We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view and stylish”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Azamare Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Azamare Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and stylish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Frederik the manager was very helpfull.beautiful sea view.and the rooms and hotel interior is very stylish and modern.breakfast was very good.thank you for the lovely stay..I would recommend this place for romantic couples who wants good value and personal attention

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johanbeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azamare, Manager at Azamare Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for your kind and honest review and look forward welcoming you again on your next trip to Cape Town.

Have a lovely day.

Kind Regards

Azamare Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    36
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
183
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rustenburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

breath taking view from the room. the décor was stunning. service very good, friendly staff. Signal hill was so close we saw it day and night and saw no need to go to it. staying so close to table mountain, was fantastic

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Kefiloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and had a fantastic view from the luxury room to the sea. All our wishes were fulfilled. Very good restaurants near the guesthouse were booked for us by a very beautiful service person. :) Very good address!

Room Tip: Reserve a luxury room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We spent the last two nights of our superb holiday in S.A. at The Azamare Guest House. From arrival to departure, we could not have been made more welcome nor looked after better. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were fantastic - not to mention the sundowners! Nothing was too much trouble and Jan in particular went to great lengths to recover a lost item of clothing which I had inadvertently left in our previous accommodation. Unquestionably, a wonderful experience staying there and a definite recommendation from myself to others.

Morven English and Isobel Dallas

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morven123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obernai, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

A wonderful place to stay in Cape Town.
The breakfast is awesome, the view from the breakfast room is just amazing.

Do not hesitate to ask something from the personal, they will help you!

Excellent address!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Domi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were welcomed in a relaxing manner, shown around the property and the communal dining area and plunge pool, sun deck. You are immediately taken with the decor, standard of finishing and sea views. The staff are obvioulsy proud of the property and their services judging by the joy they have whilst attending to guests.

Location is superb being slightly offset from the Camps Bay beach front so that views are of the sea and frontage. Walking distance of 2 minutes to beach front.

Great touches:
Early evening drinks and canapes to meet other guests at ease.
Beach towels - that can be taken away and reutrned to be laundered
Sherry nightcap
Stand alone baths

highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had 4 nights at the Azamare in early February and were delighted with all aspects of this excellent guesthouse. Beautifully situated, modern, exceptionally clean and extremely well run it was an absolute pleasure to stay there. We were privileged to occupy the Seahorse suite that gave us lovely accommodation with a superb view over the Ocean from the enormous windows. The Azamare is close to restaurants but avoids the noise and bustle of Camps Bay. It is also close to Capetown's extensive list of attractions. The delightful staff added to our enjoyment as did an excellent breakfast and a refreshing pool. A pity that experience overload left us too exhausted to take full benefit from the early evening wine and canape treat. A final word for the 2 excellent young managers, Jan and Frederick. Relentlessly friendly, reliable and helpful they work immensely hard to ensure all their guest fully enjoy their stay. Well done to you and thanks.

Room Tip: Let Frederick and Jan advise you on where to eat. They know the restaurants and will book tables for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.7 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#6 of 54 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azamare Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azamare Guesthouse

Property: Azamare Guesthouse
Address: 133 Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Azamare Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azamare is situated in picturesque Camps Bay surrounded by the Twelve Apostle Mountains, Table Mountain and the Atlantic Ocean on the other side." Here you will find the best sea views and sunsets over the ocean. Experience superb hospitality and comfortable Camps Bay accommodation. We define our accommodation and suites through exceptional service, quality facilities and a tranquil environment in an opulent setting with luxurious finishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Azamare Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azamare Guesthouse Hotel Camps Bay
Azamare Guesthouse Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing