We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect setting”
Review of ZENZERO

ZENZERO
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Italian flavor and style laced in Camps Bay Cool, resplendent with a splash of Kove Collection abundance. This is Zenzero. Zenzero wraps you shamelessly in 'La Dolce Vita' whilst gently caressing with a cool Atlantic breeze. Italian cuisine is all about fresh ingredients and homemade, full flavour. At Zenzero we pride ourselves on just this, the freshest ingredients with zesty, spicy and feisty touches. Alongside Zenzero's signature dishes and spirited vibe, an abundant selection of seafood, pastas and homemade desserts will surprise and delight any palate, through-out the year.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

we had a table in the second row on perfectly still night, no wind, sea was calm and I had a couch seat! it was lovely to be right on the strip but strangely enough the road was quiet. A lovely romantic spot! Good service, no smoking and nice ablutions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luckyme30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive feedback.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,012 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

We went there for dinner and can highly recommend the place. The service is great, with a smile everywhere, and the food is very good. A little for everybody, good variety and quality. Make sure to reserve in advance, the place is packed during high season.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leolimoncello2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback and 5 star raring.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Less than we had Expected, the quality of the Food was average,the Service was Not very attentive,we had to wait for about 20 Minuten to Place our Order, the Atmosphere was quite loud,the prices were high,due to the nice Location on the Beach the Restaurant is very famous for tourists,alltogether it is Not the best One in camps bay

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We strive to deliver only the best service, meals and atmosphere and constantly try and improve our offering.

From what I can gather, we have failed you and for this I would like to convey our sincerest apologies.

I would very much like the opportunity to get more info and would appreciate if you can get in touch with at monique@kovecollection.co.za.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very trendy place, with good food and atmosphere. Maybe not for the older person since the background music may be a bit loud for them - not an issue for me

Thank SteveJ-SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback.

Looking forward to your next visit sooner rather than later :-)

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a good meal here and found it quick, efficient and very tasty and not so expensive as some on the strip. Outside tables are right against the street which can give a buzz, but not so for a romantic or quiet meal. Friendly. Good menu.

Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your experience.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZENZERO also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to ZENZERO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing