We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sauchie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

stayed 4 nights in january 2014 to finish off a 2 week mainly golfing trip to the western cape for 4 of us and this was just perfect. From the welcome at reception through to well appointed and clean rooms, great views, lovely sun terrace with comfortable loungers and an 'honesty' bar of cold beers and wines at reasonable prices. Breakfast whether from the cold buffet with loads of fresh fruit or cooked to order was excellent. The public rooms are just stunning. Don't let the 400 metres or so walk up from the front deter you; its good for you plus the hotel is well worth it. Will revisit for sure on the next SA trip.

Room Tip: spoilt fr choice, either overlooking the bay or the 12 apostles take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    99
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
64
321
47
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Fantastic hotel in a brilliant location with friendly staff.The breakfast was excellent with a good and varied choice.My wife and I stayed here for 5 days in the middle of summer and look forward to going back in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicko1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel really was superb. Everyone that works here is exceptionally friendly, and will do anything to help you. The owners are so down to earth and go out of their way to give you support and advice, as does the manager. Marcel, and Sidwell. Breakfast is the best!! Every day there is a huge choice of exotic fruits, homemade muffins and cakes, cheeses, meats, and after you have indulged in all this you order a hot cooked breakfast!! Location was great, with great ocean views, and sunsets were amazing. . The honesty bar is a great idea. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debsw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were fortunate to stay here over Christmas and New Year 2013-14 and absolutely loved everything about this centrally-positioned, comfortable boutique hotel. We had a very comfortable, spacious room on the ground floor (ask for Room 6- large bed, gorgeous bathroom) with sliding doors which opened out onto the sun terrace, complete with sunbeds, a plunge pool and honesty bar (very well stocked with reasonably priced beers and wines) - and a beautiful sea view! The dining room was light and spacious with comfy sofas overlooking the terrace and we felt able to relax and chill out. The breakfast was lovely, with a combination of self-service cereals, muffins and fresh fruits, with a menu for cooked breakfast choices and 'specials' which changed everyday. I have to say that all the staff were superb - efficient, friendly and unobtrusive. Marcel and Sidwell managed our stay perfectly, the breakfast ladies were lovely and Maria and George were charming hosts. Some special touches included a 'brai' one evening where guests and hosts got to know each other better and also the champagne on Christmas and New Year's Day was a treat. As you can tell, we had a really fantastic stay at this charming hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KalkanPoshCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Although I have rated it average , I would say 3 on camps bay is good , though not very good . The location is really nice , the rooms looked nice too , we just seemed to have gotten the smallest one and hence were a little disappointed . We just stayed a night so it was manageable but there wasn't even space to open the luggage out and it would have been tough for a longer stay
The location is very good, a short walk down to the main beach road on camps bay
The staff is sweet and helpful
If the room was bigger like the one next door, we would have liked to stay on and enjoy the private garden area outside our room am sure
Be prepared to cart your own luggage if you are leaving early morning as there is in staff at night

Room Tip: Ask for a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UmaT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

3 on Camps Bay is superbly located and is only a 7-8 minute walk from the Camps Bay bars and restaurants. The views at sunset are unparalleled and the service provided by Marcell and his team is excellent.

It's also refreshing to see a hotel not charge over the odds for the bar or honesty bar in this case. It encourages people to have sundowners in the hotel rather than venture out and creates a lovely atmosphere in the evenings.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We spent 3 weeks here and enjoyed it very much.We tried to extend our stay but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked. Marcel (Manager) and Sidwell were very friendly and helpful. All the staff were very friendly and happy. The breakfast was wonderful and fresh , the service great. The room were excellent, the bed was very comfortable.
You have a great view from the terrace of the ocean and sunset. The beach and restaurants are 10 minutes walk down the hill.
Thanks for a great holiday with kind regards Heike , Lolly and Bernd

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 400Heike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.7 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel

Property: 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Address: 27 1st Crescent, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 16 bedroom guesthouse offers a quiet retreat close to Camps Bay beach. Magnificent sea and mountain views. Within easy walking distance to the famous Camps Bay beach, with its trendy restaurants, shops and sidewalk cafe's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Camps Bay
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel And Spa
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing