We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
658
7
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
7
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach suite cape town wonderful hosts place to stay lion's head table mountain overlooking camps bay other guests every morning stunning views guest house personal touch booking restaurants week trip home away from home private deck perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 669 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

You'll walk in the door, and immediately be saying to yourself (and to your new husband/wife, if you're doing as we did!) this is exactly how we all shoudl live - concertina doors all folded back, views out across Camps Bay, open plan living, perfect. Just need a quick cold beer, or go for the honesty bar and take on a bottle of something sparkling and South African. You'll love this place. We stayed for just two nights, but wish we'd have stayed longer.

Sure, you'll read some good reviews of other places. Those places will be good, I'm sure. But this place has soul. You'll love it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I do not usually write a review but had to for this place as it is definitely the place to be in Camps Bay – this is not one of the cheapest place but what you pay for is completely idyllic - I cannot see how anyone will be disappointed with this place and the fabulous views that you will have whilst enjoying a great breakfast to the views as the sun is going down with a glass or whatever you like from the well stocked bar. The room we stayed in (Ocean View) was fantastic, the bed was very comfortable and had a great bathroom and probably the best view from any of the rooms. At the time we stayed we also had the balcony that is adjoining very much to ourselves to enjoy the views and sunshine, with an occasional trip downstairs for a beer and quick dip in the pool. Now we come to the hosts, Jennifer and Beach who basically put the icing on the cake, they are the friendliest most welcoming hosts you could meet, from organising the best restaurant tables either in Camps Bay or the V&A to providing you with a schedule for your sightseeing tours. You will not be disappointed with this place – we will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig64Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stunning boutique guesthouse. Great relaxed shabby chic feel to the place, only 4 bedrooms, massive open plan downstairs living area, you can use the lounge, kitchen and balcony where you breakfast as if it's your own home... Incred views across the bay. 10 min walk down to camps bay, or a 2 min drive - about 50 rand in a taxi. Free wifi, superb breakfasts - cooked options, great coffee and fresh juices, fresh cheese and meats etc, great bread - all with some of the best views over the bay. We stayed in one of the larger upstairs rooms, oceans view, which is slightly smaller than lions head which is also upstairs but has a bigger bathroom - pick where your priorities lie I guess! Also, we had the ocean view from our bed which was wonderful, and you don't in lions head. The two downstairs rooms are smaller - but slightly cheaper, and they don't have the balcony that the 2 upstairs rooms share - but theres a big balcony in the living area where you can have a drink/hang out on a nice eve. The rooms have everything you'd need, awesome bed, again its comfy shabby chic, cool individ finds everywhere - not super modern luxe if you know what I mean, thats not the style, lovely toiletries, and the girls who clean the room are excellent. Good free wifi and top honesty bar. Pool is just a plunge pool. Jennifer and Beach are great, fun, chilled hosts. Complimen water would have been appreciated and some info in the room - like taxi numbers/resto and bar recomms/how to work the tv info etc and coded entry for the gate and front door would have been tons better than the tricky door key - other than that pretty faultless!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NATALIECheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Boutique@10. We were able to check in early and were amazed by the beautiful views. Our friend occupied the room downstairs which she loved and we had one upstairs that was full of light and huge. The linen and the beds were so comfy we asked where they came from. Great breakfast, free Internet and lovely host, we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Staying at Boutique @10 was the absolute best decision we made during our vacation in Cape Town. The website does not do it justice, but mark my words: this place is breathtaking. The house itself is gorgeously designed and aside from Table Mountain, you will not find a better view anywhere in Camps Bay.The deck is like a private haven for breakfast, lounging by the pool (it’s protected from the wind) or cocktails at sunset. Aside from the stunning location, the rooms are large and luxurious and done with impeccable, impeccable taste. The continental breakfast is delicious and corners have not been cut when it comes to providing the best quality orange juice, coffee, and bread (not to mention that the omelettes are perfection!) And as if all this wasn’t enough, the hosts, Dave and Jennifer – are the friendliest, most welcoming couple you could ask for. They live on the premises and are more than ready to help you with anything – no request to large or too small. We loved it here so much that after we said our goodbyes – 2 days later we decided to change our plans and return so we could spend our last nights in such a magical place. Book your stay now – you won’t regret it!

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent - large, well- appointed, great views and comfortable beds.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sage1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews