We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous homecoming”
Review of Boutique @ 10

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique @ 10
Ranked #1 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Exceptional. Jennifer & David made their stunningly beautiful setting a special homecoming for our family to enjoy. My wife is Camps Bay born and bred and despite us having now lived a big ocean away for many years their heartfelt touches quickly settled us in to local life. We felt as if in our own home, watching the bay transform, the sunset slip away. Our family, with two teenage boys took two very relaxing rooms, Lions Head and the Deck with each suiting our needs and wants brilliantly. Tailor made, scrumptious breakfasts became a good chance to check our plans with many helpful suggestions for ways to enrich our experience. Thanks for helping to make Camps Bay as special as we remember it to be!
Chris & family, Sydney

Room Tip: We took two suites. Lions Head was private, light, captured a nice breeze, spacious and very comfor...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for Boutique @ 10
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 590 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Jen and Dave are an amazing couple who are totally dedicated to pleasing their guests, who become friends, with every imaginable pleasure available. From the sumptuous breakfast that is personally cooked by Dave in a highly professional standard to making sure that the shade of the umbrella is just in that perfect spot to having the best wines on tap at you every whim and need for the best sundowner imaginable.
As the saying goes.... You might just not want to leave.... it is so true.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Had an absolutely outstanding experience ay Boutique @ 10.

The view of Camps Bay is breathtaking, the bedroom and bathroom facilities are 5 star, and the host/hostess - Dave and Jenny- welcome and treat you as favorite friends.

I'm definitely going to make reqular visits to Boutique @ 10 a new 'habit'

Paul

Atlanta, Georgia

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Boutique @ 10 exceeded any of our expectations. From when we arrived at the airport being collected by the delightful Owen and his wife who made us feel very welcome in Cape Town and gave us a unique insight into the City and Surrounds.

On arrival, Dave and Jennifer greeted us warmly and showed us around their fantastic place. The house itself is stunning, beautifully laid out and decorated. The view is simply spectacular, looking out over Camps bay with no obstruction. The sunsets from the deck are breathtaking.

The room was extraordinary. The bed was very comfortable and gave a great view of the bay through the window. The bathroom is stunning with all amenities. A large Jacuzzi bath and walk in shower.

Breakfast is served on the deck with fruit, cereals, eggs your own way and beautiful toasts ready to send you out for the day.

The house is in an ideal location; walk to the beach and the restaurant/ bar strip down on Camps Bay in under 15 mins, or catch a taxi into town in under 5. Everything is easily accessible and Dave and Jen will do all they can to organise anything you may wish to do, from booking restaurants to arranging smart cars for day hire.

Boutique @ 10 exceeded all our expectations and we are already trying to plan a return visit.

Thanks guys!!!

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, all rooms have stunning views. Upstairs rooms have the benefit of an upper s...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

As return guests we knew to expect fantastic hospitality from Jen and David and we were certainly not disappointed. Amazing views of Camps Bay from breakfast to sundown from the deck. A wonderful house where we are so pleased to return as friends. Fantastic breakfasts served on the deck and great advice re. top local restaurants. Also a great place to run from to burn off the many calories consumed!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIGRUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked into the Beach Room (aptly named) for 4 nights on recommendations from Trip Advisor and were met by the wonderfully friendly Beach himself who made us feel so at home straight away. We felt like we had come to an old friends house and chatted in their magnificent Colonial-style sitting room in front of the roaring fire for ages over coffee. Jen was great fun and made sure we had everything we needed. The room itself did not disappoint and the bed was luxuriously comfortable. Beach & Jen helped us with maps, locations, restaurants, booking Robben Island (go straight away as the trips are often cancelled) and also with finding a GPS (Sat Nav) as we were going to be driving around a lot. Viacom at V & A Waterfront came up trumps. B & J are so enthusiastic and passionate about SA and their home that we couldn't have got off to a better start. I'm still missing those yummy tropical muesli goblets made with love by Natasha every morning. Here's to a super successful 2014 to the BEST BY FAR Guest House in Cape Town. Long may you reign at the Top of the ratings!! THANK YOU BEACH & JEN!!

Room Tip: Every room is special in Boutique@10
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeNica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hospitality, great view, very nice rooms, delightful breakfast and the feeling you are at a very close friend house make you wonder why you had never there before. The house is a Beaty itself. Jennifer and David are amazing! Camps Bay is the place to stay in Cape Town.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Carolaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
651 reviews
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,118 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique @ 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique @ 10

Address: 10 Medburn Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: $71 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique @ 10 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique at 10 is unique accommodation located on the edge of Camps Bay's central ravine. We are perfectly centered above Camps Bay Beach, with full view of the white beach sands being swept clean by the blue Atlantic Ocean. All this coupled with uninterrupted panoramic views of the coastal landscape and ocean, from north to south, as far as the eye can see, yet only a 10-15 minute walk down to Camps Bay Beach and its famous restaurant strip.Positioned in the heart of Camps Bay on the Atlantic Seaboard, the Boutique is just a 5 minute drive to the Table Mountain Cable Car Station, 10 minute drive to Cape Town CBD and V&A Waterfront, 20 minutes from Cape Town International Airport and a leisurely and scenic drive to the Cape of Good Hope, the Cape Wine lands and the many beautiful golf courses that the Cape has to offer.The boutique style villa, a blend of Swiss chalet and beach cottage, originally built in 1955 and remodeled 35 years later by its second and current owners, David Beach and Jennifer, features 4 spacious and ocean-facing guest suites. The Boutique features an open and spacious design, which leans towards old school, with a variety of rich woods, french doors, large arched windows, brass wall lamps and the original wrought-iron balustrade which were, with great care, removed from the historical Sea Point President Hotel, that was demolished back in the early '90s.To ensure guests comfort, all suites, which are serviced daily, include 32-40 inch LCD flat screens, complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity, air-conditioning for room climate control, electronic safes, hair dryers, tea and coffee trays and en-suites with shower and/or bath. Three of the guest suites feature beds that can be made into two singles or a king, while the Ocean Suite offers a stylish, king-size wooden sleigh bed, designed and hand crafted by a good friend. All are draped in pure white linen and splashed with colourful hand painted throws, extra length pillows, scatter cushions and are dressed with goose down duvets and flat sheets.Sliding glass doors lead to a large common outdoor balcony for the Ocean and Lions Head Suites on the upper level. The Deck Suite opens up to the main pool deck and the Beach Suite has a private entrance and private garden patio. Both are located on the main level of the house and can accommodate a third single bed upon request.A healthy breakfast of coffee or tea, fresh juice, toast and cereals, eggs, cold meats, cheese, yoghurt and seasonal fruit, is served in the open plan guest lounge which flows onto the main wooden pool deck making a spacious and inviting area in which to eat and lounge. Five large double doors open up from the lounge onto the pool deck to allow nature's beauty, the fresh ocean breeze and the sounds of birds to blend into the essence of pleasure and relaxation which is Boutique at 10.The popular guest lounge, with the original stone wall and rustic fireplace, warms the body on cool evenings ... while a glass of Cape wine warms the soul ...You may just never want to leave ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Boutique @ 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique @ 10 Hotel Camps Bay
Boutique @ 10 Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing