We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best holiday ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camps Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
Ranked #12 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our best holiday ever”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Sally, Ian and all their staff, together with the exceptional accommodation they provide, made our 25th wedding anniversary at Atlantic Suites the best holiday we have ever experienced.Their attention to detail and the personalized service they provided us, was something one will never find in the best 5 star hotels anywhere in the world. The delicious breakfasts,the stunning panoramic views and just the pure warmth that Sally exudes towards her guests was simply amazing. We have already decided that we will definitely be staying at Atlantic Suites on our next trip to Cape Town.
Thank you Sally and Ian for making our anniversary the most memorable one of our lives.
Regards
Stan and Felicity

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
253
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Sally and her team were faultless. I can honestly say that this wonderful place is up there as one of the highlights of any of my travels around the world.
If you like peace and tranquility, five star style and luxury with gourmet breakfasts then make sure you stay here. Sally makes herself available for you discreetly whenever you may need advise, a taxi, a restaurant recommendation etc etc. Its a taxi ride into the main part of Camps Bay or a 20 minute walk. We preferred to be away from the hustle and bustle for relaxing but enjoyed being only a few minutes in a cab ride to get down there. It also made for views to die for from Atlantic Suites over the bay with Lions Head Mountain on one side and Table Mountain on the other. My husband and I both felt our stay was way above expectations even having read the reviews here before we booked. Pick Atlantic Suites if you can, you wont regret it.

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms here and all were wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank almshousegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed with my new husband on our honeymoon in December 2011. Every detail of the Suites is considered- it really is as wonderful as people say! Breakfast was fantastic with many things being cooked to order. The view over Camps Bay is wonderful and the tea we were served on arrival was sublime! The bed was also one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in! All in all a fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Em2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This was our second stay at Atlantic Suites and we were quite worried that we had built it up to be so amazing in our minds that we might be disappointed when we returned. Not a chance!! If anything, we were even more impressed than the first time we stayed. It is truly impossible to put into words how absolutely phenomenally amazing and out of this world Atlantic Suites is.

Albert is a wonderful new addition to the team and his creations in the kitchen are truly sensational. He is so wonderful and friendly and a true asset to the team.

Sally's amazing attention to detail and generosity is just out of this world (again, there are no words to describe it). From the decor to the breakfasts to the room itself, to the lavendar on all our towels when we arrived and the candles welcoming us at night...it is like I imagine Heaven would be. The high tea was like something from a dream and the champagne and gifts we kindly received were so very kind...and all served exquisitely with little flowers and lavendar and candles.

In case you are wondering, Atlantic Suites is EXCELLENT value for money. The snacks you receive and the full bar fridge stocked upon arrival is very generous indeed. I truly do not know how other 5 star properties survive with Atlantic Suites being around...they are truly terrible in comparison. Atlantic Suites is head and shoulders above any other property we have ever stayed at in our lives and when we come back it feels like we are coming home.

Absolutely every single thing is of the utmost top class quality...from the towels to the bedding to the TV to the sofa to the pool loungers outside. I challenge anyone to stay here and sit in the pool at sunset, looking at the sea and not feel like you are in heaven. All of the tension melts away as soon as you see that incredible view. And as soon as you see the sensational suite that is to become your home for the next few days.

There is absolutely no question at all that we will DEFINITELY be back. This is our favourite place in the entire world and we are so thankful to Sally, Albert and the team for making our second stay so amazing, sensational, incredible, exquisite and indescribably out of this world!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umlani09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2011

After reading the reviews we decided to stay at Atlantic Suites for our honeymoon. What a good choice, it was absolutely amazing! Best place we have ever stayed in. The service was great and food was just fantastic.. I would recommend this place in a heart beat and will definitely be returning again, when we go back to Cape Town! Well worth the money and loved every minute.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabisalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assens, Denmark
Level Contributor
153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

A rriving on a grey November day, the whole place lit up.
S uper location.
C ertainly a place to return to.
B eautiful views from all rooms.

A minimalistic interior, loved it.
S ervants very quiet, smiling and polite.
C andles all over welcome us at night.
B ig bathroom with spa.

A lbert, a creative chef.
S ally, smiling and very helpful.
C ostly, yes, but worth every penny
B ed was so comfortable

A fternoon tea with wonderful "little things".
S ervice is great, they even do laundry.
C learly an outstanding place.
B reakfasts were superb.


A special thanks to Sally for buying those cute candle holders for me.
They will forever remind me of your wonderful place.
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay is a great place for relaxation.
Hope to be back and have time for that....we were way too busy.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MereteMadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Words cannot express the serenity of Atlantic Suites Camps Bay. The décor is sublime. The views breathtaking. The breakfast service is off the charts - I've stayed at hotels all over the world and have never seen such a beautifully presented and delicious breakfast! We savored the 2 hours each morning in the dining room. Sally makes each guest feel special. I can't wait to come back again to soak up the sunshine and tranquillity at this place!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the 2 rooms upstairs for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ds789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
640 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,091 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Marly Hotel
The Marly Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Suites Camps Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Suites Camps Bay

Property: Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
Address: 30 Hely Hutchinson Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantic Suites Camps Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay offers five star, luxury accommodation with breathtaking sea views, a uniquely large rim-flow pool and exclusive hospitality. The four stylish, sea facing, luxury rooms sleep two in XL King beds and have en-suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi Spa baths. This is the quintessential honeymoon location in Camps Bay, providing exclusive hospitality and a beautifully romantic setting. Welcome tea trays and snack platters, generous full English breakfasts, a fully stocked mini-bar on arrival, complimentary laundry, free internet usage, concierge service and VAT are all INCLUDED in the rate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Hotel Camps Bay
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing