We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in the world!”

Col'Cacchio Pizzeria
Ranked #17 of 46 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Wimbledon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the world!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We couldn't believe we had stumbled across such a superbly friendly & gourmet-tastic Pizza joint. Pam the owner made a real effort to remember us despite the fact we only went in twice! But the main attraction…the PIZZA..is so good. I recommend going half & half with say 1/2 meat feast 1/2 veggie feast! Really great combo. Make sure you're hungry and have a wonderful meal to remember.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeNica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    129
    54
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Phenomenal salads”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We only had the salads there which were out of this world. Try the Brioso salad or the Mandarin salad!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank N F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pastas”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Very nice and buzzing place on Camps Bay. Mostly SA locals and the wibe is nice. Great pastas and pizzas. A place to go to for nice lunch and dinners. Friendly staff but the waiting is a while as busy place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s_cederquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great atmosphere and great pizza. I loved the fact that if you can't decide what pizza you want, you can have half-and-half.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Savage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The crust was thin, toppings fresh and friendly staff. We had a real fun time there. The pizzas are a bit pricy but worth it.

We went for a night out with friends from the UK and enjoyed it thoroughly.

We will surely be back soon.

Keep it up.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Demi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Col'Cacchio Pizzeria also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Col'Cacchio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing