We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Views Holiday Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Like every year we stayed at Blue Views again for a week. We loved the beautiful house we stayed in, it is very luxurious, spacious and the view of the ocean is breathtaking!
We walked to Camps bay to have breakfast or even across the road to a lovely place called "bake". I always enjoy staying at Blue Views in this beautiful part of the world. I will definately come back! Thanks to everybody at Blue Views for an unforgettable
experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatsascreenname20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeTownBlueViews, General Manager at Blue Views Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear whatsascreenname20
Thank you very much for your review.
We look forward to having you stay with us again next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 137 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

Absolutely loved every second in this piece of paradise! Two seconds from the beach and amazing views as well as space. Perfect for entertaining as well as family trips and best part about it is access to amazing beaches all walking distance. Absolutely dreamy!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicafeatherstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeTownBlueViews, General Manager at Blue Views Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear jessicafeatherstone
Thank you very much for your review.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

It is always a pleasure staying with Blue View, regardless of which property. The location is special and makes for a very peaceful getaway. one can never get tired of waking up to the beautiful ocean views on your doorstep. All staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Devd0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeTownBlueViews, General Manager at Blue Views Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Devd0g

Thank you very much for your review!
We hope to see you at Blue Views again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We traveled to Cape Town with our 8 month old son and stayed at Blue Views for 3 wonderful weeks. Superb location, quiet and away from the buzz in Camps Bay but still close enough to walk to the beach, shopping, restaurants and cafes. The staff at Blue Views are very helpful and organized baby cod, high chair and even put up a baby fence infront for the stair case! The apartment is very spacios but still cosy and with the best ocean views I've seen anywhere. They huge balcony is great enjoying lovely sundowners and braais. The city and V&A Waterfront is just at short drive away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rikke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeTownBlueViews, General Manager at Blue Views Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Rikke J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Blue Views on Trip Advisor.
We hope to have you stay at Blue Views again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This property is beautifully situated in the less crazy Bakoven, with it quieter beaches. Spacious and comfortable house with all the comforts one would need for a beach holiday. Highly recommended for families or a group of friends looking for a weekend (at least!) away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We recently stayed in one of the Blue Views 7 bed Vilas called the "House" and had the most amazing weekend! The house is in a nice quiet cul de sac in Bakoven and looks over the sea. It was only a 30 second walk down to the most beautiful private beach.The rooms are all beautifully decorated and chic and very comfortable. We spent an evening braaing at the pool with friends looking over the ocean and it was absolute bliss! The staff at blueviews are very hospitable and accommodating and make sure that you have everything you need and more. There were beautiful fresh flowers, fruit and chocolates when we arrived which made us feel right at home. I would highly recommend Blueviews for a wonderful,luxurious and fuss free holiday.

Room Tip: If you are a travelling family the House is a good option as there are 7 bedrooms and a swimming poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VanGracieSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeTownBlueViews, General Manager at Blue Views Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear VanGracieSA

Thank you very much for your review.
It was a pleasure having your group stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We returned to The Terrace at Blue Views for a family getaway. Always a success. One evening we were entertained by a pod of whales at sunset. There must have been 50-60 of them. Mesmerisingly beautiful.
The Terrace had been renovated and the level of luxury is outstanding. The spacious rooms and brilliant entertainment areas made it easy for us to invite people and be together yet retract to each our private spaces.
We will rent this again when our family or friends come to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeTownBlueViews, General Manager at Blue Views Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Laura,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review you stay at Blue Views.
We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future
Kind Regards,
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
345 reviews
0.8 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
662 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Views Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Views Holiday Accommodation

Address: 6 Link Road | Bakoven, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Camps Bay
Price Range: $106 - $1,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Views Holiday Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Views is ideally suited to those looking for an alternative to a 5 star hotel, but requiring the comfort, convenience and privacy of a luxury, fully equipped home or apartment in Cape Town's most fashionable and desirable area. All of our properties have access to a swimming pool (with the exception of Studio 1 and 2) and are located no further than 100 metres from either the secluded Bakoven beaches or the vibrant Camps Bay beachfront, with its world famous beach, restaurants and night life. Properties on offer cater for all tastes and requirements, and range from convenient one-bedroom apartments to spacious seven-bedroom villas, all equally luxurious yet distinctly different in terms of style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Views Holiday Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Views Holiday Accommodation Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing