We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Boutique @ 10

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique @ 10
Ranked #1 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stunning boutique guesthouse. Great relaxed shabby chic feel to the place, only 4 bedrooms, massive open plan downstairs living area, you can use the lounge, kitchen and balcony where you breakfast as if it's your own home... Incred views across the bay. 10 min walk down to camps bay, or a 2 min drive - about 50 rand in a taxi. Free wifi, superb breakfasts - cooked options, great coffee and fresh juices, fresh cheese and meats etc, great bread - all with some of the best views over the bay. We stayed in one of the larger upstairs rooms, oceans view, which is slightly smaller than lions head which is also upstairs but has a bigger bathroom - pick where your priorities lie I guess! Also, we had the ocean view from our bed which was wonderful, and you don't in lions head. The two downstairs rooms are smaller - but slightly cheaper, and they don't have the balcony that the 2 upstairs rooms share - but theres a big balcony in the living area where you can have a drink/hang out on a nice eve. The rooms have everything you'd need, awesome bed, again its comfy shabby chic, cool individ finds everywhere - not super modern luxe if you know what I mean, thats not the style, lovely toiletries, and the girls who clean the room are excellent. Good free wifi and top honesty bar. Pool is just a plunge pool. Jennifer and Beach are great, fun, chilled hosts. Complimen water would have been appreciated and some info in the room - like taxi numbers/resto and bar recomms/how to work the tv info etc and coded entry for the gate and front door would have been tons better than the tricky door key - other than that pretty faultless!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NATALIECheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
422
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Boutique@10. We were able to check in early and were amazed by the beautiful views. Our friend occupied the room downstairs which she loved and we had one upstairs that was full of light and huge. The linen and the beds were so comfy we asked where they came from. Great breakfast, free Internet and lovely host, we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Staying at Boutique @10 was the absolute best decision we made during our vacation in Cape Town. The website does not do it justice, but mark my words: this place is breathtaking. The house itself is gorgeously designed and aside from Table Mountain, you will not find a better view anywhere in Camps Bay.The deck is like a private haven for breakfast, lounging by the pool (it’s protected from the wind) or cocktails at sunset. Aside from the stunning location, the rooms are large and luxurious and done with impeccable, impeccable taste. The continental breakfast is delicious and corners have not been cut when it comes to providing the best quality orange juice, coffee, and bread (not to mention that the omelettes are perfection!) And as if all this wasn’t enough, the hosts, Dave and Jennifer – are the friendliest, most welcoming couple you could ask for. They live on the premises and are more than ready to help you with anything – no request to large or too small. We loved it here so much that after we said our goodbyes – 2 days later we decided to change our plans and return so we could spend our last nights in such a magical place. Book your stay now – you won’t regret it!

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent - large, well- appointed, great views and comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sage1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012

After a sybaritic and fun-filled first day on Camps Bay, I was whisked up the sheer mountain face to Boutique @ 10 , a veritable sanctuary of tranquility from the Strip beow. Having shaken off my impending hang-over with a splendid bottle from their amply stocked honesty bar, it was onto the terrace for Sundowners- literally !
Throw Jenny and Beach into the heady mix and what is not too love ?
Annoyingly recommendable !!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The boutique has 4 charming rooms/suites. All rooms are comfortable and spacious. The house is so warm and comfortable just like the amazing owners Beach & Jennifer who are great hosts. Staying at the boutique was definitely a memorable part of Cape Town for us. The common balcony has the most amazing view of Camps Bay, the ocean and you get to see the most amazing sunsets just laying there drinking wine, reading or having your coffee. The Location is great, its a 10-15 min down to camps bay.

Beach & Jennifer are very helpful - They will help you with anything you need. Any bookings, trips, restaurants.

The bed so comfortable! better than any Five star hotel we've stayed at.

Breakfast is yummy :) great omelets, french toast & fruits with yogurt!

If we go back to Cape Town we would definitely stay there again.

Thank you Beach & jennifer for making our experience very memorable. Wishing you the best always.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

After a few years of using and abusing TripAdvisor, I should have been reviewing for some time. But after my trip to South Africa, it was time.

From the moment we arrived, Jennifer and Beach (David) were welcoming and fantastic. Even though it was after 10 pm, they walked us around and spent the time to make us comfortable.

The moment we hit the "yummy bed" (as my wife called it), we were fast asleep after our 24 hour travel. The next morning breakfast was delicious and we were able to relax even though it was a rainy, cold day. The room itself was very relaxing and comfortable. The bathroom was perfect, though a bit small. There was a private deck (we were in the Beach Room) which we enjoyed.

The views from Boutique@10 were amazing!!!!

Jennifer recommended several restaurants, all of which were excellent (I really recommend the CodFather!!!).

Jennifer even assisted with some banking problems I was having and was fantastic.

We were so sad when we left. We would have rather stayed longer.

I highly recommend this B&B to anyone. Oh, did I mention the bed was delicious? :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorTravelAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

great place to stay with excelent food and delightfull hosts. Really is worth the money fantastic views while still in the wonder that is camps bay...stylish and homely, good coffee and great breakfast.
Top tip- hang out on clifton4 eat in The bungalow and the Grand, get mark the tennis coach to brush up your backhand and stay here.

Room Tip: ocean view if you can get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday2010july
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
0.4 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
639 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,090 reviews
2.9 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Gouverneur Guesthouse
Le Gouverneur Guesthouse
#2 of 54 in Camps Bay
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique @ 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique @ 10

Property: Boutique @ 10
Address: 10 Medburn Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique @ 10 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique at 10 is unique accommodation located on the edge of Camps Bay's central ravine. We are perfectly centered above Camps Bay Beach, with full view of the white beach sands being swept clean by the blue Atlantic Ocean. All this coupled with uninterrupted panoramic views of the coastal landscape and ocean, from north to south, as far as the eye can see, yet only a 10-15 minute walk down to Camps Bay Beach and its famous restaurant strip.Positioned in the heart of Camps Bay on the Atlantic Seaboard, the Boutique is just a 5 minute drive to the Table Mountain Cable Car Station, 10 minute drive to Cape Town CBD and V&A Waterfront, 20 minutes from Cape Town International Airport and a leisurely and scenic drive to the Cape of Good Hope, the Cape Wine lands and the many beautiful golf courses that the Cape has to offer.The boutique style villa, a blend of Swiss chalet and beach cottage, originally built in 1955 and remodeled 35 years later by its second and current owners, David Beach and Jennifer, features 4 spacious and ocean-facing guest suites. The Boutique features an open and spacious design, which leans towards old school, with a variety of rich woods, french doors, large arched windows, brass wall lamps and the original wrought-iron balustrade which were, with great care, removed from the historical Sea Point President Hotel, that was demolished back in the early '90s.To ensure guests comfort, all suites, which are serviced daily, include 32-40 inch LCD flat screens, complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity, air-conditioning for room climate control, electronic safes, hair dryers, tea and coffee trays and en-suites with shower and/or bath. Three of the guest suites feature beds that can be made into two singles or a king, while the Ocean Suite offers a stylish, king-size wooden sleigh bed, designed and hand crafted by a good friend. All are draped in pure white linen and splashed with colourful hand painted throws, extra length pillows, scatter cushions and are dressed with goose down duvets and flat sheets.Sliding glass doors lead to a large common outdoor balcony for the Ocean and Lions Head Suites on the upper level. The Deck Suite opens up to the main pool deck and the Beach Suite has a private entrance and private garden patio. Both are located on the main level of the house and can accommodate a third single bed upon request.A healthy breakfast of coffee or tea, fresh juice, toast and cereals, eggs, cold meats, cheese, yoghurt and seasonal fruit, is served in the open plan guest lounge which flows onto the main wooden pool deck making a spacious and inviting area in which to eat and lounge. Five large double doors open up from the lounge onto the pool deck to allow nature's beauty, the fresh ocean breeze and the sounds of birds to blend into the essence of pleasure and relaxation which is Boutique at 10.The popular guest lounge, with the original stone wall and rustic fireplace, warms the body on cool evenings ... while a glass of Cape wine warms the soul ...You may just never want to leave ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boutique @ 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique @ 10 Hotel Camps Bay
Boutique @ 10 Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing