We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Views, Fabulous Room and Lovely Hosts!”
Review of Boutique @ 10

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique @ 10
Ranked #1 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful Views, Fabulous Room and Lovely Hosts!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Firstly, Beach and Jennifer are brilliant hosts. Couldn't be more friendly or helpful. The views from the house are just incredible. It is about 50rand (about £4) for a taxi to Camps Bay. Our room was SO spacious and decorated absolutely beautifully and stylish. Our only negative is that the bathroom was quite small and basic (not horrible or anything just not at the same amazing standard as the rest of the room).

Breakfast was just lovely. If I was coming back to Cape Town I would stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FireflyJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
422
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Boutique@10 is one of the first original houses in Camps Bay dating from the early 1950's. Jennifer and Beach are the 2nd owners and they have lovingly created an immaculate cottage home with a relaxed atmosphere. Beach & Jennifer are gracious owners and hosts who exhibit kindness & hospitality to each and every guest. The breakfasts were outstanding and they enjoy making the food to each guests' tastes. We stayed in the Lions Head suite and the bed and linens were comfortable and top notch.

What is evident from our stay at Boutique@10 is the genuine enjoyment that Jennifer and Beach have as hosting and meeting people from all over the world. I felt like a good family friend after our stay and I cannot give any higher recommendation for Boutique@10. I look forward to my next stay at Boutique@10!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Excellent amazing stunning are the only words to describe this B&B, from the second we arrive Jennifer and Dave made us feel so welcome, they were a fountain of knowledge on activities to do and restaurants to go to. The house is amazing, 100% 5* luxury, easily the nicest place we have ever stayed. Great location in camps bay, 15 minute walk to sea front or 2 minute drive, great base for seeing all the sites in cape town. We can't recommend it highly enough and will go back some day.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Boutique@10 is a very nice place to stay in Capetown. Very well located, with an amazing view, and with big and spacious rooms. David and Jennifer are the perfect hosts. Recommended! Jan & Lien

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanGhent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This was the perfect place to stay in Cape Town. We were so well looked after, the rooms were great and the view from the terrace was spectacular. You just looked forward to going back there after a day of sightseeing. Will definitely go back there when I next go to Cape Town.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DunneWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We loved our stay at this guest house . We have stayed several places in Cape Town and this was our favorite . The view was fantastic , the hosts were very friendly and generous . The walk down the hill is easy , but getting back up was a work out . My calves are still bit sore . Taxis are the best way to get back at night after a big meal , just don't let them tell you it's 50 rand , tell them to put the meter on and it should be about 20 rand .Thanks for a great time guys.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennebroek, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We started for three nights. Made a trip,but shortened it,because we wanted to stay another week at Jennifer and Beach house. They make you feel at home.The Lion King suite a dream.The fabulous view over Campsbay. The hospedality and friendliness.One thing for sure. We want those fantastic couple see again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
0.4 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,103 reviews
2.9 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,833 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique @ 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique @ 10

Property: Boutique @ 10
Address: 10 Medburn Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique @ 10 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique at 10 is unique accommodation located on the edge of Camps Bay's central ravine. We are perfectly centered above Camps Bay Beach, with full view of the white beach sands being swept clean by the blue Atlantic Ocean. All this coupled with uninterrupted panoramic views of the coastal landscape and ocean, from north to south, as far as the eye can see, yet only a 10-15 minute walk down to Camps Bay Beach and its famous restaurant strip.Positioned in the heart of Camps Bay on the Atlantic Seaboard, the Boutique is just a 5 minute drive to the Table Mountain Cable Car Station, 10 minute drive to Cape Town CBD and V&A Waterfront, 20 minutes from Cape Town International Airport and a leisurely and scenic drive to the Cape of Good Hope, the Cape Wine lands and the many beautiful golf courses that the Cape has to offer.The boutique style villa, a blend of Swiss chalet and beach cottage, originally built in 1955 and remodeled 35 years later by its second and current owners, David Beach and Jennifer, features 4 spacious and ocean-facing guest suites. The Boutique features an open and spacious design, which leans towards old school, with a variety of rich woods, french doors, large arched windows, brass wall lamps and the original wrought-iron balustrade which were, with great care, removed from the historical Sea Point President Hotel, that was demolished back in the early '90s.To ensure guests comfort, all suites, which are serviced daily, include 32-40 inch LCD flat screens, complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity, air-conditioning for room climate control, electronic safes, hair dryers, tea and coffee trays and en-suites with shower and/or bath. Three of the guest suites feature beds that can be made into two singles or a king, while the Ocean Suite offers a stylish, king-size wooden sleigh bed, designed and hand crafted by a good friend. All are draped in pure white linen and splashed with colourful hand painted throws, extra length pillows, scatter cushions and are dressed with goose down duvets and flat sheets.Sliding glass doors lead to a large common outdoor balcony for the Ocean and Lions Head Suites on the upper level. The Deck Suite opens up to the main pool deck and the Beach Suite has a private entrance and private garden patio. Both are located on the main level of the house and can accommodate a third single bed upon request.A healthy breakfast of coffee or tea, fresh juice, toast and cereals, eggs, cold meats, cheese, yoghurt and seasonal fruit, is served in the open plan guest lounge which flows onto the main wooden pool deck making a spacious and inviting area in which to eat and lounge. Five large double doors open up from the lounge onto the pool deck to allow nature's beauty, the fresh ocean breeze and the sounds of birds to blend into the essence of pleasure and relaxation which is Boutique at 10.The popular guest lounge, with the original stone wall and rustic fireplace, warms the body on cool evenings ... while a glass of Cape wine warms the soul ...You may just never want to leave ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boutique @ 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique @ 10 Hotel Camps Bay
Boutique @ 10 Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing