We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay in Camp's Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairways on the Bay
Ranked #44 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Camp's Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

My son and I spent three nights at Fairways on the Bay. We had a lovely room with a view of the ocean. The price was reasonable ($200 a night) given that we were across the road from the beach. The staff at reception were incredibly warm and helpful in helping us rent a car, get a cab and advising where it was safe to walk at night.

Breakfast was not included but it was so inexpensive we did not care. My small full English breakfast was about $5.

I would definitely stay here again. I love being in Camp's Bay. It reminds me of Malibu, CA.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlie d, General Manager at Fairways on the Bay, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Lynda R
I am happy that you and your son ejoyed Fairways on the Bay and hope to see you again in near future.
Thank you for the kind words of the reception staff - always nice to hear that they look well after our guests.
Have a great week!!!
Marlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    10
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
31
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Well one thing is for sure, this is the ONLY place I'll be staying in Capetown from now on. Kim was an amazing host and went above and beyond for us. She helped us iron out the details for our days, and made sure we had plenty of resources to enjoy Capetown.

Both apartments we rented were spacious and well accommodated. They were as clean as could be, and it was a real treat to stay there.

The location couldn't be better- a less than a block from all the restaurants and the ocean!

I can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingZack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

From the time I booked, Kim was nothing but helpful and accommodating, to the point that I was almost suspicious if there was something wrong. However, once we met her upon checking in and saw the rooms, I was reassured. The location is as good as you can get, the rooms are spacious and lovely, and Kim really does make it feel like home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMike33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have stayed at 8 The Fairway on numerous occasions. From the decor, the facilities, the prime beachfront location and the warm and generous host Kim, who makes your stay a home away from home, I can strongly recommend this as an ideal holiday apartment to book when vising Cape Town. One must book in advance, as its often fully booked, being small, intimate and getting allot of repeat business. I travel extensively and rate 8 The Fairway on my list of top places to stay worldwide. Camps Bay is the perfect location - a minutes walk from the beach, shops, restaurants and bars. Dont think twice when considering. Exceptional value for money. LOVE AND ADORE this wonderful "home"

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

This fantastic accommodation is located one block from Camps Bay beach. My family and I also
had the wonderful experience of Kim"s hospitality. Nothing was too much for her. The small/pool garden area was a haven. I rate this property very highly as well as the personalised service Kim offers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

This little piece of paradise offered me a truly magnificent stay in the heart of Camps Bay. I was met by Kim Faclier who went out of her way to make sure that everything I wanted to know about Cape Town and the surrounds were taken care of. The accommodation was superb in this magnificent setting, immaculately clean with all the requirements for the perfect stay. - anything I needed was always accommodated at a drop of a hat. What an incredible holiday hosted by the most sincere, attentive and caring person.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Having read the other reviews for Fairways on the Bay I felt compelled to write. Myself and my husband stayed here from 2nd Jan to 11th Jan and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. I would say that Fairways itself is more like a boutique guest house and testament to that we were made to feel right at home immediately.
We arrived very early (too early to check into our room) but were given fresh towels and escorted to the guest lounge to freshen up. Having safely stowed our bags we were then shown the pool area where we sat, sunbathed and enjoyed the view. Lynn and Florence from reception kept checking that we were happy for the few hours we were waiting.
The room itself was just gorgeous. More like a suite than a room, the pictures on the website are 100% accurate and we felt so comfortable immediately. The bed is probably the most comfortable we have ever slept in!
I would say that Fairways is a fabulous place to stay, right on the front of Camps Bay but personal enough to make you feel at home instantly. We love the nightlife and the buzz of the strip, but Fairways was our fabulous little boutique haven.
I can't commend the staff enough, they were just wonderful.
As for cleanliness my husband and I were constantly amazed at how many people were always busy ensuring everything was kept clean and tidy. We used the pool at Place on the Bay (literally a hop, skip and a jump from Fairways) and we couldn't help but notice how windows were constantly being cleaned, inside and out, the pool was being checked over etc etc. Nosiwse looked after our particular room and she was wonderful.
The pool area is nice and quiet with a perfect view over the beach, there is a 'poolside phone' you can use to order drinks and food which was also a real treat.
Needless to say we have been back home for one week and have already reserved the same room for the same time next year - but for just that little bit longer this time as we really didn't want to leave our home from home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlie d, General Manager at Fairways on the Bay, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Emma

I wanted to shout: YES, YES, YES!!!!!!

May you have an excellent 2014 and looking forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards from a hot, windless Camps Bay!!

Marlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
0.2 mi away
The Marly Hotel
The Marly Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vetho Villa
Vetho Villa
#3 of 31 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bay Atlantic Guest House
0.1 mi away
Beachside
Beachside
#32 of 54 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways on the Bay

Property: Fairways on the Bay
Address: Fairways Street, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways on the Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairways on the Bay hotel offers 06 serviced on-suite hotel rooms. All are elegantly furnished en suite bedrooms with king-size beds,that can be made into twins. Samsung LCD TV with satellite television, air-conditioning unit, coffee/tea-making facilities and a bar fridge. The suites are serviced daily and guests have access to the outdoor pool and braai facilities at Place on the Bay next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairways on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways On The Bay Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing