We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza”

Col'Cacchio Pizzeria
Ranked #16 of 46 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was not our first visit to Col'Cacchio. It is a chain of pizza / casual dining restaurants in South Africa. The Camps Bay location has a magnificent view. We were there at sunset ... need I say more? The thin pizza base is my favourite, and they do this very well. The choice of toppings is excellent. My mouth is watering as I type this review!! We have never had a bad meal at any of the Col'Cacchio restauarants that we have visited (Big Bay, Cavendish, Camps Bay).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunseekerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    129
    54
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great pizza and fun place for 5 and 3 year old.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We all enjoyed our choice of food, I liked the pizza with salad in the middle, healthier option! The staff were great with the kids, they were given some dough rolling pins and cutters great to keep them occupied while waiting for food, the brown paper table cloth doubled as drawing paper enjoyed with the crayons provided. Suited us perfectly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A consistent and safe bet for a good pizza”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

On our usual Feb trip to Camps Bay, the usual Sunday night is a trip here for a pizza. Staff change each year, such is the nature of this industry, but the friendly and speedy service remains consistent . Big choice of Pizza and BYO allowede for wine, a winning combination.

Helpful?
Thank WineHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Poor service, average food”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Busy restaurant overlooking camps Bay. Veyr poor service. Had to go to the bar to even get our wine as we had waiwted so long. Some in our group never got thiers. Snarky lazy server who refused to give bills to couples( who were sitting together) He would only do one bill and have us all figure out our own costs. We should have sat at 8 separate tables instead of doing them a favour by sitting together to save them space. Never again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 14bosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best Pizza - Ever”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nothing compares to the thin crust, wood fired, exotic pizzas of Col'Cacchio. We just kept going back. Loved the creativity and decor of the restaurant too. Being real Pizza affection-ado's in the UK, we were blown away by the higher level of Pizza Cuisine we discovered in Cape Town. Sublime.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LWCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Col'Cacchio Pizzeria also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Col'Cacchio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing