We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Arrival to Departure, Couldn't Ask for More”
Review of Boutique @ 10

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique @ 10
Ranked #1 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“From Arrival to Departure, Couldn't Ask for More”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

After a few years of using and abusing TripAdvisor, I should have been reviewing for some time. But after my trip to South Africa, it was time.

From the moment we arrived, Jennifer and Beach (David) were welcoming and fantastic. Even though it was after 10 pm, they walked us around and spent the time to make us comfortable.

The moment we hit the "yummy bed" (as my wife called it), we were fast asleep after our 24 hour travel. The next morning breakfast was delicious and we were able to relax even though it was a rainy, cold day. The room itself was very relaxing and comfortable. The bathroom was perfect, though a bit small. There was a private deck (we were in the Beach Room) which we enjoyed.

The views from Boutique@10 were amazing!!!!

Jennifer recommended several restaurants, all of which were excellent (I really recommend the CodFather!!!).

Jennifer even assisted with some banking problems I was having and was fantastic.

We were so sad when we left. We would have rather stayed longer.

I highly recommend this B&B to anyone. Oh, did I mention the bed was delicious? :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorTravelAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
422
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

great place to stay with excelent food and delightfull hosts. Really is worth the money fantastic views while still in the wonder that is camps bay...stylish and homely, good coffee and great breakfast.
Top tip- hang out on clifton4 eat in The bungalow and the Grand, get mark the tennis coach to brush up your backhand and stay here.

Room Tip: ocean view if you can get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday2010july
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Boutique 10 is everything and more! Kevin and I where very happy with our stay. I will definately recommend this venue to my friends or anyone looking for a place to stay in Cape Town. Beach and Jennifer take note of the small details which I very much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally-ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

If you enjoy memorable locations, eclectic and stylish interior design, relaxed and welcoming atmospheres and people who are chilled out but very attentive in a 'not in your face' sort of way then Boutique@10 is the place for you. Myself and my husband have been to SA many times and always stay around the Camps Bay area rather than in Cape Town or at the Waterfront as the bars and restaurants are very good and easily accessible by walking and Cape Town is only 10 minutes in a taxi. Boutique @10 is undoubtedly one of our very favourite places that we've stayed at in this location and we've stayed at a fair few! Jen and Beach the proprietors are always around and very helpful. Beach possibly makes the best omelets for breakfast in South Africa. In fact the breakfasts are excellent full stop. It's about 10 minutes downhill walk from the guest house to the strip at the front and parking is easy and secure. Great stay thank you guys.

Room Tip: Splash out and go for the Lions Head suite at the top. Amazing views, semi private deck and interes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank experiencalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Hi folks - with the lustre of Cape Town, the beauty of Boutique 10 and it's amazing hosts, you will not be disappointed with your stay. We all saw Sting at the time of our visit and his voice lingered during the entire stay which was awesome. All amenities are nearby though Jennifer and Beach are discerning hosts, to suit your requirements. I look forward to returning.
Cindy

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Jen, Beach and staff look after their guests as if they were their own family. We felt very much at home. Great advice on local attractions, food etc. Lovely breakfast outside on deck with stunning views of the ocean. Would recommend to any sophisticated traveller. Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandDavidJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wohlen, Bern, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2012

You all know: A Trip to South Africa is not just a trip to Africa. And visiting Capetown is not just South Africa. But then staying in Camps Bay is not just like staying anywhere in Cape Town and to make it most perfect: Choose Boutique10 and it will be not just like Camps Bay. We really really enjoyed this place. Just perfect.

Room Tip: you might want to ask for the room "Lions Head"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelLiebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
0.4 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
645 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,103 reviews
2.9 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,833 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique @ 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique @ 10

Property: Boutique @ 10
Address: 10 Medburn Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique @ 10 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique at 10 is unique accommodation located on the edge of Camps Bay's central ravine. We are perfectly centered above Camps Bay Beach, with full view of the white beach sands being swept clean by the blue Atlantic Ocean. All this coupled with uninterrupted panoramic views of the coastal landscape and ocean, from north to south, as far as the eye can see, yet only a 10-15 minute walk down to Camps Bay Beach and its famous restaurant strip.Positioned in the heart of Camps Bay on the Atlantic Seaboard, the Boutique is just a 5 minute drive to the Table Mountain Cable Car Station, 10 minute drive to Cape Town CBD and V&A Waterfront, 20 minutes from Cape Town International Airport and a leisurely and scenic drive to the Cape of Good Hope, the Cape Wine lands and the many beautiful golf courses that the Cape has to offer.The boutique style villa, a blend of Swiss chalet and beach cottage, originally built in 1955 and remodeled 35 years later by its second and current owners, David Beach and Jennifer, features 4 spacious and ocean-facing guest suites. The Boutique features an open and spacious design, which leans towards old school, with a variety of rich woods, french doors, large arched windows, brass wall lamps and the original wrought-iron balustrade which were, with great care, removed from the historical Sea Point President Hotel, that was demolished back in the early '90s.To ensure guests comfort, all suites, which are serviced daily, include 32-40 inch LCD flat screens, complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity, air-conditioning for room climate control, electronic safes, hair dryers, tea and coffee trays and en-suites with shower and/or bath. Three of the guest suites feature beds that can be made into two singles or a king, while the Ocean Suite offers a stylish, king-size wooden sleigh bed, designed and hand crafted by a good friend. All are draped in pure white linen and splashed with colourful hand painted throws, extra length pillows, scatter cushions and are dressed with goose down duvets and flat sheets.Sliding glass doors lead to a large common outdoor balcony for the Ocean and Lions Head Suites on the upper level. The Deck Suite opens up to the main pool deck and the Beach Suite has a private entrance and private garden patio. Both are located on the main level of the house and can accommodate a third single bed upon request.A healthy breakfast of coffee or tea, fresh juice, toast and cereals, eggs, cold meats, cheese, yoghurt and seasonal fruit, is served in the open plan guest lounge which flows onto the main wooden pool deck making a spacious and inviting area in which to eat and lounge. Five large double doors open up from the lounge onto the pool deck to allow nature's beauty, the fresh ocean breeze and the sounds of birds to blend into the essence of pleasure and relaxation which is Boutique at 10.The popular guest lounge, with the original stone wall and rustic fireplace, warms the body on cool evenings ... while a glass of Cape wine warms the soul ...You may just never want to leave ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boutique @ 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique @ 10 Hotel Camps Bay
Boutique @ 10 Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing