We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a memorable and romantic experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
Ranked #12 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a memorable and romantic experience!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had searched for weeks for a very romantic honeymoon hotel in Cape Town for celebration of our 10th year wedding anniversary and my wife's 40th birthday on our first trip to South Africa. I had wanted to settle for Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique hotel but changed my mind when the manager owner (Greg) called me a scam because I was not in a hurry to take his so called "great offer". Thank God I did not because I eventually settled for Atlantic Suites Camps Bay, which I discovered to be the best location for our double celebrations in Camps Bay. Everything was arranged as a surprise for my wife. She only knew we were visitng Cape Town but did not know exactly where we would be staying. My wife and I had a wonderful time at Atlantic Suites Camps Bay, and based on our experience, we now understand why it is rated the number 1 BB *****Boutique Honeymoon Hotel in Camps Bay. They sure did make it a very memorable and romantic stay for us in one of their beautiful and magnificent luxury suites with breathtaking view of the atlantic ocean, lion's head, and table mountain. We received a world class bespoke customer service - Sally (owner manager) and her team were very warm, friendly, and professional, paying great attention to details, and seizing every opportunity to spring up surprises. Part of the complimentary package given in addition to fully stocked mini bar, tea tray, and snack platter included a chilled bottle of anniversary champagne on arrival, 2 very delicious birthday cakes for my wife (one on arrival at the hotel and the 2nd cake on my wife's birthday which was the next day after arrival), fresh flowers in room, and special surprises in room at turndowns every evening to create that romantic atmosphere I had hoped for. The full English breakfasts were sumptuous and unbelievable. Great romantic dinners were arranged every evening. Everything turned out as expected and blew my wife away. Very warm and friendly staff, it was indeed home from home. What an exclusive hospitality at its best. Atlatic Suites Camps Bay is highly recommended for all lovers seeking a very memorable and romantic hospitality at its best.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Taiwo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFPM, Owner & General Manager at Atlantic Suites Camps Bay, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Taiwo O,

Thank you for such a heartfelt review about your memorable and romantic experience at Atlantic Suites Camps Bay. We are so pleased to read how much you enjoyed all our different offerings and, what an honour it is to receive your “world class bespoke customer service” accolade. It is wonderful to know how much the value we place on Guests is appreciated and that we blew your gracious “wife away”. I shall pass on your compliments to Chef Helen, Elias and Elizabeth, who join me in instilling within you a desire to return to us again and again.

Angel Blessings,
The Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
253
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed here in Nov 2011 (its taken a while) and must say without a doubt that this is THE BEST B&B EVER. We have been lucky enough to stay in a fair number of very plush 5 star hotels around the world and I would say this easily competes. Sally was very helpful and friendly and quick to give advice and assistance whenever required and the breakfasts (think the chef was called Alfred) were OUT OF THIS WORLD. I mean, really, phenomenal. Rooms are to die for - huge, light and airy and the pool/terrace has the most tremendous view of the bay/12 apostles.

The only possible bad point I could mention is that its at the top of the hill so not really walking distance to camps bay bars and restaurants, although only a 5 min drive/taxi ride so not really an issue.

All I can say is dont even think about staying anywhere else!

NB - whilst in Camps Bay be sure to try the Indian restaurant along the front. I cant remember the name but I think there is only one. It was really really good (and thats coming from an Indian!)

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at pool level which was great for nipping in and out during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryattman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Had the best stay at Atlantic suites Camps Bay. Excellent service, food and very friendly people. Would recommend this place to everyone for a breathtaking experience.

TOP CLASS !!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hano13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

There is so much choice of accomodation in the Cape Town area, and my wife and I were extremley pleased to have chosen Atlantic Suites after reading the other excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. The guest house is located in Camps Bay, a lovely suburb, and affords stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. The sunsets were incredible. The staff are extremly friendly and helpful and we were made to feel very welcome from our arrival. The welcome tea and the 7 course breakfasts prepared by Albert and Helen, were truly delicious - we would recommend the eggs benedict! Many thanks to Sally and her team for getting our SA honeymoon off to an amazing start - the bar was set extremley high for our other accomodaton!

Room Tip: We had the honeymoon suiteto with access straight onto the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We recently stayed at the Atlantic Suites for a week in celebration of my wife's birthday.
On our previous trip to CT we stayed at the Bay Hotel (Camps Bay) and was not impressed.
Sally & her team have created a home away from home. Outstanding service, luxurious rooms, scrumptious breakfast, impeccable views! Sally treats her guests as if they were her own family which is very welcoming.
I would rate this guest inn far superior than the Burj Al Arab (Dubai) which is a 7* hotel.
Sally best of luck for the future :)
Ahmed

Room Tip: Top floor has great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFPM, Owner and General Manager at Atlantic Suites Camps Bay, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Ahmed N,

Many thanks for choosing Atlantic Suites Camps Bay as your Wife’s Birthday destination and, for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about your stay. It is so significant to us that you felt you were part of the Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Family which you are and will remain going forward. We are honoured that you wrote we have “created a home away from home” and, that you rate us “superior than the 7* Burj Al Arab in Dubai” – Wow! and thank you.
We look forward to having you as our forever Guests.

Angel Blessings,
The Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Atlantic Suites the last two nights of our honeymoon, and it was simply amazing! Upon returning to Cape Town, the room we booked at another hotel fell through. We were so upset, but called Sally in a panic to check availability. Twenty minutes later, we arrived and were greeted by Sally, Ian and the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in (really!). The 12 Apostles room was stunning! We joked that it was the best mistake to ever happen to us! Sally made dinner reservations for us at Roundhouse (wonderful), and we returned to a candlelit stairway and room. Service was great, as were the breakfasts! We really cannot say enough wonderful things about the Atlantic Suites, Sally and her team. It was so difficult to leave after just two short nights, but I am certain we will be back. Book this hotel if you can!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsVogelsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAPWORTH UK
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our five nights in Atlantic Suites. The location is superb with great views across the bay. The atmosphere is calm and the rooms are large, comfortable and well equipped. Sally and her team could not be more helpful - nothing is too much trouble, even sending on to us our cell phone we had left charging!
Super breakfasts, and so much included in the price.
One to visit!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VALERIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Le Gouverneur Guesthouse
Le Gouverneur Guesthouse
#2 of 54 in Camps Bay
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Suites Camps Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Suites Camps Bay

Property: Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
Address: 30 Hely Hutchinson Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantic Suites Camps Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay offers five star, luxury accommodation with breathtaking sea views, a uniquely large rim-flow pool and exclusive hospitality. The four stylish, sea facing, luxury rooms sleep two in XL King beds and have en-suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi Spa baths. This is the quintessential honeymoon location in Camps Bay, providing exclusive hospitality and a beautifully romantic setting. Welcome tea trays and snack platters, generous full English breakfasts, a fully stocked mini-bar on arrival, complimentary laundry, free internet usage, concierge service and VAT are all INCLUDED in the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Atlantic Suites Camps Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Hotel Camps Bay
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing