We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
89
31
6
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
31
6
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house cape town large pool no hesitation in recommending stayed for nights south africa hammocks studio isaac braai accommodation ocean terrace
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 146 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a wonderfull place to stay. Friendly people who are always there if you need help,
The appartement are clean and give you everything you need.
There is a lovely swimmingpool with such a nice view on the ocean.

The location was nice, In a very safe neigherhoud, the appartement itself are also very well secured. Close to the beach and the strip of Camps Bay where you can find all the restaurants and the taxi's to the city centre of CT.

In short, i would go back anytime!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Leonie35448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Campsbayglen is one of the nicest places we have holidayed as a family. We are two adults and two boisterous boys (6 and 8), so we appreciated the spaciousness. The property has several different areas: the (large) bedrooms, the kitchen/dining room area, the deck, the pool and the river site. The overall feel is slightly rustic, with a lot of soul and good energy: it does not (thankfully) give the impression of being a hyper-modern, yuppie apartment like others we saw in Camps Bay, but instead feels like someone's much-loved home. I'd also like to point out that the security systems were well thought-out, and made us feel safe without being in any way intrusive. Finally, I'll add that the caretaker and cleaning staff were fantastic--very efficient and super-friendly, and the owner was extremely helpful, welcoming and professional. I wish we were back on the deck now, watching the sunset! But that will have to wait for next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TerryRRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I've been in Campsbayglen in August. Even if it was winter, the room was well warmed. You have also a wonderful view of the sea from the balcony. Staff were very friendly! And the price was very reasonable. The sea is 500m far from the room. A great value for money!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Riccardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The level of security is enough to frighten you alone. To gain entry you have to unlock a metal gate then unlock an inner gate which gives you access to a small courtyard. This has razor wire on top of the high wall. Then a double lock on the access door. Once inside there is an armed response panic button by the bed.
The two patio doors in the bedroom had pull to metal grid doors as you would find in an old style lift secure yes but it felt like you were in a prison. To be fair there were high levels of security in the area.
Overall it had a well used seedy feel but then the price was very reasonable.
The pool area felt like it needed a good clean with many dead insects floating on the surface of the water. We did not use the pool during our stay
Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tabletopmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Me and my friend had a wonderful two-week-stay at camps bay glen. It was a perfect start on our 6 months of exchange studies here in cape town! The location is perfect, only a 10min walk to the beach, and 15min to the city center of Cape Town by car.
The staff was really nice, Isaak the gardener was really warm and friendly and Bulelwa the housekeeper did a superb job in keeping the house neat and tidy every weekday (she really folded the clothes we left lying around, and if we didn't have time to do the dishes, she did them for us.) Mark, the owner, is a really cool person with a lot of interesting things to tell about Cape town and what to do here, and about life in general!

It is possible to contact him at their web site and to book from there:
www.campsbayglen.co.za

Camps bay glen is a perfect place to live while you're spending wonderful days in cape town if your looking for a relaxing place. Chill in the hammocks and swim in the pool after a day of adventure, while you're enjoying the sun set - it can't be better than that!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bjoernar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews