We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alsoutely fantastic”
Review of Ocean Blue

Ocean Blue
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Set in the heart of Camps Bay, Ocean Blue is the locals' and travellers' favourite since 1998! Our recent renovations have made your visit more comfortable and with an even better view of the ocean. Superb quality meals, value for money and our friendly team is what keeps people coming back for more. Our selection of fresh seafood, steaks and pizzas, as well our compliment of excellent South African wines will keep the whole family smiling. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 9.30- 11pm. Please call to enquire about specials or find us on Facebook. See you soon, the Ocean Blue family.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Alsoutely fantastic”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great food, excellent service, reasonable prices, fab wine list. All this together with a view to take your breath away.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    234
    85
    39
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just average in every way!Service ok food ok wouldn't go back!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Nothing special! Food was forever to get! Waiter could not have cared less about us! View was nice! Table next to us left because the diner found a roach in her food!
Really ruined my appetite although the owner assured us ours was ok!
Maybe it was an unfortunate problem for them but it ruined our night as well! I didn't think even without that it was special!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loistheartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Service”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Apart from the perfectly cooked, fresh seafood, what impressed us most was the service. We arrived (6 adults and a pram) at 7.00pm during the beginning of the December holiday season wanting to sit outside. This area was full. Igor (owner/manager?) was determined to fulfil our need. During our longish wait at an inside table, I even offered to remain there, but Igor would not hear of it. We received constant updates and solicitous service until 2 tables could be cleared for us with sufficient room for the pram. This attention and that of our waiter made for a great evening!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Amazingly scrumptious food, with fast friendly service! The calamari was a bit greasy, and would recommend going the grilled option, but cant beat the R25 cocktails!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hollyanne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT fresh seafood!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Very fresh and flavorful seafood, excellent service. Liked so much we went more than once! Nice drink specials as well. The seafood platter is a steal at $12! And the calamari and shrimp are VERY tender.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Blue also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Ocean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing