We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Seven Wonders of Cape Town.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
Ranked #11 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the Seven Wonders of Cape Town.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

I spent a long time deciding where to stay in Cape Town and am so happy that we chose the Atlantic Suites. It is so peaceful and serene and feels like you are staying at a spa overlooking the ocean. Everything is spotless and smells so good. Each night when you return candles are lit and chocolates are waiting on your pillow. The service is exceptional, as Sally takes on the role of a personal concierge making any arrangements necessary. Her staff is also wonderful, especially Albert the chef who creates breakfasts that are multicourse feasts. Perhaps that is the only negative, as I am afraid to get on the scale when I return!!!! We look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clubsoda_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
253
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

I am so sorry it has taken me so long to write this review but better late than never! We stayed at Atlantic Suites in December 2008 and there are no words to describe how wonderful, perfect, breath taking and just incredible Sally and Ian have made Atlantic Suites. It was like being in heaven, we couldn't believe how lucky we were. Sally and Ian are the most amazing hosts and Mienkie is always so helpful and friendly too. Everything is exquisitely decorated, very calming and extremely luxurious. The mini bar had the most delicious bottle of wine and the tea and cakes in the afternoons were absolutely to die for. The breakfasts were like nothing I have ever experienced in my life...so much selection and what magnificent attention to detail. Relaxing by the crystal clear blue pool in the afternoons, over looking the beautiful sea was just amazing. Our rooms were absolutely beautiful, spotless, luxurious and I cannot fault a thing. They were so spacious and the bathroom (with the huge bath!) was beautiful too. We cannot wait to come and stay at Atlantic Suites again...we look forward to seeing you next year!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umlani09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE US
Level Contributor
553 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

My wife and spent 2 nights here in May at the end of our 2 week African trip. The view from this lodging up on the hill toward the bay is quite special: literally worth staying there just for the view. We arrived in the afternoon on a foggy, cloudy day, but the sunset and view was still spectacular. The following day with full sun, the view was quite something. We were on the upper floor so our view overlooked the pool on the ground floor. We were greeted by the owner and pleasant staff who provided us a fabulous welcoming tea service with all sorts of sweet and savory treats. It was too bad that we had just had an excellent lunch so we could not eat as much as we would have liked to eat.
The room is a nice size, but not huge. There was plenty of room for 2 lounge chairs and the bed & desk. There were nice amenities in the mini bar. The bathroom was nice & you could see the great view if you chose to look through the bedroom to the ocean.
We did not have a car, which made getting around difficult, but for a 2 night stay it was fine. The owner actually drove us to dinner both nights. We had a nice low-key meal at nearby Hussars and a disappointing meal at what some say is the best restaurant in the Cape Town area: The Roundhouse. It was our most expensive meal in South Africa & the one with the poorest service and smallest portions.
Wonderful multi-course breakfasts were included and cooked by the owner’s chef Luan: truly fabulous. I was too full to eat much of the homemade granola mix, but save room and try it.
All told, an excellent ending to a great trip.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHB
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

What a weekend! Having a 30th anniversary and 50th birthday celebration in one year, I just had to do something very special for my wife.
When searching for something special, I came across Atlantic Suites Camps Bay. Never heard of it, but decided to go there.
We were so surprised to find everything better than advertised. What an awesome place, views, food and hospitality. The combination of venue, food and the personal attention made this special celebration of us so much more special. Something to remember forever. We could not have asked for better.
Well-done to Sally and her team! You are great and you make Atlantic Suite a winner and something that we can refer to any one that can and will appreciate quality, peace and luxury!
We will be back.

Room Tip: All is quality - nothing to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandaPot8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

I went through a stressful period about deciding where to stay in Cape Town until I read about Atlantic Suites. We spent 6 nights here and it was one of the best places we stayed ever! We totally agree with everything that has been written on TA. From the moment we arrived, Sally and her delightful team were at hand to cater for our every need. After travelling for nearly 16 hours, Sally kindly offered us an early check in at 9 am and her team provided us with a lovely brunch platter. The house has been very carefully designed to complement the amazing views over Camps Bay, Lions Head and the Apostles. We felt totally relaxed here and every time we arrived back from our various activities, we were totally charmed by how beautiful the house and views were especially the sound of the waves at night.

The breakfasts were simply delicious and of excellent quality. We loved how the fruit was served differently each day (so much so that we actually photographed the dishes as a piece of art).

Sally and Ian are wonderful hosts and her team are not only professional but more importantly gave genuine hospitality. If you appreciate these qualities and want to stay in one of the most amazing settings, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dramg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

The Atlantic Suites hotel proved to be the perfect place for me to propose to my girlfriend. Our host, Sally, appreciated just how special I was hoping to make the occassion and, besides preparing a wonderful spread of flowers, candles, snacks and champaigne, even went the extra mile in going along with my "plan" to make it a complete surprise for my girlfriend.
This probably would have been an special day for us no matter where we celebrated it, but it has to be said that in terms of the spectacle that is the uninterupted view of the ocean, the warmth of our welcome by Sally and her staff, the extreme comfort of our room, the "occassion" that was our breakfast, and the fantastic memories that we will have of our evening spent in Camps Bay, it's difficult to imagine that any other guest house would have provided such a perfect backdrop.

Room Tip: Aim to propose during your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mclaren07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

From the minute we walked through the front door we felt like we were in heaven.
Everything looked so lovely, and made us feel so relaxed. It truly is an amazing place to stay. . Our bedroom was on the ground floor just off the swimming pool. It was a haven, with soft music playing and gently scented, and the bedding was luxurious.The afternoon tea platter was great but we had lunch before we arrived so it was wasted on us. When we left our room to go out on the first evening, the lounge had been transformed. There were candles everywhere, it looked so lovely we did not want to leave. The breakfasts are a feast so make sure you are hungry! Definately worth a visit. I know I will be returning. If you are looking for a honeymoon venue this is definately it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Marly Hotel
The Marly Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique @ 10
Boutique @ 10
#1 of 54 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Gouverneur Guesthouse
Le Gouverneur Guesthouse
#2 of 54 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Suites Camps Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Suites Camps Bay

Property: Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
Address: 30 Hely Hutchinson Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantic Suites Camps Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay offers five star, luxury accommodation with breathtaking sea views, a uniquely large rim-flow pool and exclusive hospitality. The four stylish, sea facing, luxury rooms sleep two in XL King beds and have en-suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi Spa baths. This is the quintessential honeymoon location in Camps Bay, providing exclusive hospitality and a beautifully romantic setting. Welcome tea trays and snack platters, generous full English breakfasts, a fully stocked mini-bar on arrival, complimentary laundry, free internet usage, concierge service and VAT are all INCLUDED in the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Suites Camps Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Hotel Camps Bay
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing