We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
694
7
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
7
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach suite head suite cape town wonderful hosts place to stay lion's head table mountain stunning views overlooking camps bay warm hospitality yogurt every morning other guests guest house restaurant recommendations personal touch week trip
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 705 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We knew from the moment we parked our car at Boutique 10 and met our lovely hosts, Beach & Jennifer that this was the place to stay in Cape Town. If you are looking for stunning sunsets, beautiful large rooms with views of the ocean when you wake up, warm friendly happy hosts then dont look any further!

Jennifer & Beach made us part of their home and life without being intrusive for the 5 days we stayed there. At the end of each day out and about exploring Cape Town, we were greeted with their smiling faces, a glass of red in hand sitting at the kitchen table telling them about our day.

Every morning we had breakfast waiting for us downstairs - fresh fruit & yoghurt, cereal, wonderful coffee, fresh juice and Natasha will cook you an omelete, eggs, bacon if you like. Lovely Natasha will even wash and dry your clothes at no extra cost.

Anything you want to know about where to go, where to eat, history or culture they are a wealth of information. Perfectly located on the side of the hill looking over beautiful Camps Bay, minutes away from the beach, shops, cafes, restaurants and Table Top Mountain itself.

Everyday I had to pinch myself at how lucky I was to be staying in this wonderful B & B. There are only 4 bedrooms so you dont feel like you are staying in a hotel where it becomes very impersonal. We stayed in the Ocean room upstairs. Beds are really comfortable with egyptian sheets and goosedown covers. Huge living area downstairs with fireplace, kitchen and balcony with pool overlooking the incredible views of Camps Bay. Have I mentioned the views this place has??? You also have access to free wifi.

You can always find somewhere to stay that has a beautiful location, but to find this as well as 2 hosts who you feel like you have know for years, who are warm, friendly and love life- this is what makes Boutique 10 for what it is - AMAZING!

Thank you for sharing this with us. It was an unforgettable 5 days.

Room tip: We stayed in the Ocean Room, which is located upstairs.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicstar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

You'll walk in the door, and immediately be saying to yourself (and to your new husband/wife, if you're doing as we did!) this is exactly how we all shoudl live - concertina doors all folded back, views out across Camps Bay, open plan living, perfect. Just need a quick cold beer, or go for the honesty bar and take on a bottle of something sparkling and South African. You'll love this place. We stayed for just two nights, but wish we'd have stayed longer.

Sure, you'll read some good reviews of other places. Those places will be good, I'm sure. But this place has soul. You'll love it.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I do not usually write a review but had to for this place as it is definitely the place to be in Camps Bay – this is not one of the cheapest place but what you pay for is completely idyllic - I cannot see how anyone will be disappointed with this place and the fabulous views that you will have whilst enjoying a great breakfast to the views as the sun is going down with a glass or whatever you like from the well stocked bar. The room we stayed in (Ocean View) was fantastic, the bed was very comfortable and had a great bathroom and probably the best view from any of the rooms. At the time we stayed we also had the balcony that is adjoining very much to ourselves to enjoy the views and sunshine, with an occasional trip downstairs for a beer and quick dip in the pool. Now we come to the hosts, Jennifer and Beach who basically put the icing on the cake, they are the friendliest most welcoming hosts you could meet, from organising the best restaurant tables either in Camps Bay or the V&A to providing you with a schedule for your sightseeing tours. You will not be disappointed with this place – we will definitely be going back

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig64Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stunning boutique guesthouse. Great relaxed shabby chic feel to the place, only 4 bedrooms, massive open plan downstairs living area, you can use the lounge, kitchen and balcony where you breakfast as if it's your own home... Incred views across the bay. 10 min walk down to camps bay, or a 2 min drive - about 50 rand in a taxi. Free wifi, superb breakfasts - cooked options, great coffee and fresh juices, fresh cheese and meats etc, great bread - all with some of the best views over the bay. We stayed in one of the larger upstairs rooms, oceans view, which is slightly smaller than lions head which is also upstairs but has a bigger bathroom - pick where your priorities lie I guess! Also, we had the ocean view from our bed which was wonderful, and you don't in lions head. The two downstairs rooms are smaller - but slightly cheaper, and they don't have the balcony that the 2 upstairs rooms share - but theres a big balcony in the living area where you can have a drink/hang out on a nice eve. The rooms have everything you'd need, awesome bed, again its comfy shabby chic, cool individ finds everywhere - not super modern luxe if you know what I mean, thats not the style, lovely toiletries, and the girls who clean the room are excellent. Good free wifi and top honesty bar. Pool is just a plunge pool. Jennifer and Beach are great, fun, chilled hosts. Complimen water would have been appreciated and some info in the room - like taxi numbers/resto and bar recomms/how to work the tv info etc and coded entry for the gate and front door would have been tons better than the tricky door key - other than that pretty faultless!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NATALIECheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Boutique@10. We were able to check in early and were amazed by the beautiful views. Our friend occupied the room downstairs which she loved and we had one upstairs that was full of light and huge. The linen and the beds were so comfy we asked where they came from. Great breakfast, free Internet and lovely host, we couldn't have asked for more.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews