We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable! Unique! Place to stay at Camps Bay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Suites Camps Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camps Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
Ranked #9 of 60 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Unforgettable! Unique! Place to stay at Camps Bay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

My fiancée and I stayed at this amazing guesthouse for 3 nights at the end of our Garden route tour and it was just INCREDIBLE and UNIQUE!!! The house is just WOW - luxurious and beautifully designed, it is perfectly located with a stunning (!!!) overlooking view of the Atlantic Ocean in front (each room has breathtaking ocean views), the Twelve Apostels to the left, the Lion's Head to the right. There's no need to go somewhere else for a Sun downer, you'll never find a better place to watch the beautiful sunset at the terrace of Atlantic Suites. Beyond the amazing design of the house, the warm hospitality and attention to details from Sally, Helen and her kind staff were outstanding! From the first moment until our departure, everyone was making sure that we have the perfect stay. And not to forget the deliciouse and exquisite breakfast and high tea!!! Thanks to Sally & Team for making our stay unforfettable. Perfect place to stay at Camps Bay for those who appreciate privacy and intimacy!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Atlantique Suites with its stunning ocean view! Yet each room has its own uniquenes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaobinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFPM, Owner and General Manager at Atlantic Suites Camps Bay, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Thaobinh,

WOW, what a kind and generous review of your time at Atlantic Suites Camps Bay - thank you.

It is such a delight to read that all aspects of your experience with us were unforgettable. We pride ourselves on exceptional service, privacy, breath taking views and beautiful sunsets and, it is always so rewarding to receive reviews such as yours.

We hope you and your Fiancée return one day so that we have another opportunity to offer you an INCREDIBLE, UNIQUE and perfect stay at Atlantic Suites Camps Bay.

Angel Blessings,
The Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
253
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for five nights on the first leg of our honeymoon and it was incredible. The property is stunning. Our suite was beautiful and luxurious with wonderful views. The service was exceptional - Sally, Helen and the team were so friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect in every way. The breakfasts were fantastic. Cannot recommend highly enough - this is the place to stay in Cape Town!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C329Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally M, Owner and General Manager at Atlantic Suites Camps Bay, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear C329Uk,

Thank you for staying at Atlantic Suites Camps Bay on your honeymoon and, for taking the time to write your stunning review.

I am so pleased that you experienced exceptional service from Helen and my Team (who have been with me for over ten years) and, thank you for such a wonderful recommendation.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your Anniversary so that we have another opportunity to spoil the two of you!

Angel Blessings,
The Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Really nice place full of surprises and personal attention. Perfect for honeymooners specially if u have ur own transport. The staff is really friendly and food is also good. If u are planning a lonely love escape it might just be the place

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week on the first leg of our honeymoon and it was unbelievable. The place is gorgeous, situated on the side of a mountain facing Atlantic Ocean with breathtaking views of the sunset. The service was above and beyond amazing from the moment we stepped inside until the moment we left. They made dinner reservations for us, made excellent recommendations for places to eat, called taxis for us, and even went as far as personally driving us to some restaurants when the taxis did not arrive in time for our reservation. Sally and Helen and the rest of the staff were all so sweet and took very good care of us; we were so sad to go! If you are headed to Cape Town, this is definitely the place to stay. I could not rate it high enough.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordanyaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camps Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Sally and Ian Merrington have a delightful spot here in Camps Bay - great service, views and friendly approach - a very relaxing couple of days. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HowardSharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have had the perfect experience at Atlantic Suites.

We are frequent travellers and always try to chose hotels based on location, service levels and special characteristics. We have come to appreciate boutique hotels in recent years as they provide a more personal, sophisticated and exclusive experience.

Atlantic Suites Camps Bay has been a fantastic discovery for us, a hidden gem that proved the right choice. Everything is thought of with great care and detail, from the rooms to service quality, decoration and food, and we really felt at home. It is very hard these days to find a hotel that exceeds your expectations on a daily basis and Atlantic Suites does that effortlessly. We particularly enjoyed the friendliness of the owners and their great team. Fantastic views, a life project that is nurtured with love and professionalism.

We are recommending Atlantic Suites to all our friends.

Room Tip: Any room is simply amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

What an amazing place to stay, we felt so looked after in this beautiful guest house. The staff are so friendly and helpful and their attention to detail was superb. We had a fabulous time in Cape Town and staying at the Atlantic Suites was the 'icing on the cake'. Thank you Sally, Ian and all the
team.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Boutique @ 10
Boutique @ 10
#1 of 60 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Gouverneur Guesthouse
Le Gouverneur Guesthouse
#2 of 60 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Suites Camps Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Suites Camps Bay

Property: Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
Address: 30 Hely Hutchinson Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantic Suites Camps Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay offers five star, luxury accommodation with breathtaking sea views, a uniquely large rim-flow pool and exclusive hospitality. The four stylish, sea facing, luxury rooms sleep two in XL King beds and have en-suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi Spa baths. This is the quintessential honeymoon location in Camps Bay, providing exclusive hospitality and a beautifully romantic setting. Welcome tea trays and snack platters, generous full English breakfasts, a fully stocked mini-bar on arrival, complimentary laundry, free internet usage, concierge service and VAT are all INCLUDED in the rate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Hotel Camps Bay
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing