We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camps Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
Ranked #15 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a beautiful guest house with an outstanding view over Camps Bay and easy access to Table Mountain, Lions Head etc. Notably, the owners and staff provide an excellent hospitality. We will definitely choose this house again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TDfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 295 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

All absolutely perfect from arrival to departure. We spent 2 very comfortable nights at Atlantic Suites and were greeted and treated like royalty for the entire time spent with Sally and her very professional team. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vitor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Atlantic suites is an excellent 5 star guest house; Beautiful place; excellent location And fantastic service. I had a great stay enjoyed every second of it. Will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Beautiful views, gorgeous suites, fabulous terrace, amazing breakfast and place to eat it looking out across the sea or the pool. I did not want to leave. the welcome from Sally and Ian and their team was second to none and always helpful with nothing too much trouble. I was on business and it was lovely to come back to the peace and tranquility that is atlantic suites. One of the most amazing guest houses i have every stayed in. I can do nothing but recommend you stay here if you are going to Cape Town and Camps Bay. Even if its just one night. The rooms are to die for, jacuzzi view was amazing in my suite.

Room Tip: they are all fabulous - i had atlantique which is on the second level but i would have been happy wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My daughter and I spent 6 days in the competent care of Sally, Ian and the most amazing staff. We felt totally spoilt by their superb service and the luxurious accommodation. “Nothing short of perfection – it will be hard to ever find another accommodation that equals Atlantic Suites.” Our visit was far too short as we felt quite at home within the beautiful surroundings.
The views were amazing and the sunsets out of this world, particularly the best sunset on the 27th Oct 2013 which got more and more stunning as it set.
Sally and Ian should be so proud of the standards that make the Atlantic Suites hard to compare with any that we have experienced world wide!!
One of the most outstanding features of the accommodation was Sally's love affair with her prized and much loved Orchids, which were again, of the highest quality. Truly her babies!!
My favourite, if I have a stand out, were the candles that welcomed us, charmed us, and calmed us at the end of every evening throughout the home. What a joy to come home to every evening!!
In all, nothing left to say, but PERFECTION!!

Room Tip: Every room delivers !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We started off our honeymoon in South Africa at the Atlantic Suites and what an amazing place to kick it all off. The room and the whole hotel was absolutely beautiful. Incredibly chic, but extremely homey. Being able to have a bath whilst overlooking the sea and the twelve apostles was truly amazing.

Sally and the staff also helped to make the trip so special. Not only were they super friendly, they were also really helpful - offering tips and trips in order to make our outings a breeze.

But I think that the best thing about Atlantic Suites are the little touches and the way that they operate in such a slick way. On arrival we had champagne and delicious afternoon tea, a fully stocked (and replenished) complimentary mini bar, daily choccies...the list goes on!

I can't recommend this place enough...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoBobs249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our stay at Atlantic Suites was superb, special and memorable. I can't say enough good things about our experience there. Our room was beautiful and the view was stunning. We were very well taken care of, any questions were answered promptly, and anything needed was attended to right away. Staff and owners were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Details throughout the stay made it unique, including some fun additions for my birthday celebration, and we loved it so much we added an extra night to our stay! Highly recommended and looking forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: Every room has an AMAZING view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
663 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
346 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,129 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Suites Camps Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Suites Camps Bay

Address: 30 Hely Hutchinson Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: $1,087 - $1,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantic Suites Camps Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay offers five star, luxury accommodation with breathtaking sea views, a uniquely large rim-flow pool and exclusive hospitality. The four stylish, sea facing, luxury rooms sleep two in XL King beds and have en-suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi Spa baths. This is the quintessential honeymoon location in Camps Bay, providing exclusive hospitality and a beautifully romantic setting. Welcome tea trays and snack platters, generous full English breakfasts, a fully stocked mini-bar on arrival, complimentary laundry, free internet usage, concierge service and VAT are all INCLUDED in the rate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Hotel Camps Bay
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing