We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place at which to begin married life!”
Review of Boutique @ 10

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique @ 10
Ranked #1 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Having considered the options of The Twelve Apostles and the Mount Nelson and found it a bit stressful to make the arrangements which we wished to make, we reconsidered the idea of having both wedding venue and 'base' in one place and are much pleased that we did. Wedding @ Nellie was great but we would not have had the flexibility and personal attention for the stay. This is the aspect at which Jen and Beach excel. Delighted to have stayed at Boutique@10 instead! Better views than 12A, easier than Nellie. Everything we needed or wanted on tap - and offers of more. Many thanks, Jen and Beach, for the fab 'base' from which to proceed to our wedding and at which start to our honeymoon! Best wishes, Sascha & Nelo. Can wholeheartedly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms more or less have the same facilities - give or take a bathtub. I chose the most priv...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaschaECamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
There are newer reviews for Boutique @ 10
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 590 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had a fabulous experience in Cape Town and really enjoyed our stay at Boutique 10. It was a memorable end to our holiday in South Africa and we would highly recommend it to other young couples. The room was lovely and the view was superb. We also enjoyed the breakfasts!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

2 nights at Boutique@10 really wasn't enough, but we loved every minute of our stay. With stunning views over Camps Bay and with Lions Head to the north and the 12 Apostles to the South, the location is perfect. A 10 minute walk takes you into Camps Bay and a whole host of wine bars and restaurants to sit and enjoy a glass of wine or two and watch the world go by.
We stayed in the Ocean Suite which was very comfortable and had a fab terrace. Jennifer and David were very welcoming and great hosts. We would recommend this fab Boutique guest house if you are thinking of visiting Cape Town. Im sure we'll be back

Room Tip: All rooms have sea or mountain views and use of the terrace with splash pool
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at Boutique10 after having a hard time finding space at hotels in Capetown - our persistence was truly rewarded when we arrived at this beautifully located house on the side of the Camps Bay cliff, overlooking the beach. Our hosts, Jen and Beach, made you feel truly welcome, offering to help with bookings for activities and giving us tips on what to do in our time there - not to mention the delicious omelets that have turned me into an omelet-lover! The rooms on the upper floor have access to an intimate wooden deck with lounge chairs, and the room itself is tastefully decorated with a lot of woods and natural elements. We felt sad to be leaving this place and truly recommend it to anyone - Camps Bay is also ideally located close enough to the city center (abt 10-15 mins drive), Table Mountain, and Clifton. Cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: Cant remember the name, but the room on the upper floor to the left of the corridor is where we stay...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 334flamengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Flying in to Cape Town out of a grey and cold English December evening, what could be a better contrast than this beautiful guesthouse in the most fabulous location! The sun was shining and the sea shimmering beneath us.....wonderful hospitality from Jennifer and Dave and their excellent staff.....we could not fault it. My husband and I had the Lions Head room which was huge and luxurious and our boys had the room below it, almost as nice! The location is brilliant for all expeditions, whether its going into the City, driving around the Cape or driving a few minutes up the hill to the cable car. Camps Bay is full of fun restaurants and bars too. We would recommend it to everyone, especially if the sun is shining.

Room Tip: The Lions Head room was exceptional but I'm sure they are all lovely.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3sisters3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Boutique @ 10 in Camps Bay, the location was great, the room excellent just like the food (especially the pancakes ;-)) and Jennifer & Beach were great hosts, we felt very welcome. Go there!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mats A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Bouique @ 10 was the last place we stayed in our tour of SA and was the best! Superb hosts, gorgeous views and the bedroom was lush. My boyfriend proposed to me whilst out there and I couldn't have asked to be in a better place to celebrate! Perfection!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
651 reviews
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,118 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique @ 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique @ 10

Address: 10 Medburn Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: $71 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique @ 10 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique at 10 is unique accommodation located on the edge of Camps Bay's central ravine. We are perfectly centered above Camps Bay Beach, with full view of the white beach sands being swept clean by the blue Atlantic Ocean. All this coupled with uninterrupted panoramic views of the coastal landscape and ocean, from north to south, as far as the eye can see, yet only a 10-15 minute walk down to Camps Bay Beach and its famous restaurant strip.Positioned in the heart of Camps Bay on the Atlantic Seaboard, the Boutique is just a 5 minute drive to the Table Mountain Cable Car Station, 10 minute drive to Cape Town CBD and V&A Waterfront, 20 minutes from Cape Town International Airport and a leisurely and scenic drive to the Cape of Good Hope, the Cape Wine lands and the many beautiful golf courses that the Cape has to offer.The boutique style villa, a blend of Swiss chalet and beach cottage, originally built in 1955 and remodeled 35 years later by its second and current owners, David Beach and Jennifer, features 4 spacious and ocean-facing guest suites. The Boutique features an open and spacious design, which leans towards old school, with a variety of rich woods, french doors, large arched windows, brass wall lamps and the original wrought-iron balustrade which were, with great care, removed from the historical Sea Point President Hotel, that was demolished back in the early '90s.To ensure guests comfort, all suites, which are serviced daily, include 32-40 inch LCD flat screens, complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity, air-conditioning for room climate control, electronic safes, hair dryers, tea and coffee trays and en-suites with shower and/or bath. Three of the guest suites feature beds that can be made into two singles or a king, while the Ocean Suite offers a stylish, king-size wooden sleigh bed, designed and hand crafted by a good friend. All are draped in pure white linen and splashed with colourful hand painted throws, extra length pillows, scatter cushions and are dressed with goose down duvets and flat sheets.Sliding glass doors lead to a large common outdoor balcony for the Ocean and Lions Head Suites on the upper level. The Deck Suite opens up to the main pool deck and the Beach Suite has a private entrance and private garden patio. Both are located on the main level of the house and can accommodate a third single bed upon request.A healthy breakfast of coffee or tea, fresh juice, toast and cereals, eggs, cold meats, cheese, yoghurt and seasonal fruit, is served in the open plan guest lounge which flows onto the main wooden pool deck making a spacious and inviting area in which to eat and lounge. Five large double doors open up from the lounge onto the pool deck to allow nature's beauty, the fresh ocean breeze and the sounds of birds to blend into the essence of pleasure and relaxation which is Boutique at 10.The popular guest lounge, with the original stone wall and rustic fireplace, warms the body on cool evenings ... while a glass of Cape wine warms the soul ...You may just never want to leave ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Boutique @ 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique @ 10 Hotel Camps Bay
Boutique @ 10 Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing