, I have no adequate words to describe them. The ocean stretches out in front of most of the rooms, and Lions Head to the side of the villa provides a constantly changing vista in different light at different times of the day. I have chosen a few photos to share, but I literally took hundreds because the views from so many rooms were so stunning. Even the gym has an ocean view! Aquatic Villa is well managed, beautifully maintained and a very lovely place to stay. I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The outdoor grill
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuong p
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing place and location!”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent our honeymoon in Shubha's beautiful home, which was immaculately presented, stocked and furnished. Couldn't have asked for me - everything that you could possibly need was at your fingertips.

Shubha even had a grocery delivery set-up, which was ingenious!

We really felt at home and that was thanks to Subha's wonderful hospitality, knowledge of the area and attentiveness to our queries and needs.

We'd love to come back again with our family and friends next time. It was one of the most restful stays we've had in a very long time and it was close to everything!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLSegor15
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Immaculate and luxurious home in an incredible setting!”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time staying at Aquatic Villa! The house is superb - luxurious and beautiful, with wonderful amenities and the most incredible view looking over Camps Bay. I was there with my two boys (6 and 8 yrs old) and my mother, and we all loved our stay.
Shumbha was wonderful to work with throughout the process, from booking through to our stay when she was available to answer any questions we had (via email). In Cape Town, the housekeeper and caretaker were friendly and took excellent care of us. They too were equally responsive with any queries we had. It was overall one of our favorite stays and rental homes, and we could not recommend this highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unbelievable view and overall luxury of the home
Liked least: The kitchen - only because I love cooking and prefer a better stove and oven. It would be fine for most!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annett W
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A wonderful first stay in Cape town/Camps bay , although it was "winter time".
We can recommend the Aquatic villa in Camps Bay without any restriction.. very nice place to stay, very friendly staff, which looks after the property .
We`ll be back at that place for sure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary L
vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“DIFFICULT TO GIVE A 10!”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are not ones to give praise lavishly – If we really like a place we would usually rank it a 7 or 8 max. However, there are exceptions and we came across this one. The property, the ownership, management and location definitely warrant an 11!

The house is a magnificent, monochromatic, modern masterpiece with outstanding views of Camps Bay. We consider ourselves very fortunate for finding this jewel in Cape Town. We found a number of evenings that we preferred to stay in and just enjoy the house and surroundings.

This is the perfect place for two couples – the two master suites are the same size (44 m2) each with its own bathroom on two different levels. No disappointment on room choice.

Shubha and Achim are delightful knowledgeable owners with style. Their information on where to dine, where to explore and do things was very useful for us.
We found their advice on security and other practical matters most welcome, along with detailed information on the house operations.

Arnold and Belinda manage the home in a quiet, non obtrusive but effective manner. They are very earnest and sweet people who really care about your visit and your enjoyment of the property.

Our entire visit to Cape Town was most favorably impacted by our rental choice. Thank you so very much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect for two couples - two master bedroom suites (44m2) with bathrooms - no bad room choices
Liked least: Some times we got lazy and just hung around the beautiful house instead of being a tourist
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing