We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My partner and I stayed for a week in March. It was a special occasion and we were upgraded to a sea view room, which was spacious, clean, with a huge comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. The balcony was large with a wonderful view.

From the beginning to the end of our stay, Marcel and the rest of the staff could not have been more courteous, helpful and friendly. We had unsettled weather for a few days meaning our plans fell by the wayside and they arranged for us to head out for the day on a tour despite us asking very last minute, which was lovely. When the company we booked our shark dive with let us down, Marcel organised another trip for us.

The breakfasts were fantastic; we moved on to a 5-star resort in Stellenbosch after Camps Bay and I can honestly say the breakfasts were no competition for those here. Fruits, cereals, hot food, freshly baked muffins and pastries.

The location is a five min walk from the beach and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 627 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had an amazing time at 3 on Camps Bay. Great location just a short walk down to the main high street. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us, arranging shark diving and even checking on our car when we left the lights on over night !
Rooms were very spacious and we had a great bathroom. Breakfast was great, nice fresh fruits and a choice of cooked food to order. Loved the honesty bar too, really nice touch. We would definitely recommend to friends and stay again if in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was my first visit to Camps bay, the hotel staff were extremely friendly and approachable and catered to my every request. Breakfast was very nice and freshly made each morning. All rooms were very clean and tidy, would highly recommend a sea view room. I Would absolutely return this hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad_475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Thanks so much to Marcel, George and the team at 3 on Camps Bay - we had the most gorgeous 6-night stay there in February. Having flown down to Cape Town after 2 weeks safari in Namibia, we were ready for some luxury, and we certainly found it here. From the initial welcome and check-in, to the tour of the facilities, to arrival in our lovely room, we were so happy to have 6 nights ahead of us, and we were so sad to leave at the end of our stay! Breakfasts each morning were delicious. The room was luxurious. We were in Room 6 which opened up onto the main terrace, which wasn't private, so meant that we had other guests hanging outside out room, but this wasn't a huge bother. Marcel booked us in to Shark Diving which was brilliant. We even purchased my diamond engagement ring from George, the owner! I would return here in a heartbeat for my next inevitable visit to Cape Town.

Room Tip: Get a view of the ocean - it is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

It was my first time to Visit Camps Bay,and I would stay here again.Good location good views of the sea and Table mountain!Breakfast tasty and lots of choice.Room & beds very comfortable.Honesty bar came in very handy for a night cap,with good honest prices.Staff all helpful and friendly.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank gunnervinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

What a Great service we got! The Wonderful atmosphere and environment made our stay enjoyable. The scenery was exquisite. And the views from the hotel are wowing. Increadibly nice breakfast. The security is in pa.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great boutique hotel commanding a great location. Heavenly would be a good way to summarise the immediate surroundings of the hotel. Very easy to just be in awe of what's around you. Within a few walking minutes downhill to the main strip and beaches, you just cannot go wrong. The walk uphill might be a bit longer but not too taxing, especially if you want to walk off the food and drink that's on offer......hotel staff were extremely hospitable and focused on ensuring we had a nice time in Cape Town. Would highly recommend this place to family and friends and more importantly, it's the only place I would consider staying when I return to Cape Town. Many thanks to Marcel and the team @ 3 on Camps Bay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Metin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
678 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
2.1 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel

Address: 27 1st Crescent, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: $106 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 16 bedroom guesthouse offers a quiet retreat close to Camps Bay beach. Magnificent sea and mountain views. Within easy walking distance to the famous Camps Bay beach, with its trendy restaurants, shops and sidewalk cafe's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Camps Bay
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel And Spa
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing