We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Ocean Blue

Ocean Blue
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Set in the heart of Camps Bay, Ocean Blue is the locals' and travellers' favourite since 1998! Our recent renovations have made your visit more comfortable and with an even better view of the ocean. Superb quality meals, value for money and our friendly team is what keeps people coming back for more. Our selection of fresh seafood, steaks and pizzas, as well our compliment of excellent South African wines will keep the whole family smiling. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 9.30- 11pm. Please call to enquire about specials or find us on Facebook. See you soon, the Ocean Blue family.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great place,great food great value!We do recommend it to anyone it is a must.Prawns and lobster for 10Euro just wow.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwissCottage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    234
    85
    39
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Seafood”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very friendly and service was excellent - really good seafood. 10 Rand for Oysters versus 35 just down the street !!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KenTormey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not the poshest place in town, but VERY good value!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had to question our bill the first time we came here because we couldn't believe how cheap it was! We liked this place: very laid-back, friendly service and good choice of fish. We shared a fish platter we 'made up' from a range of fish on the menu and our waiter helped us to work out the most economical way of ordering! We came here twice during our holiday and had a great meal both times.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KalkanPoshCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Best fish in town”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and I had amazing grilled kingklip at Ocean Blue Camps Bay. The waiter was very efficient, service quick and the manager extremely friendly. We will go back there again

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tony502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“YEAH... HOLIDAY”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great informal bistro serving good breakfasts, wonderful seafood and great cocktail list at reasonable prices in a "YACHT TYPE" setting , served by friendly proffesional staff on white linen. Only drawback, if any, is limited view of beautiful beach and ocean

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 220JAMESM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Blue also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Ocean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing