We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding start to our Honeymoon!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camps Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
Ranked #11 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Sheffield, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding start to our Honeymoon!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

From the moment we arrived, to the sad moment we departed, we absolutely loved Atlantic Suites. After a long journey we arrived to friendly welcomes from Sally and her staff, and the best afternoon tea we've ever experienced in the most amazing house, with the most beautiful view. Everything about this place is perfect!
Breakfast will never be the same after eating here - something we got excited about each morning, and with such lovely attentive but discreet staff.
All the little touches, and the constant help from Sally and Ian with taxis / restaurant bookings / car hire / days out to make the most of our stay were unexpected and extremely appreciated. Sally - you are an angel!
We cannot swoon enough about this place and are already planning our return visit :)
Look no further if you're looking for a very special place to go in Camps Bay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maybaby77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
253
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Perfect in all dimensions: staff, location, room, service, breakfast, views... Just everything.
Especially the served breakfast is great experience. The views are outstanding. Sally, Ian, Nicole, Helen, Hilda and Ellias: what a team! Thank you so much.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hansjoerg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at Atlantic Suites for 4 nights during our honeymoon in September 2012 and what a wonderful 4 nights! We can honestly say everything about Atlantic Suites was superb....our room, the view, the food and above all Sally, Ian and all the staff. Thank you all for making our stay so memorable. We hope to see you again in the future!!

Ali and Claire Finlay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire_F735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at Atlantic Suites on our honeymoon. This was our first visit to Cape Town and we were not disappointed. Thank you so much Sally, Ian and all the wonderful staff for the most amazing time. From your friendly, warm welcome to the beautifully and professionally prepared welcome tea - the amazing breakfasts - your attention to every small detail and all the added, unexpected extras. We absolutely loved our room - and the views cannot be matched. Thank you for being a part of and adding to our unforgettable honeymoon memories. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

You cannot go wrong with Atlantic Suites. In fact, I am quite confident that there is no equal. Stunning views of the ocean and Table Mountain, gorgeous accommodations, amazing attention to detail, gourmet breakfast, and very helpful and friendly staff. They go the distance to ensure everything is perfect and that you are more than happy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantic Suites at the end of a wonderful 5 weeks in South Africa. The Atlantic Suites were the icing on the cake. From the moment we arrived and were royally greeted until our departure we could not fault the service and enthusiasm of all the staff. There is definitely a mantra here ' look after the guests as if they are family". Sally (and Ian) have obviously invested in detailed planning to provide accommodation which is very comfortable and classy. There are little extras in the room, such as the great surround sound TV and music system, a well stocked drinks fridge and treats (all included in the room rate) and, last but not least, the comfortable stylish recliners . We could not recommend the Atlantic Suites more highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Scottinjavea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The moment we arrived at the Atlantic Suites was breath taking, the views over Camps Bay are amazing,our suite was outstanding very comfortable with sea views.The level of service from Sally and her staff was exceptional.I highly recommend staying here.
Once again our thanks to you Sally and your brilliant team for making our stay so memorable.
Rosemary and Robert (Hampshire UK)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
642 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
310 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Marly Hotel
The Marly Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
209 reviews
0.6 mi away
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Suites Camps Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Suites Camps Bay

Property: Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
Address: 30 Hely Hutchinson Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantic Suites Camps Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay offers five star, luxury accommodation with breathtaking sea views, a uniquely large rim-flow pool and exclusive hospitality. The four stylish, sea facing, luxury rooms sleep two in XL King beds and have en-suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi Spa baths. This is the quintessential honeymoon location in Camps Bay, providing exclusive hospitality and a beautifully romantic setting. Welcome tea trays and snack platters, generous full English breakfasts, a fully stocked mini-bar on arrival, complimentary laundry, free internet usage, concierge service and VAT are all INCLUDED in the rate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Hotel Camps Bay
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing