We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“UNMATCHED!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Suites Camps Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camps Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
Ranked #7 of 61 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“UNMATCHED!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at Atlantic Suites on our honeymoon. This was our first visit to Cape Town and we were not disappointed. Thank you so much Sally, Ian and all the wonderful staff for the most amazing time. From your friendly, warm welcome to the beautifully and professionally prepared welcome tea - the amazing breakfasts - your attention to every small detail and all the added, unexpected extras. We absolutely loved our room - and the views cannot be matched. Thank you for being a part of and adding to our unforgettable honeymoon memories. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
252
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

You cannot go wrong with Atlantic Suites. In fact, I am quite confident that there is no equal. Stunning views of the ocean and Table Mountain, gorgeous accommodations, amazing attention to detail, gourmet breakfast, and very helpful and friendly staff. They go the distance to ensure everything is perfect and that you are more than happy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantic Suites at the end of a wonderful 5 weeks in South Africa. The Atlantic Suites were the icing on the cake. From the moment we arrived and were royally greeted until our departure we could not fault the service and enthusiasm of all the staff. There is definitely a mantra here ' look after the guests as if they are family". Sally (and Ian) have obviously invested in detailed planning to provide accommodation which is very comfortable and classy. There are little extras in the room, such as the great surround sound TV and music system, a well stocked drinks fridge and treats (all included in the room rate) and, last but not least, the comfortable stylish recliners . We could not recommend the Atlantic Suites more highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Scottinjavea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The moment we arrived at the Atlantic Suites was breath taking, the views over Camps Bay are amazing,our suite was outstanding very comfortable with sea views.The level of service from Sally and her staff was exceptional.I highly recommend staying here.
Once again our thanks to you Sally and your brilliant team for making our stay so memorable.
Rosemary and Robert (Hampshire UK)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed for 4 days at the Atlantic Suites in Campsbay end feb/early march 2013. it was fantastic, every little detail was looked after in such a nice/perfect way by Sally and her wonderful team.

Stuff like location/food/service/etc was all of the highest quality, but what stood out the most for us was the excellent tips/suggestions we got. in the end we re-arranged our 2 week travel schedule based on some of the tips sally gave us and we were very happy we did so. it turned out to be the perfect start of our holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndseyMc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Atlantic Suites Mid-Feb and everything was absolutely perfect. Camps Bay is an ideal location for exploring around Cape Town. The property is stunning with incredible views of the Atlantic and sunsets, the rooms are as gorgeous as the pictures, and the breakfasts were enormous and delicious. Sally and her team go above and beyond. Every detail is attended to. We went out our first day to return to the shirts we'd unpacked ironed in our closet, rooms are tended to throughout the day with candles lit for your return from dinner. You are not nickled and dimed - minibar is fully stocked with complimentary drinks, cocktails, and snacks, laundry is done daily. Sally was extremely helpful with organizing our restaurant reservations and hiring a guide for our Table Mountain hike. In fact such an amazing experience made it hard for our next vacation stops to live up to such high standards. Should we ever return to Cape Town we will definitely go back to Atlantic Suites! Thank you Sally!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bimbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Though we rarely return to a holiday destination or accommodation - believing there is a lot of world to see, South Africa and Atlantic Suites drew us back for a second visit within 11 months. We were not disappointed! Stepping over the threshold of Atlantic Suites was like returning home! The warmth of the welcome and impeccable service from Sally and her brilliant team, the welcome tea and delicious breakfasts, stunning location and wonderfully appointed rooms, make this a unique and very special place. I know that before long, we will again be drawn back to Atlantic Suites and we would stay nowhere else in Camps Bay!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Supet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Marly Hotel
The Marly Hotel
#5 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Suites Camps Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Suites Camps Bay

Property: Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
Address: 30 Hely Hutchinson Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantic Suites Camps Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay offers five star, luxury accommodation with breathtaking sea views, a uniquely large rim-flow pool and exclusive hospitality. The four stylish, sea facing, luxury rooms sleep two in XL King beds and have en-suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi Spa baths. This is the quintessential honeymoon location in Camps Bay, providing exclusive hospitality and a beautifully romantic setting. Welcome tea trays and snack platters, generous full English breakfasts, a fully stocked mini-bar on arrival, complimentary laundry, free internet usage, concierge service and VAT are all INCLUDED in the rate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Hotel Camps Bay
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing