We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
Ranked #17 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 19, 2014

You often wonder if places are as good as their descriptions - this one is better. The photos seem too good to be true but it really is like that. We stayed for 3 nights but wish it had been longer; the weather was very hot and the pool was wonderful. Bottles of water were frequently replenished and the room always looked amazing. We started to relax from the moment we arrived and were so well looked after from restaurant bookings, taxis, high tea, breakfast, advice on where to go. Must mention the views from every room: absolutely wonderful, and many places would trade on those alone without the fantastic rooms and service. We have stayed in many places but this one is outstanding. All the rooms seem great - we stayed in Atlantique suite. We liked the fact that it was in a quieter pocket of town away from the hustle of city and camps bay but all within a few minutes' taxi ride.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have their own balcony, possibly better views and are next to breakfast room, whilst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lomawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally M, Owner at Atlantic Suites Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Lomawa,

Thank you for your "Fantastic" TripAdvisor Review on Atlantic Suites Camps Bay.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our Service, your Atlantique Suite, our Views and Breakfasts.

I hope you are enjoying your stay in Franschhoek and you are having a fabulous and Happy Birthday today.

Best Wishes, Sally and my ASCB Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 295 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

After a long and exciting two months trip we spent the last week of January 2014 in the Atlantic Suites Camps Bay. We have a lot of experience with hotels all over the world but we were surprised that there is another level of hospitality and attitude beyond the normal 5 Star accomodation.
Everything was absolutely perfect. The service, the overwhelming hospitality, the suite, the pool-area....
We will recommend the fantastic Atlantic Suites to all our friends and colleagues.
Thank you for a wonderful week in Camps Bay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Just had the most exquisite stay at Atlantic Suites. Such stunning views with gorgeous rooms. Breakfast was amazing! All staff at the guest house were fab especially Rachel - so helpful! Make sure you ask lovely Sally to book the restaurants in Camps Bay as you will get the best seats in the house! Thank you Sally you were so wonderful to us! Xx

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jovIsleOfMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed there for 7 nights (January 2014).
Rooms are elegant furnished and affectionately decorated. Wonderfull orchis are placed on every corner. Candle lights are lighted up in the room every evening. Everything was just perfect. Nothing to criticise. We would come back for sure.
Thanks a lot to Sally and her mindfull and friendly stuff.

Room Tip: upper suites have a marvelous view lower suites are situated at the pool - both are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jutta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Atlantic Suites Camps Bay is the perfect place to stay in Cape Town.
We stayed there for two nights before we traveled along the Garden Route to Georgetown.

Beautiful view to the Atlantic Ocean, attentive and nice owners, service staff, and a chef who introduced us our breakfast buffet, only set up for us!

Welcome tea was spectacular!

If you look for a beautiful place with the special touch of luxury then Atlantic Suites Camps Bay is the right one!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benji_Suiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Everything was just perfect.
Amazing views, nicely furnished and very comfortable room with flowers, sunny terrace, candles in the evening. And all this in a so quiet and peacefull atmosphere. It makes you want to stay around the house.
Very good breakfast. But as other guests also mention : a light dinner or some snacks in the evening, would be great!
The staff and management are really friendly and helpfull.
A great experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I'll keep it brief, it is well worth the money, the views, the ambiance and the staff are all amazing. The only thing I would find wrong with it is the location as you do have to get a taxi everywhere if you're not driving, but then you couldn't get the amazing views and that is the big Wow factor here. I would love to return again one day and thank them for their hospitality during our short stay.

If I could provide just one suggestion it would be to perhaps look at doing a lunch/dinner menu or simply some snacks for guests as there is not anywhere within immediate walking distance to get something to eat if you are a bit peckish.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
673 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Suites Camps Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Suites Camps Bay

Address: 30 Hely Hutchinson Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: $1,356 - $1,457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantic Suites Camps Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay offers five star, luxury accommodation with breathtaking sea views, a uniquely large rim-flow pool and exclusive hospitality. The four stylish, sea facing, luxury rooms sleep two in XL King beds and have en-suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi Spa baths. This is the quintessential honeymoon location in Camps Bay, providing exclusive hospitality and a beautifully romantic setting. Welcome tea trays and snack platters, generous full English breakfasts, a fully stocked mini-bar on arrival, complimentary laundry, free internet usage, concierge service and VAT are all INCLUDED in the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantic Suites Camps Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Hotel Camps Bay
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing