We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Highly recommended for a Cape Town getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Suites Camps Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantic Suites Camps Bay to your Saves list
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   30 Hely Hutchinson Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 62 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Highly recommended for a Cape Town getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

From the divine afternooon tea on arrival, to the sumptious breakfasts, the superb view, the elegant accommodation and the friendly service, we can highly recommend Atlantic Suites. The personal care by Sally and her team provide that extra special something that you won't find in larger establishments.

Room Tip: While the upstairs suites have slightly better views, we preferred the downstairs suites for their a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
252
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The amazing view combined with the luxurious rooms and the outstanding services left our stay unforgettable. The breakfast prepared by the chef Helen is something. The staff is very kind and very careful for any demand. I recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobCostaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

First class in every way. A six star rating would be appropriate for this guesthouse with
spectacular views over Camps Bay to the ocean. The rooms themselves are superbly appointed, big bathrooms and spacious bedroom, elegantly furnished with the most comfortable bed we
have every experienced, topped with crisp white linen. To wake in such a room is a joy.
The hosts are obliging and have a very good knowledge of restaurants and will arrange
reservations. Breakfast here is enjoyed facing out to the view.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

From the moment we arrived, to the sad moment we departed, we absolutely loved Atlantic Suites. After a long journey we arrived to friendly welcomes from Sally and her staff, and the best afternoon tea we've ever experienced in the most amazing house, with the most beautiful view. Everything about this place is perfect!
Breakfast will never be the same after eating here - something we got excited about each morning, and with such lovely attentive but discreet staff.
All the little touches, and the constant help from Sally and Ian with taxis / restaurant bookings / car hire / days out to make the most of our stay were unexpected and extremely appreciated. Sally - you are an angel!
We cannot swoon enough about this place and are already planning our return visit :)
Look no further if you're looking for a very special place to go in Camps Bay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maybaby77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Perfect in all dimensions: staff, location, room, service, breakfast, views... Just everything.
Especially the served breakfast is great experience. The views are outstanding. Sally, Ian, Nicole, Helen, Hilda and Ellias: what a team! Thank you so much.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hansjoerg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at Atlantic Suites for 4 nights during our honeymoon in September 2012 and what a wonderful 4 nights! We can honestly say everything about Atlantic Suites was superb....our room, the view, the food and above all Sally, Ian and all the staff. Thank you all for making our stay so memorable. We hope to see you again in the future!!

Ali and Claire Finlay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire_F735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at Atlantic Suites on our honeymoon. This was our first visit to Cape Town and we were not disappointed. Thank you so much Sally, Ian and all the wonderful staff for the most amazing time. From your friendly, warm welcome to the beautifully and professionally prepared welcome tea - the amazing breakfasts - your attention to every small detail and all the added, unexpected extras. We absolutely loved our room - and the views cannot be matched. Thank you for being a part of and adding to our unforgettable honeymoon memories. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 13 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 13 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 1,666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique @ 10
Boutique @ 10
#1 of 62 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Suites Camps Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Suites Camps Bay

Property: Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
Address: 30 Hely Hutchinson Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantic Suites Camps Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay offers five star, luxury accommodation with breathtaking sea views, a uniquely large rim-flow pool and exclusive hospitality. The four stylish, sea facing, luxury rooms sleep two in XL King beds and have en-suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi Spa baths. This is the quintessential honeymoon location in Camps Bay, providing exclusive hospitality and a beautifully romantic setting. Welcome tea trays and snack platters, generous full English breakfasts, a fully stocked mini-bar on arrival, complimentary laundry, free internet usage, concierge service and VAT are all INCLUDED in the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Atlantic Suites Camps Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Hotel Camps Bay
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing