We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value seafood”
Review of Ocean Blue

Ocean Blue
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Set in the heart of Camps Bay, Ocean Blue is the locals' and travellers' favourite since 1998! Our recent renovations have made your visit more comfortable and with an even better view of the ocean. Superb quality meals, value for money and our friendly team is what keeps people coming back for more. Our selection of fresh seafood, steaks and pizzas, as well our compliment of excellent South African wines will keep the whole family smiling. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 9.30- 11pm. Please call to enquire about specials or find us on Facebook. See you soon, the Ocean Blue family.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent value seafood”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We enjoyed a couple of light seafood lunches here and we thought the value for money was incredible. We walked across from the beach on a couple of occasions and enjoyed their prawns, linefish and calamari.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LyndaJ534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    231
    83
    39
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Better around on the strip”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Difficult to find a poor steak in Cape Town and this wasn't a bad one. It just wasn't as good as the many others I've had, both in the city and in Camps Bay.

My partner wanted a slight change to a special - with calamari rather than prawn - and it was presented as a special and rather grudging favour.

Blues, Zenzero and the Pepper Club on the Beach offer better.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petervenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good seafood - and good value”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Lovely seafood restaurant. Good service and they do 'specials' everyday which can mean great value for money. One of the better Camps Bay restaurants.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Casual taverna offering good seafood”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This easy-going Camps Bay favourite offers well priced meals in a relaxed environment. Fish is the typical fare here and the method of preparation is simplistic (not elaborate), yet tasty. The breakfasts on offer are also very good and overall, the value for money at this establishment is excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobinCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal and Service”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had a fantastic evening, good menu and plenty of choice, excellent value for money, service and food excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickandSally15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Blue also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Ocean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing