We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond our wildest dreams”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camps Bay Villas Hollywood Mansion 5 Stars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Camps Bay Villas Hollywood Mansion 5 Stars
Hollywood Mansion South Africa
Enjoy Breakfast on any of our 9 Balconies
Hollywood Mansion Camps Bay-Cape Town Awarded 1st Place 'Best Self Catering Villa in Cape Town'
Bedrooms Bathrooms
Out Door River area
Main Bedroom En-suite
WINNER!!!!!! Best Self Catering Villa in Western Cape!  2015/2016 'Ministry Of Tourism'
Main Bedroom En-suite
External Image
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
adamcresw...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Beyond our wildest dreams”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Unbelievable view and setting. Superb amenities , friendly and helpful staff who could not do enough for us. Luxurious throughout, wish we could have stayed longer. Particularly spectacular shower with outside sliding door and a river (stream) runs through it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Thank you Adam for your positive review. We are happy you love our 'Rain Forest" shower too, and of course the river. Hope to have you back for a longer stay . Kindest regards
Kevin Moss
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh C
Johannesburg South Adrica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“BEST place I have ever stayed!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I have been most fortunate to have stayed in some of the BEST 5 star hotels in the world and this is by far streets ahead when it comes to good service. The attention to detail is amazing and other hotels could learn a thing or two. Fresh flowers in the lounge, bedroom and bathroom was a wonderful touch. Willie the butler couldn't do enough for us - he had the jacuzzi on and drinks poured without having to ask after a day of running from meeting to meeting. The staff really know how to spoil their guests and really focus on the guest. The patio is luxurious and comfortable - one wants to stay forever with that view. All I can say is WoW and thank you to the Hollywood Mansions team.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Thank you Leigh for a very very positive review. Im not sure if we beat the Top 5 Star hotels, but just to be compared is very encouraging and makes us more motivated to continuously keep improving. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
KIndest regards
Kevin Moss
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossanaLe...
Luanda, Angola
1 review
“Beautiful house, helpful staff and location perfectly situated”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is beautiful, we were a group of 9 girls and truly enjoyed every aspect about it.

The house is perfectly located and within short reach of all the main points of cape town.

Staff was very helpful, organized and super friendly.

I truly recommend this accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again, and thanks again for choosing the Hollywood Mansion Camps Bay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gibz2377
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“One Word: AMAZING!”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Amazing Property! Amazing Staff! Amazing Views of Camps Bay and Table Mountain! Planning my next trip to Cape Town & Hollywood ASAP!!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you Mr Gibbs for staying with us and your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. KIndest regards from Sunny Camps Bay . Kevin Moss
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liam5136
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You have to stay here!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This stunning villa set in the shadow of Table Mountain has to be seen to be believed.Enjoying superb sea views and a short walk to the restaurants, bars and beach of Camps Bay it is simply idyllic. An ideal location to visit Cape Town and its beautiful V and A waterfront or take an hours drive to the amazing Cape Point, Hollywood Mansion is theeee place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you Liam for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.We hope to see you and your family soon. KIndest regards
Kevin Moss
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_javmed9
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Perfect vacation villa-- exceeded all expectations!”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I rented this villa out for a week leading up to my wedding. The quality and service of this villa exceeded all expectations of mine. I have been fortunate enough to stay in villas in across other countries, and this one by far was at the top of my list. From the full time butler, to the amenities the villa offers, it was hard to leave this place! What you see in the pictures is what you get when it comes to this spectacular home. Thanks again to Gaby/Johlene/Kevin for making my stay unforgettable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you Javier for your wonderful feedback, and of course for staying with us. We would also like to congratulate you on your marriage. Wishing you lots of good health, love and happiness together.
Kevin Moss
Hollywood Mansion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Njelah
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Phenomenal ”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The pictures do not do justice to this place. It was a memorable and amazing stay. The staff make it even more unforgettable with their ever courteous approach. They go beyond expectation and always at your service. The house is immaculate. Clean very modern with every gadget you can imagine. I stayed in the suite which was amazing to say the least. Has it's own fridge coffee machine and kettle. Even with the water shortage the property looks superb. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi and heated pool. The butler made us wonderful breakfast every morning. I would continue to sing praises but I am certain this helps. If you want luxury at its highest level.... this is the place to stay. Tucked away in the bottom of the mountain the views are great also just a 10 min walk to the beach. Will definitely come and stay again... thank you Hollywood Mansion for making my 40th birthday vacation so memorable xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you all stay with us. Do let us know when you return to Cape Town. We are busy with more upgrades too. Thanks agin. Kindest regards .Kevin Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing