We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely superb - in everything!”
other travelers have booked this property
Penthouse plunge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penthouse plunge pool
Penthouse lounge and dining Lower Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Penthouse plunge pool
Penthouse lounge and dining
Lower Terrace
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Top Floor Dining
Top Floor Dining
Top Floor Lounge
Sunset Lower Terrace
Lower lounge evening
Lower Terrace
Main (lower) lounge
Dining with gas barbecue
10 x 4.5 meter pool
Lower dining
Lower Dining
Sea view gym
Penthouse terrace
5X2m plunge pool
Penthouse dining and kitchen
Penthouse kitchen
Penthouse (villa top floor) Exterior
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1 with fireplace
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 Balcony
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bathrooms 4 & 5 (same design)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
kibrannan
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb - in everything!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for five days in early January, travelling as two families with two older children each. The location is great, within easy walk to Camps Bay beachfront, and providing wonderful views of the ocean, Lions Head and Table Mountain in each direction - not to mention the amazing sunsets - simply breathtaking.
Arnold and Belinda kept the house well in order for us. Shubha the owner is great and she kindly gave us a copy of an Australian magazine which had featured the property.
It was great to have the whole house and two different living areas for the adults and teenagers. It is beautifully decorated and really well appointed with all amenities you need.
Unfortunately we had overcast and rainy weather, but the outdoor terrace was fabulous as was the penthouse terrace with plunge pool.
Bathroom was amazing and views from both bath and shower were incredible.
My only regret is that we were on a tight time frame so spent a lot of time out of the villa sightseeing - I could've happily had another few days just relaxing there.
CAmps Bay is a great location for anyone wanting easy access to all of Cape Towns attractions, but wanting to stay somewhere more relaxed and special.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewS38...
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Incredible location and design.”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This is Camps Bay at its finest. The home has recently been built and the attention to detail - in its architecture and design - is evident everywhere. Gated and secure with private garage and lovely garden in the back. Views of Camps Bay, table Mountain and Lions Head are simply remarkable. the penthouse can be opened up from two sides to create what I can only describe as an incredible cabana. kitchen is well equipped and the patio area with plunge pool takes this unit to a completely different level.

Husband and wife team who act as caretakers are outstanding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail - this is five star all the way - and of course the views!
Liked least: Plunge pool is not heated.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ljubljana
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven on earth!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How fortunate and lucky we felt to be here.
The penthouse is beautiful, modern, luxurious, with stunning views, very safe and clean. We had everything we wished for.
The girls even went for a dip in the unheated pool!
Nearby the beach en lovely restaurants.
Good contact with the owner before and after the stay.
A lovely house keeper, that was not in the way at all.
When we left this beautiful penthouse I had tears in my eyes!
What a house, what a view, the best place to be on earth!
We all hope to be back one day soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing