We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
669
7
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
7
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach suite head suite cape town wonderful hosts place to stay lion's head table mountain stunning views overlooking camps bay warm hospitality every morning yogurt other guests restaurant recommendations guest house booking restaurants personal touch
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 680 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stunning boutique guesthouse. Great relaxed shabby chic feel to the place, only 4 bedrooms, massive open plan downstairs living area, you can use the lounge, kitchen and balcony where you breakfast as if it's your own home... Incred views across the bay. 10 min walk down to camps bay, or a 2 min drive - about 50 rand in a taxi. Free wifi, superb breakfasts - cooked options, great coffee and fresh juices, fresh cheese and meats etc, great bread - all with some of the best views over the bay. We stayed in one of the larger upstairs rooms, oceans view, which is slightly smaller than lions head which is also upstairs but has a bigger bathroom - pick where your priorities lie I guess! Also, we had the ocean view from our bed which was wonderful, and you don't in lions head. The two downstairs rooms are smaller - but slightly cheaper, and they don't have the balcony that the 2 upstairs rooms share - but theres a big balcony in the living area where you can have a drink/hang out on a nice eve. The rooms have everything you'd need, awesome bed, again its comfy shabby chic, cool individ finds everywhere - not super modern luxe if you know what I mean, thats not the style, lovely toiletries, and the girls who clean the room are excellent. Good free wifi and top honesty bar. Pool is just a plunge pool. Jennifer and Beach are great, fun, chilled hosts. Complimen water would have been appreciated and some info in the room - like taxi numbers/resto and bar recomms/how to work the tv info etc and coded entry for the gate and front door would have been tons better than the tricky door key - other than that pretty faultless!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NATALIECheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Boutique@10. We were able to check in early and were amazed by the beautiful views. Our friend occupied the room downstairs which she loved and we had one upstairs that was full of light and huge. The linen and the beds were so comfy we asked where they came from. Great breakfast, free Internet and lovely host, we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Staying at Boutique @10 was the absolute best decision we made during our vacation in Cape Town. The website does not do it justice, but mark my words: this place is breathtaking. The house itself is gorgeously designed and aside from Table Mountain, you will not find a better view anywhere in Camps Bay.The deck is like a private haven for breakfast, lounging by the pool (it’s protected from the wind) or cocktails at sunset. Aside from the stunning location, the rooms are large and luxurious and done with impeccable, impeccable taste. The continental breakfast is delicious and corners have not been cut when it comes to providing the best quality orange juice, coffee, and bread (not to mention that the omelettes are perfection!) And as if all this wasn’t enough, the hosts, Dave and Jennifer – are the friendliest, most welcoming couple you could ask for. They live on the premises and are more than ready to help you with anything – no request to large or too small. We loved it here so much that after we said our goodbyes – 2 days later we decided to change our plans and return so we could spend our last nights in such a magical place. Book your stay now – you won’t regret it!

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent - large, well- appointed, great views and comfortable beds.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sage1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

After a sybaritic and fun-filled first day on Camps Bay, I was whisked up the sheer mountain face to Boutique @ 10 , a veritable sanctuary of tranquility from the Strip beow. Having shaken off my impending hang-over with a splendid bottle from their amply stocked honesty bar, it was onto the terrace for Sundowners- literally !
Throw Jenny and Beach into the heady mix and what is not too love ?
Annoyingly recommendable !!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The boutique has 4 charming rooms/suites. All rooms are comfortable and spacious. The house is so warm and comfortable just like the amazing owners Beach & Jennifer who are great hosts. Staying at the boutique was definitely a memorable part of Cape Town for us. The common balcony has the most amazing view of Camps Bay, the ocean and you get to see the most amazing sunsets just laying there drinking wine, reading or having your coffee. The Location is great, its a 10-15 min down to camps bay.

Beach & Jennifer are very helpful - They will help you with anything you need. Any bookings, trips, restaurants.

The bed so comfortable! better than any Five star hotel we've stayed at.

Breakfast is yummy :) great omelets, french toast & fruits with yogurt!

If we go back to Cape Town we would definitely stay there again.

Thank you Beach & jennifer for making our experience very memorable. Wishing you the best always.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews